Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"
TSzhou86
Jan 20 2015, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 20 2015, 01:56 PM) zhou86 not sure my issue only or not, but with SteelConnect M, when Moto 360 vibrate, it's louder now. It's pros for those who said Moto 360 vibrate motor too weak, for me a bit annoyingly loud. Haha yes! This I agree with you. I think its because of the connection, it rattles, creating more noise...but I am still fine with it for now.
TSzhou86
Jan 20 2015, 03:37 PM
I am planning to get this from WristSolution: http://wristsolution.com/store/ (They got New Year Promotion now for NATO straps 25% Discount) + Free Shipping >Rm50) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  and  What you guys think?
TSzhou86
Jan 20 2015, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jan 20 2015, 04:18 PM) Nais ... Holland and France NATO straps? No love for camo NATO straps meh? Haha, Camo not really my style.  QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 20 2015, 04:27 PM) This is where I got mine last time, quite cheap as well. http://www.cheapestnatostraps.com/Oh, this is good site as well. Where does it ship from?
TSzhou86
Jan 20 2015, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 20 2015, 04:48 PM) It said from Stockholm, Sweden. I can said that I received it within 2 weeks, quite good. Oh, nice.  But whats the difference between normal NATO and Premium ah? Quite a difference in price...
TSzhou86
Jan 21 2015, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 21 2015, 08:46 AM) Hahaha, not sure. I bought the infamous James Bond normal one, and leather one. I'm checking on website you post earlier, with promotion it's cheap and ship from M'sia Haha yeah, but the site you recommend got 15% discount wor...I think I will make a purchase by the weekend.  p/s: Anyone want to tumpang me? If we can get 5 can get further 20% discount, on top of the 15% Facebook "Like" discount. Check this website out: http://www.cheapestnatostraps.com/ and let me know by PM if you're interested. Standard PosLaju fees apply once item reach my place in about 2-3 weeks after shipping. This post has been edited by zhou86: Jan 22 2015, 12:28 AM
TSzhou86
Jan 23 2015, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(hwmeng @ Jan 22 2015, 11:09 PM) Hi all, lazada is selling rm979, is this a good buy? Yeah its a good price. But note that Lazada is just a platform for retailers, so still need to see whether the retailer is reliable or not. And also depending on where the watch is shipped from. Sometimes can get stuck at KASTAM.
TSzhou86
Jan 23 2015, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Jan 23 2015, 05:10 PM) Finally my M180 is on it's way coming to me dy!!!  Haha bro, want to share to get Nato Straps? http://www.cheapestnatostraps.com/collections/nato
TSzhou86
Jan 23 2015, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Jan 23 2015, 05:40 PM) yea bro, http://www.cheapestnatostraps.com/collecti...-and-white-18mmhttp://www.cheapestnatostraps.com/collecti...-and-navy-20-mmbuy these 2 can ah?  of course the size is 22mm Where are you based in anyway? might cod with you if in klang valley PM me bro. I got another LG G Watch R user also interested in doing bulk. We can explore the choices.  QUOTE(psyeo @ Jan 23 2015, 05:42 PM) sorry, slightly off topic. Just wondering why is NATO straps so popular among users here? Won't it smell after some time (absorb sweat)? also with the NATO strap, will it make it difficult to charge the Moto 360? Haha, firstly, it adds flavor to the watch, and its comfortable. Plus its also cheap. Its more of a weekend outing kind of strap. Definitely not for sports as you mentioned, it will smell.
TSzhou86
Jan 24 2015, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Jan 24 2015, 10:41 AM) Woohoo!  Damn nice bro.  Enjoy...  I have been using for 1 month+, no issues at all.  Btw, Anyone interested in Nato Straps from http://www.cheapestnatostraps.com/ ? We need 1 more item then we can get the bulk discount of 20%, on top of the 15% discount code I have, can share shipping too. PM me for more info.
TSzhou86
Jan 26 2015, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(sengkoh @ Jan 26 2015, 11:25 AM) what brand of glass screen protector did you use? i use nillkin h+ tempered glass few week, so far so good I using Spigen one, but so far I noticed got 2 scratches liao.
TSzhou86
Jan 26 2015, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(sengkoh @ Jan 26 2015, 11:32 AM) nillkin one have 2 tempered glass in the package not bad I will probably get Nillkin for my next SP if I change. Right now I ordered some Nato straps already, can't wait for it to arrive.
TSzhou86
Jan 27 2015, 11:38 AM
Guys, Moto 360 only SGD339 on Expansys SG Store on Qoo10.sg: http://www.qoo10.sg/gmkt.inc/Mobile/Goods/...scode=422382956
TSzhou86
Jan 27 2015, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(benji @ Jan 27 2015, 12:30 PM) free shipping to sg only?  If you got friend at SG then can tumpang friend lor.
TSzhou86
Jan 27 2015, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(ikenny928 @ Jan 27 2015, 08:09 PM) Hi all pro, i was interested with this, how is the battery life for it? Tq Typically full day is not a problem with Ambient Mode off, can easily reach 16-18 hours with moderate use. As for Ambient Mode on, typically its about 12-14 hours shouldn't be a problem. In casual terms, should be more than sufficient to last you one full day.
TSzhou86
Jan 28 2015, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(ikenny928 @ Jan 27 2015, 08:30 PM) Hi, what do you mean by Ambient mode? And more, does it possible to control the song playback from my Xperia Walkman apps? Or it only do control to Google Play Music App? Thank You bro Ambient Mode means the screen is full-time on.
TSzhou86
Jan 29 2015, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(hwmeng @ Jan 29 2015, 02:04 PM) Just got myself a moto360 black, downloaded Facer, but when i download the watch face from badapps.fr using Firefox on my note 3, it didn't show the Complete Action using Facer step, thus, can't locate the downloaded watch face files. Anything i can do here? Please help! Just search under your "Downloads" folder, the watchface file should be there. Then in the Facer app, click the "Add Watchface" icon, and search for the file in the phone, then click on it, it should load into your watchface list. Click import to watch then you should be able to see it on your watch. Just make sure before that you choose "Facer for AW5" watchface on the watch.
TSzhou86
Feb 4 2015, 08:42 AM
I think their local warranty is good enough, especially from shops like directd and 1gadget. Personally I used for few months already not a single problem at all.
TSzhou86
Feb 4 2015, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Feb 4 2015, 08:59 AM) bro, any updates on the nato straps?  They are already in their way bro. I think maybe next week can get it liao. Definitely can show off during CNY.
TSzhou86
Feb 6 2015, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(lsndroid @ Feb 5 2015, 04:04 PM) To all users with Official Metal Bands, Have been using this watch since mid of November, changed to official metal bands for almost a month, here's what happened to the plastic wedge.  [attachmentid=4331268] Don't know how long more the other side of the plastic wedge can last. Yup, I have heard of this issue as well. Damn stupid, you think they would permanent solve issues with the official metal band. Solve the backplate crack issue, but other issue surfaces. Still, using SteelConnect adaptor is the best. Can't wait for my NATO strap to arrive.
TSzhou86
Feb 6 2015, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(djlake @ Feb 6 2015, 12:24 AM) I've asked them and here is their reply:  One thing you don't have to worry is shipping. This project is manufactured in Malaysia and will be shipped to you within 1 day using PosLaju.