Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> resolved

yetieater
post Sep 23 2006, 12:06 AM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Sep 23 2006, 12:04 AM)
He said that he will compensate me hwen i return the comsole for refund. he admitted saying that too.
Where did I do that? Show me.

This is all I said:
I said I flirted with the idea of just paying you a bit of money for your time if you got me my PS2 back, but that was a week ago. We hammered out a compromise where I'd refund you RM50 towards the purchase of a new PS2 controller, which I did. I've kept my end of the bargain here. Neither of us wants to spend more time in this. I'm not looking to budge from my position, and you aren't either. So now what? You insist that I promised you money when we already had that matter resolved last week.

Count that - it's the fourth time I've said that and you still haven't made any rebuttal. Has your argument gone down the drain?
yetieater
post Sep 23 2006, 12:07 AM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

By the way, seller not only refuses to refund, but demands compensation of RM500 for time wasted and verbal harrassment.
chastise
post Sep 23 2006, 12:08 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

I think it's pointless arguing with you like this.
This is just cheapos way of saving money on cab.
And promised that you will pay but now you are denying everything.
yetieater
post Sep 23 2006, 12:10 AM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

Wake up and smell the roses. You still haven't managed to answer me.
I said I flirted with the idea of just paying you a bit of money for your time if you got me my PS2 back, but that was a week ago. We hammered out a compromise where I'd refund you RM50 towards the purchase of a new PS2 controller, which I did. I've kept my end of the bargain here. Neither of us wants to spend more time in this. I'm not looking to budge from my position, and you aren't either. So now what? You insist that I promised you money when we already had that matter resolved last week.

Furthermore, the warranty is bunk. Read:
QUOTE(yetieater)
Warranty: I won't be covering the PS2 after it's in your hands.
as stated in this thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=Playstation

So, want to pay me RM500 for calling me all those nasty names?
chastise
post Sep 23 2006, 12:17 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(yetieater @ Sep 23 2006, 12:10 AM)
Wake up and smell the roses.  You still haven't managed to answer me.
Furthermore, the warranty is bunk.  Read:
QUOTE(yetieater)
Warranty: I won't be covering the PS2 after it's in your hands.
as stated in this thread:
http://forum.l
owyat.net/index.php?show...&hl=Playstation

So, want to pay me RM500 for calling me all those nasty names?
You told me you are gonna give me 1 month warranty when i got it from you!! if not i wont even bother to get from you. and now you are twisting the facts?

yetieater
post Sep 23 2006, 12:18 AM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

I'm going to go lawl myself to sleep.
e-jump
post Sep 23 2006, 12:29 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

but black and white agreement(forum post) is a better proof rather than verbal agreement
chastise
post Sep 23 2006, 12:32 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Sep 23 2006, 12:29 AM)
but black and white agreement(forum post) is a better proof rather than verbal agreement
he did it when we deal. if he's nto giving any personal warranty do you think anyone will get it from him?
RangerRed
post Sep 23 2006, 12:36 AM

2,083 posts

chastise, u know he was gonna give u at least the 390 back....

Secondly, yetieater keeps telling u he is presenting the ps2 for sale on good intentions that all was original and in good condition n if that shop in Shanghai cheated him then he was unaware of it.

Frankly, when he mention in this thread he bought from Shanghai i already knew they skinned him with clone stuff.
e-jump
post Sep 23 2006, 12:36 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Sep 23 2006, 12:32 AM)
he did it when we deal. if he's nto giving any personal warranty do you think anyone will get it from him?
yes, i understand ur reasonings
but with no solid proof(post/sms/pic etc), its hard for other parties to judge the situation sweat.gif
chastise
post Sep 23 2006, 12:51 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Sep 23 2006, 12:36 AM)
chastise, u know he was gonna give u at least the 390 back....

Secondly, yetieater keeps telling u he is presenting the ps2 for sale on good intentions that all was original and in good condition n if that shop in Shanghai cheated him then he was unaware of it.

Frankly, when he mention in this thread he bought from Shanghai i already knew they skinned him with clone stuff.
He knows on controller is not working when we deal but when i asked him, he said everything is working well.
Then he said gonna pay me RM50 for a new controller and ive bought it at RM75. Fine! that's not the issue here.
Im just asking for compensation that he promised. If he just pay me RM390 im the one bearing all the losses ie the controller and he was being cheapskate when during the deal cos he wanna save money on cab.
solitarycross
post Sep 23 2006, 12:53 AM

380 posts

Ok.. I've been following u all since like.. 10pm...
From what I've understood so far is buyer wants refund, seller gives refund, but the prob now is at the RM30 transportation and other misc fees involved in this rite?
Let's not go till name calling, cursing, and mayb worse over these stuff...
To summarize things, the buyer claims the seller already agreed to the extra fees involved, while the seller sez he didnt agree to it. Only prob here is that there is no black and white which means there is no proof and both parties and go on and on shooting each other.
Till here correct?

What I feel is that, the seller didn't have bad intentions when selling his item... neither did the buyer..
It's RM30 dudes.. Y not, go out, get a drink or smthing, each 1 take RM15 off... which means seller pays buyer RM15 more... and that's it?

To buyer : He's been shaving off cash for u time and time again in the sales, should at least agree on he was a nice seller rite? Since u had the chance to test it at the spot u should have, since u had already taken the time and petrol to get to his house.
To seller : Well, your item got screwed, and u should've checked if the stuff were ori b4 u sold them since u had stated in ur thread that it was..

So lets get this over with in a civilized manner? Cheers ppl...
bomberkenny
post Sep 23 2006, 12:55 AM

Gun Down your MOM!
1,617 posts

I think it's better first to take the offer of RM390 like he'd promised. Later only care about the transport fee. I'm feeling pity for the buyer to have absorbing the loss.
chastise
post Sep 23 2006, 12:56 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

Honestly, Im only asking for the RM30 he promised. Cos iVe paid for a new controller and im giving him back the RM50 for the controller that leaves me with RM75 on something i didnt want. So he promised to compensate RM30 on it. But now he's going back.
Before i go , I asked him before if everything is original and working well he said yes. I trusted him. Then when i reached home the controller is not working.

This post has been edited by chastise: Sep 23 2006, 12:59 AM
chastise
post Sep 23 2006, 01:16 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

It's just pure unlucky for me bumping into a dishonest seller which denies everythign when problem arises.
duke_hunt
post Sep 23 2006, 01:43 AM

259 posts

wow, this is getting way longer than it should be...
actually, from my point of view, both parties are equally wrong....

to chastise:
- whether an item is new or used, test it, checked it...since own urself ps2, u should went to his house prepared, compared ur ps2 item with his....
- ur friend is waiting in the car, for me, i dont really care coz by not testing, checking and unprepared manner, its ur fault....
- u rely on trust, big mistake, its a used item....
- the seller already cut his ps2 price down to rm 390( rm 10 for the plug + refunded rm 50 for the spoilt controller)....u bare the remaining rm 25 for buying new controller...
- rm 30 for waste of ur time and petrol, i can only tell u, u can only claim rm 25 for the new controller...

to yeti:
- darn it, when a customer is not satisfied with u, doesn't matter student or not, u gave him 1 month personal warranty, by meaning, u still need to absorb something....
- though u shaved price from selling ur ps2, either its working b4 giving it to him, u should checked it out with him...best thing, go to his place, check it...be the good guy....or ask him to come over, test it at ur place...then,go teh tarik for his trouble to go to ur house....

to settle this issue.....
- yeti, not wanting to pay the rm 30 right...go to his place, refund the money, leave his place, never sell ur ps2 over lyn again by meaning, keep it or sell it to ur friend,chastise must not claim rm30 from u....
- chastise, go back to yeti's place, give back the ps2, take back ur rm 390 + rm 25 for the new controller and thats it, not rm 30 coz its ur fault at first by not testing it at yeti's house and by only relying on seller's trust....
chastise
post Sep 23 2006, 02:02 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

the problem now is..he wants me to absorb EVERYTHING.
RangerRed
post Sep 23 2006, 10:27 AM

2,083 posts

chastise, yetieater words were, 'You pay me RM500 to take back the PS2 for all the insults n trouble you caused me.'
goldfries
post Sep 23 2006, 10:57 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

misleading information = wrong information.

but then i certainly don't see misleading information even on the reference thread. perhaps a lacking of information, but definitely not misleading.

since you know those information weren't given on the post - the least you could do is to check on those details before handing the money.

perhaps there were things about the PS2 that you had more knowledge about compared to him, yet the problem is you didn't check.

so theoretically - when you handed the money over, you're AGREEING that you accept the current condition of the item.

it's very kind of yetieater to offer a full refund (or most part of the refund) already.

and the part about asking for compensation of travel cost - now that's ridiculous. each one bear his own transportation cost, that's how i look at it. when you BUY something, you're aware that you're taking the risk and the goods may have problems. it's never fair to ask someone to cover your transportation cost.

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Sep 23 2006, 01:43 AM)
to settle this issue.....
- yeti, not wanting to pay the rm 30 right...go to his place, refund the money, leave his place, never sell ur ps2 over lyn again by meaning, keep it or sell it to ur friend,chastise must not claim rm30 from u....
- chastise, go back to yeti's place, give back the ps2, take back ur rm 390 + rm 25 for the new controller and thats it, not rm 30 coz its ur fault at first by not testing it at yeti's house and by only relying on seller's trust....

i like this one. the bolded one that is.

IMO it's about 2 people not willing to give/take when it comes to such situation.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Sep 23 2006, 10:59 AM
cooldreamer
post Sep 23 2006, 11:31 AM

711 posts

if u want the seller to cover ur travel cost might as well ask him to cover all ur phone calls that u made to him..doh.gif ridiculous man..u can't even show any proof that he said he will pay u the travelling costs oso...so how u expect other ppl to believe that?verbal agreement is not enuf..u hv to show it in black and white...

u should oso hv checked the item thoroughly when he offered u to do so at his house..and the buyer oso did not take a knife or gun and point at u to ask u to go to his hse to get the item..if ur not satisfied with his terms of asking u to go to his hse u can actually reject his offer and not buy the item from him...now ur asking him to pay u the travel cost...he's nice enuf in his previous posts to offer to refund back the RM390 if u return him the PS2..jz take it and settle everything la..dragging this issue long is not doing anyone any good..

Jz my opinion..dun flame me sweat.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:45 PM