Editing Splitting/Joining Video Files, How to split/join/merge/cut etc

pawleo
post Jul 27 2005, 06:19 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ Jul 13 2005, 05:04 PM)
ya, i got this problem too, how to solve it?

hope there are some sifuz can help here..

thankyou

notworthy.gif
Most of the advance feature programs such as Pinnacle Studio 9 & Studio 9 plus has it. It is under the special effect category. In case you have no idea how it is done, the Pinnacle program comes with a Video Demo and a tutorial, try it out. This is only applicable if you have a legal copy, not sure whether it works if it is other copy.

This is considered advance editing, so forget about Ulead, Powerdvd author, or even Sonic, maybe Vegas has it , not sure...
pawleo
post Aug 3 2005, 10:15 PM

170 posts

as far as I know, if your legal software installed the patch it should run smoothly. If it doesn't you can make a quick report to the pinnacle team. They are more than willing to help via forum or email.

If you not have alot of special effects, it would be less likely to crash or hang.
Cut down the transitions or insert special effects or too much audio. It would be fine. The best way to avoid it all and yet enjoy the fullest pinnacle, you may have to upgrade your pc specs with great RAM.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by pawleo: Aug 3 2005, 10:16 PM
pawleo
post Aug 10 2005, 09:26 AM

170 posts

The Malaysian version of Pinnacle studio 9 plus comes with 2 disc.
One for PAL and the other is for NTSC. One price for 2.
I have the same problem like joylab does. I am getting ready to buy the studio 9 plus. Price about RM579.00

American pinnacle studio 9 plus is defaulted to NTSC ( greyout) unable to change it. If you used the older version of the pinnacle. I suggest you keep it as most of the old ones you can change the different format of capture i.e. NTSC or PAL with just a click. I think the older version are 9.0 without any updates. The newer updates greyout the option of capturing it in different formats.

As for splitting. IT can be done automatically. You have to reset the value of the program to capture the video every 10mb or whatever minuets/MB that you want it to be. It save you the hassel of actually doing it manually. Most software default it to every 10 sec or every new scene. Depending what software you used.

pawleo
post Aug 10 2005, 09:39 AM

170 posts

Anybody using Easy Video Splitter to CUT your *.avi files?

I'm using a registered version of Easy Video Splitter v2.01 to cut my *.avi files. It's pretty fast in cutting the *.avi files

My problem is when i opened the output, the movie is "OVERTURN"..

Any sifu here can help me out?

TQ very much..!
Import your file to a different software like Pinnacle has an effect to flip it vertically, horizontally and of course upside down/flip. just apply the effect onto your clip and you have a full "Right -side up" effect

But I suggest you to look into your software that might have a registry problem. Update all the drivers necessary for your software video card and your program software. YOu might have to end up, uninstall and reinstall your software program first and then download the new updates.

This post has been edited by pawleo: Aug 10 2005, 09:40 AM
pawleo
post Aug 11 2005, 01:33 PM

170 posts

joylay -- they give you 2 disc both has different formats. That is why the price is RM 579 for 2 types of format upon the items sold.
It is pre-packed by Pinnacle.
pawleo
post Aug 29 2005, 05:31 PM

170 posts

joylay83
oicicic....  i dun need the card coz i using digital capture. but at the same time they say that the card makes the software more stable coz of the software is dependent on the GPU on the card.  will see how.. wish i can buy the PAL without te NTSC coz i dun need it 

does studio 9 plus come with mpeg2 activation? i really need that. hope it's not purchased separately

Yup Studio 9 Plus comes with an activation code for MPEG2
You have to sign onto Pinnacle website and then punch in your codes , it would generate your own pin code for the MPEG2 & many other fun stuff. It is a "security" by pinnacle.

gakuto
can anyone tell me any other software can use to splt DAT file???

i've try using Window Movie Maker..... but it say format cannot support!!! 
but i use dat before........ and it can split DAT file........
i jus dunno yyyyy now it cannot!!!!!

plsssss  help me slove this problem!!!!!!!!
thanks & appreciate!!!!!!!!!

Windows Movie Maker has never been able to import DAT file.
you may have to convert your file into AVI/MPEG first before splitting it.
You have to do so, in order to split.

http://www.tmpgenc.net/ - free convertor.
Watch out, you have to know that the conversion is only for video, and therefore, you have to convert the audio as well. Read up before you convert.

yingchai
anyone has mp4 splitter?

MPEG4 Splitter - Free Haali Media Splitter
http://haali.cs.msu.ru/mkv/

This post has been edited by pawleo: Aug 29 2005, 05:37 PM
pawleo
post Sep 19 2005, 07:51 AM

170 posts

For RMVB splitter

http://www.videohelp.com/tools?tool=818&all=1

download the software for free