6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Where to buy Apple T-Shirts and stuff?, Anyone knows where?

xaw5126
post Oct 9 2006, 07:51 PM

3,488 posts

guys, I remind you that using Apple's trademarks isn't really a good idea.
also, as wei has pointed out, making your own T-shirt just isn't the same thing. its almost like the iPod nano clones coming out of China now.
madstone
post Oct 13 2006, 07:01 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Oct 9 2006, 07:51 PM)
guys, I remind you that using Apple's trademarks isn't really a good idea.
also, as wei has pointed out, making your own T-shirt just isn't the same thing. its almost like the iPod nano clones coming out of China now.
I know
but who knows whether our t-shirt is ori or not
as long as we can come up with a neat and 'look expensive' t-shirt quality
i think people will ask u where u get it drool.gif

the thing is, we make this t-shirt NOT for sale but for members only
i meant LY members ONLY, that's all
limited edition ONLY maaa

This post has been edited by madstone: Oct 13 2006, 07:01 AM
jChin
post Oct 14 2006, 11:21 AM

150 posts

For this simple design, actually we can just buy fabric color and paint it directly on the black t-shirt...
Print out the desired apple logo and then cut it out, place the paper on the t-shirt and fill in the white color. Shouldn't be that hard, I learned t-shirt painting in school last time. The quality of the paint is actually not bad and it doesn't peel off after washes. All you need is only the paint and a good brush. (And the t-shirt of course)

The fabric paint is available in many colors... Looks like this. A smalle bottle of it is about RM3 something only... quite cheap...

This post has been edited by jChin: Oct 14 2006, 11:22 AM
SUSMike3300
post Oct 14 2006, 02:57 PM

6,866 posts

but the painting has to be accurate...
madstone
post Oct 14 2006, 05:28 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

and that's why we have to do slik screen
sharp n accurate
fortynine
post Oct 14 2006, 05:37 PM

97 posts

mikey, you can use transparency plastic to make the stencil. an A4 tracing paper would be good as well. just get the apple logo off the net and print onto the paper, and cut it out.

a few art supply shop in one utama sells fabric paint for approximately RM18.00. you can use a fabric marker (retails at approc RM7 each) if you like - it'll definitely give ur shirt a unique look, unlike a silk-screen printed shirt.

a DIY shirt is fun to try, but for those who'd rather have them ready made, seems like madstone can help.
SUSMike3300
post Oct 14 2006, 05:55 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(fortynine @ Oct 14 2006, 05:37 PM)
mikey, you can use transparency plastic to make the stencil. an A4 tracing paper would be good as well. just get the apple logo off the net and print onto the paper, and cut it out.

a few art supply shop in one utama sells fabric paint for approximately RM18.00. you can use a fabric marker (retails at approc RM7 each) if you like - it'll definitely give ur shirt a unique look, unlike a silk-screen printed shirt.

a DIY shirt is fun to try, but for those who'd rather have them ready made, seems like madstone can help.
Yup, I prefer readily made too, madstone... welcome... rclxms.gif
neekun
post Dec 29 2006, 06:14 PM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

When can we get this thing rolling and get our hands on the tshirt?

Seems like the thread cool down liao.

hairol83
post Dec 30 2006, 09:43 AM

344 posts

inform us when the t-shirt is oredi to be order!
kevler
post Dec 30 2006, 10:08 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(hairol83 @ Dec 30 2006, 09:43 AM)
inform us when the t-shirt is oredi to be order!
same goes to me
LeVisGuY
post Dec 30 2006, 10:57 AM

324 posts

wrong thread blush.gif

This post has been edited by LeVisGuY: Dec 30 2006, 10:58 AM
babyk
post Dec 30 2006, 10:59 AM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

anyone interested in Black Mac T-Shirt?
i might bring in 20-30 units or maybe more
kevler
post Dec 30 2006, 11:02 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Dec 30 2006, 10:59 AM)
anyone interested in Black Mac T-Shirt?
i might bring in 20-30 units or maybe more
Yes Please ! rclxms.gif

SUSMike3300
post Dec 30 2006, 11:15 AM

6,866 posts

What did it look like? wow, babyk save this thread!
babyk
post Dec 30 2006, 11:17 AM

10,052 posts

it's just a simple Apple Logo with black or white logo

SUSMike3300
post Dec 30 2006, 11:20 AM

6,866 posts

holy cow, i want 2 each! where did u get it?

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Dec 30 2006, 11:20 AM
EdG3
post Dec 30 2006, 11:29 AM

On my way... home
527 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Dec 30 2006, 11:17 AM)
it's just a simple Apple Logo with black or white logo

i want one rclxm9.gif when can u bring it in?
SUSMike3300
post Dec 30 2006, 11:30 AM

6,866 posts

babayk, if buy more cheap cheap abit la...hehe
babyk
post Dec 30 2006, 11:32 AM

10,052 posts

i'm arranging shippng now...will let you all know once the stocks comes in
SUSMike3300
post Dec 30 2006, 11:35 AM

6,866 posts

Alright guys, stay chill. Only 20 ar? 10 each?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0197sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:23 AM