105 posts Joined: May 2009 From: palaoxko |
cool stories brah
Dec 18 2014, 10:36 PM
3,176 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dec 18 2014, 10:38 PM
1,974 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Gotham City |
Dec 18 2014, 10:39 PM
1,389 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Dec 18 2014, 10:41 PM
Dec 18 2014, 10:43 PM
Dec 18 2014, 10:44 PM
Dec 18 2014, 11:19 PM
1,363 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Dec 17 2014, 03:16 PM) In the spirit of sharing, here's a personal experience I had at the Cathay Cineplex in e@Curve. I am currently on page 17 but i really need to ask so confirm no body in the hall? Why did the cinema play the movie then??? Unless they know that something need to watch movies too???Can't quite remember as this happened about 7 years ago. I went to Google when Evan Almighty was shown and it was in 2007. At that time, 2 of my friends and I wanted to watch 'I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry', which also happens to be showing on that same year. We went and got our tickets from the cashier and realized that the movie had started, we were about 5 minutes late and decided to rush to the cinema hall as quick as possible. We finally got in the cinema hall. At first glance, I saw a few 'heads' seated and we thought 'Okay, we made it. Let's find our seats'. What we didn't knew then was that we had entered the wrong cinema hall. We found our seats and discovered our row was empty but we could not care less. Though, the atmosphere felt a little quiet but on the hindsight, I swear that there were people seated in the hall, just on random seats. After seated, we continued watching the ads displayed and that was when the eerie feeling started. Complete silence washed over the cinema hall, aside from the ads displayed on the screen. As much as I would believe that there could be such obedience by the moviegoers, I suspected that this is highly peculiar. Then, I began to look around the hall and realized that there were no one here aside from the 3 of us. That's when things started to get freaky. As the ads finally finished rolling, we started to realize that the hall we were in was showing Evan Almighty. The three of us were still pinned down by silence and awkwardness, but I gathered some courage and whispered to them, 'I think we're in the wrong hall, let's get out of here'. And with that little message, we all got up from our seats and made our way to the entrance of the hall (the entrance was the exit). As both my friends were in front of me, and I'm the last one to exit the hall, I swore that I saw someone standing just beside it. I was thinking perhaps it was the usher, but he just stood there in silence. Then one of my friends said, "The correct hall is down that way, let's go" as I looked to him. Then, I did a double-take and look at that same spot again, and there was nobody there. It could be my paranoia playing tricks on me but boy, when we left that hall, we felt relieved. Then, we entered the correct hall and the show had already played (we missed about 15 to 20 minutes of the show). This time, we carefully looked around and see if there were actual people in the hall. When some funny parts came out, we heard a wave of laughter coming from all around and knew that for sure, these are people. And from that day onwards, I never visited Cathay Cineplex. Oh, and if I'm not mistaken, the show we go for was at 7 p.m. during the Hungry Ghost month (the latter can't be confirmed, sudah manyak lama). |
Dec 18 2014, 11:28 PM
139 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Shah Alam, Selangor |
Dec 18 2014, 11:30 PM
3,599 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: MYBoleh.NET |
Dec 18 2014, 11:43 PM
Dec 18 2014, 11:47 PM
3,599 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: MYBoleh.NET |
Dec 18 2014, 11:55 PM
63 posts Joined: Dec 2013 From: Cinasia |
QUOTE(2feidei @ Dec 16 2014, 07:07 PM) my personal experience.....one of the high rise office building at mutiara damansara Why u didn't include d part you kena surprise butt seck from d guard?around 8 something, in office, working.....windows all closed, air-con shut down at 5pm, but, still not too warm.....suddenly photo frame (those small one, put on table) jatuh, I mean, really jatuh, not slip, dunno how to explain, if slip, the photo face upwards, this one photo face downwards....confirm no wind, nobody around, only me and my colleague working......which is 5m away from it (we both sit next table). I cool only put back the photo, buat dunno, no scared, that time dunno mar, also, got members second incident, same building, different floor, again, work late, 8 something, also got colleague, this time, lagi geng, the whole white board (not big one lah, just about 1m size only) jatuh from cupboard....if say slip, not possible, coz we put in slight angle, then, use a small flower pot to block it. This one, flower pot intact on cupboard, but, the whiteboard on the floor.....this one, bit takut jor.....slowly, quietly, say sorry in heart, pack and cabut.... third time, same building oso, same floor, again, work late, around 11pm, alone, very sure I am alone in the whole floor, then, got sound like ppl typing keyboard, putting pen in penholder/ cup, making drinks, etc.....machem someone still working lah or normal working time....confirm no one, coz earlier the guard got round oledi, he off lights on those section no ppl one, only left my section and pantry. Can feel something jor.......but, because really rushing something, really rush.....silently say in heart, "please lah, tolong lah, don't kacau me, I am rushing something, let me finished my stuff asap then I will cabut lah, sorry lah......I will leave asap, immediately after I finished", dunno ghost know what language, I use whatever language I know Later found out that place, the building is located is actually used to be orang asli cemetery area..... One last incident, same building oso....work late alone oso, same situation, got sound, as if someone working, but, I am absolutely sure I am alone (coz earlier another colleague thought no one jor, go off all lights, I shouted "OOOIIIII".....the fella terkejut, say sorry, on back the lights |
Dec 19 2014, 07:31 AM
22 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Dec 18 2014, 11:19 PM) I am currently on page 17 but i really need to ask so confirm no body in the hall? Why did the cinema play the movie then??? Unless they know that something need to watch movies too??? I don't know, but from what my friend told me and that he heard from his mom, there will be special airing times for those 'beings' to watch. |
Dec 19 2014, 01:11 PM
70 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
where's all the drillz drillz promises la?
Dec 19 2014, 01:34 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
I was usually sceptical of the supernatural till I had my first encounter.
It was what some of you described here as a "green mist". Except mine was grey smoke like and had yellow eyes and it was hovering in front of my desk fan in the dark bedroom. Can anyone explain the significance of the mist/smoke? When I encountered mine, it lasted about three hours with me just looking at it till it dissapeared by itself. Not at all scary.. I was told its possibly a "good" spirit and hence no fear felt. |
Dec 19 2014, 01:43 PM
1,363 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Dec 18 2014, 08:59 PM) some places u might have passed everyday might have a darker past. dats y i wanted stories closer to home. somewhere i can recall within a few seconds. Any idea why many people will get sick for few days or weeks after they claim saw "it"???one of the most kick hotel stories was fr an old tered in /k/. im getting goosebumps recalling it now in an old hotel in KL a housekeeping lady is cleaning the upper floors. its late at night, she hears a tapping on the room's window. the room is somewhere on the 20th floor iirc. she opens the curtain n there is a red finger nail stuck in the window glass. she decides to finish up cleaning quickly n leave d room. seconds later the tapping starts again. she opens the curtain n there is a very angry looking lady with long black hair n a long tongue trying to get in. housekeeping lady makes a run for it. but that thing is already in the room. HKL is out of the room n in the hallway running towards the exit. she looks back n that thing is chasing...but the thing is...lady in red has no lower abdomen. so she is clawing her way on the carpet towards HKL. n everytime the nails go in d carpet it gets stuck there. but new ones grow back instantly. suddenly the lights on the whole floor go out. darkness. n only the exit sign is illuminated in the distance. she runs for it. HKL makes it to the exit door n tries to open it but its jammed. she can hear the the scratching carpet sound behind her getting closer. HKL lady blacks out. when she awakens her colleague is next to her asking if she ok. her colleague explains that the exit door was jammed coz she was also trying to open it at the same time as her. HKL lady looks around...nothing out of the ordinary. but then she spots a single red fingernail still embedded in d carpet. the end |
Dec 19 2014, 01:45 PM
182 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Wah tered hantu.
Lemme tok kok oso, u guys belip or not whatever lah >Dataran Prima, After ofis I go bus stop like usual >Got two bus stop, one always crowded one more less pipul >I go less pipul sit one, reason? jump from parking lot is only few meter high, very close, straight front of ofis stair anyway >Sit there 1 hour with one granma, niama after 7:30 bus sure late one >8pm something close to 9, bus came, me go in but granma no follow >Look out window and granma not there. >Bus driver make fun of me dare sit there alone no sked robbery >I diam... the end |
Dec 19 2014, 01:50 PM
921 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Cheras |
i stay by myself in KL, parents are still living at melaka. i will visit them maybe once or twice a month for dinner and usually i will stay over. my room was always the front room, looking over the front lawn/porch area. so one friday evening, i went home, the usual chit chat and dinner with parent then i go jalan jonker street. by the time i balik i think arnd 12.30 (i walked with my gf) then i see next door having party lo, and i cant recognize the occupant since the house is always for rent. i saw there's about 10-15people arnd 20+ years old ppl, thinking maybe they are from the nearby stanford college. it's abit noisy but i used to throw party too so i give chance and just let it be la, since im not sleeping yet. so once we are back in the house, we showered and settled down to catch up a few epi of TWD, then we start to get tired, and decided to go to bed, just then we realise those monkey still making lotsa noise, so i ask my gf to tegu teguh them abit lo(since my gf cantik cantik can seduce those young kids) and they actually tone down abit, which im glad. then the next night same thing happen, i aslo paham paham la, young kids and weekened, sure party one. and my gf teguh them again arnd 2am before we go sleep. the scariest thing happen on sunday morning, we all decided to go to LIM KEE bkt for breakfast. the owner of the bkt also the owner of the house the student stay, so i pandai pandai go teguh the boss, i told him your "children" so noisy, my gf and me also not enough sleep and he should give us discount for bkt la the bkt owner and my parents stunned and looked at me and my gf. they asked me who's house and what happened, so i cerita everything la. then i found out that apparently the house is still empty and no one stay there for the last few months. sekarang i dont know what to do, have not gone back to stay for 2 months liao, and my parents also did not urge me to go back, and now the come over instead. eyerule liked this post
Dec 19 2014, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(IReallyNeed Answers @ Dec 19 2014, 01:50 PM) i stay by myself in KL, parents are still living at melaka. Gun mang guai?i will visit them maybe once or twice a month for dinner and usually i will stay over. my room was always the front room, looking over the front lawn/porch area. so one friday evening, i went home, the usual chit chat and dinner with parent then i go jalan jonker street. by the time i balik i think arnd 12.30 (i walked with my gf) then i see next door having party lo, and i cant recognize the occupant since the house is always for rent. i saw there's about 10-15people arnd 20+ years old ppl, thinking maybe they are from the nearby stanford college. it's abit noisy but i used to throw party too so i give chance and just let it be la, since im not sleeping yet. so once we are back in the house, we showered and settled down to catch up a few epi of TWD, then we start to get tired, and decided to go to bed, just then we realise those monkey still making lotsa noise, so i ask my gf to tegu teguh them abit lo(since my gf cantik cantik can seduce those young kids) and they actually tone down abit, which im glad. then the next night same thing happen, i aslo paham paham la, young kids and weekened, sure party one. and my gf teguh them again arnd 2am before we go sleep. the scariest thing happen on sunday morning, we all decided to go to LIM KEE bkt for breakfast. the owner of the bkt also the owner of the house the student stay, so i pandai pandai go teguh the boss, i told him your "children" so noisy, my gf and me also not enough sleep and he should give us discount for bkt la the bkt owner and my parents stunned and looked at me and my gf. they asked me who's house and what happened, so i cerita everything la. then i found out that apparently the house is still empty and no one stay there for the last few months. sekarang i dont know what to do, have not gone back to stay for 2 months liao, and my parents also did not urge me to go back, and now the come over instead. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0254sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:02 PM |