Dot Arena V3, All sort of tips and info on first post.
klthor
Dec 29 2014, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(shiroikun @ Dec 29 2014, 09:37 AM) any best hero should we aim to get it that can last until very end and strong? meaning of strong ? i think diff heroes have their different role. i assume u mean arena, 1 hero that u cant ignore is noire. then there are popular heroes like booster blake pandor. but still its depends on ur combo -.-
shiroikun
Dec 29 2014, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(klthor @ Dec 29 2014, 09:42 AM) meaning of strong ? i think diff heroes have their different role. i assume u mean arena, 1 hero that u cant ignore is noire. then there are popular heroes like booster blake pandor. but still its depends on ur combo -.- thanks, 1 more question, if i hired a hero that cost me like 10k golds, it will follow me for a whole day or just 1 battle?
klthor
Dec 29 2014, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(shiroikun @ Dec 29 2014, 10:01 AM) thanks, 1 more question, if i hired a hero that cost me like 10k golds, it will follow me for a whole day or just 1 battle? for cof = whole cof run, but after he died u cant hire another 1. other than that, its just 1 battle. so i hire for pond only so far. it cost me around 28k to hire 1 hero, but i feel kinda worth it to hire since training 1 hero can cost u millions and tons of exp cheese. i hire sirius for pond, drako for 2 ponds... and sometimes booster too. and they limit 1 hire from 1 mate.
dputra705
Dec 29 2014, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(skulless @ Dec 29 2014, 02:57 AM) My Pandor is at level 40 and Barbaro at level 55. Who should I level up first? Both 3 stars. Thanks. Any recommendation? i got Pandor 3* but my rank are too low on arena (<10K) , i can train barbaro faster from dungeon raid...
Curiosity89
Dec 29 2014, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(dputra705 @ Dec 29 2014, 10:55 AM) Any recommendation? i got Pandor 3* but my rank are too low on arena (<10K) , i can train barbaro faster from dungeon raid... have you max your bomo? After pandor, usually should suggest to farm drako Pandor : arena, 1x prophecy pool. Drako: 2x prophecy pool It depends on whether you need it or not. Prophecy pool gives items which will be required to upgrade purple +2 and above. Drako is better wise if you are farming for Barbaro. Pandor can farm later coz he'll be strong at late game after 4*. If possible, arena coins mainly focus on bomo till 5* first.
klthor
Dec 29 2014, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(dputra705 @ Dec 29 2014, 10:55 AM) Any recommendation? i got Pandor 3* but my rank are too low on arena (<10K) , i can train barbaro faster from dungeon raid... depends wat combo u using. barbaro can pair with most of the heroes, whereas pandor mostly need another tank or heavy dmg dealer. pandor blake in higher lvl are good, but i heard later on certain heroes has item that increase hit rate which make pandor+pandor combo less effective... well thats like super late game.
klthor
Dec 29 2014, 11:40 AM
wah they luring players to new server now haha, free medusa for purchase of monthly card and above i think lol
gempakstarz
Dec 29 2014, 11:42 AM
hey guys, cof dabel dragon working or not? may i know sequence of drop? 100 200 300 300 400?
TS-j-t-
Dec 29 2014, 11:53 AM
ppl complain not working for COF 2x coin.. and yes that sequence is correct for normal..
TS-j-t-
Dec 29 2014, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(klthor @ Dec 29 2014, 11:40 AM) wah they luring players to new server now haha, free medusa for purchase of monthly card and above i think lol medusa? im 82 and still surviving now without medusa!
gempakstarz
Dec 29 2014, 11:56 AM
damn they should compensated regarding this..already doing 10/15
TS-j-t-
Dec 29 2014, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 29 2014, 11:56 AM) damn they should compensated regarding this..already doing 10/15  they willl compensate.. diamond i guess? i doubt they will check who do liao who havent do only compensate.. its very very hassle to do that
klthor
Dec 29 2014, 12:02 PM
wow i tot i wanna do during lunch, guess i will just have to wait.
gempakstarz
Dec 29 2014, 12:07 PM
i think the best way is to start event on next day..then extend extra 1day
stupid naomi
Curiosity89
Dec 29 2014, 12:11 PM
There is a chance that management will: 1) reward all user for another set of COF battle (2x). If we done 1st time, still can get another 2x. 2) reward all user 1 full reward COF dragon scale. reset the COF that haven't clear change into 2x. 3) Postpone 2x dragon scale drop rate event another day. 4) Only give freebies in another form and players that have cleared COF will never reimburse back. Just my thought. This post has been edited by Curiosity89: Dec 29 2014, 12:12 PM
naruko85
Dec 29 2014, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Dec 29 2014, 12:11 PM) There is a chance that management will: 1) reward all user for another set of COF battle (2x). If we done 1st time, still can get another 2x. 2) reward all user 1 full reward COF dragon scale. reset the COF that haven't clear change into 2x. 3) Postpone 2x dragon scale drop rate event another day. 4) Only give freebies in another form and players that have cleared COF will never reimburse back. Just my thought.  no need guess.... delay 1 day, start tml and extend 1 day~ compensation is double drop on normal campaign but didnt state for how many days, maybe today only
gempakstarz
Dec 29 2014, 12:15 PM
This is our official announcement:
Greetings Dot Masters!
Due to some technical issues, the dot engineers were not able to activate the [Dragon Scales Double] event which was supposed to start from 5:00 am December 29th. We will activate the event from December 30th and extend it for one day to January 2nd. In the meantime, we now have opened double drop in the Normal Stages, please enjoy this activity until we have turned on the CoF event!
Dot Arena Operation Team
Sorry guys!
klthor
Dec 29 2014, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Dec 29 2014, 12:11 PM) There is a chance that management will: 1) reward all user for another set of COF battle (2x). If we done 1st time, still can get another 2x. 2) reward all user 1 full reward COF dragon scale. reset the COF that haven't clear change into 2x. 3) Postpone 2x dragon scale drop rate event another day. 4) Only give freebies in another form and players that have cleared COF will never reimburse back. Just my thought.  delay 1 day will be fair, but i feel that their style will be number 4. freebies for every1.
klthor
Dec 29 2014, 12:21 PM
their double loot event doesnt seems attractive to me.
klthor
Dec 29 2014, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(-j-t- @ Dec 29 2014, 11:54 AM) medusa? im 82 and still surviving now without medusa! but not a bad hero to get  just buy a monthly card and u will get medusa, they starting to lure player with this tactic... previous 1 was marina, now medusa.