Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

TSzhou86
post Dec 25 2014, 08:41 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Merry Christmas everyone!

I am here to share a new watchface on Facer.

SOS: https://plus.google.com/1116280726578043338...sts/DKoU1mW4nWq

Image: https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-asCxkBmr...5-no/14%2B-%2B1

Dropbox: https://www.dropbox.com/s/j26act0o9pr8nyb/C...-Blue.face?dl=0

Cheers!
TSzhou86
post Dec 25 2014, 02:44 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Dec 25 2014, 11:25 AM)
May I know how to turn off the OK Google on the watch screen? Very annoying.
Basically just use the Ok Google feature a few times, check weather, football score etc, 4-5 times should be enough to remove the "Ok Google" wording.

Updated the list. smile.gif
TSzhou86
post Dec 25 2014, 03:50 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Bought the Ranger Military Watchface as a Christmas present for myself. smile.gif It has "Night Mode" which you can set to automatically turn "on" after sunset until sunrise or manually set the time. Beautifully done. smile.gif

Somehow I can't find the link but I can find it on my Google Play store. Just search for "Ranger Military Watchface" under the play store.
TSzhou86
post Dec 26 2014, 12:58 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Dec 25 2014, 05:03 PM)
Your method can remove it permanently?
Mine one still there even tried your method

Another question is how to awake the watch all the time.
You need to give it some time before it goes away permanently.

Awake the watch all the time? You mean "always-on" mode? Just go to Android Wear app, on Settings, Enable Ambient Mode. Or you can go your watch settings, then select Ambient Mode ON.
TSzhou86
post Dec 29 2014, 09:43 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(chaw1979 @ Dec 28 2014, 06:25 PM)
Nice one! rclxms.gif

I am currently using this one: Un Petit Monde, very suitable for weekends. smile.gif

Google Play Link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...watchface&hl=en
TSzhou86
post Dec 29 2014, 03:25 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Dec 29 2014, 03:23 PM)
a long due review on my moto 360. got it a few weeks ago from SyathibiyMegat . thanks bro.

paired it with my OnePlus One and had been working flawlessly ever since. battery can last for 2 days.

Wow, what watchface is that bro...?

rclxms.gif

Welcome to the club, will add you to the list. smile.gif
TSzhou86
post Dec 29 2014, 03:35 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Dec 29 2014, 03:34 PM)
its bell & ross watch face from facerepo. but i edited out the B&R logo and replaced it with moto 360 wording  laugh.gif
Oh...no wonder. Looks as if its a stock watchface. smile.gif

You have the Facerepo link? Its been a long time since I use Facer or Watchmaker...
TSzhou86
post Dec 30 2014, 04:07 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Dec 30 2014, 03:34 PM)
Why the OK GOOGLE word still there even I've used its functions for more than 5 times
Give it a few hours bro. It will disappear.
TSzhou86
post Dec 30 2014, 04:26 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Dec 30 2014, 04:14 PM)
I just want know what function u normally use to make it disappear forever
I just spam OK Google, check weather, or play music, or check weather tomorrow, take a note...then change watchface a few times, after a while, its gone.
TSzhou86
post Dec 30 2014, 07:51 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

For you guys who are fans of IWC, here are some new watchfaces for you!

Via WatchMaker:

Source:

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-VfZyQBDj...no/2014%2B-%2B1

File:
IWC Top Gun Miramar:

IWC Big Pilot Top Gun Miramar

Cheers!

This post has been edited by zhou86: Dec 30 2014, 07:53 PM
TSzhou86
post Jan 1 2015, 01:48 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Happy New Year everyone!

New watchface to share...this one is seriously cool.

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-v0HpR8R5...1-12-14%2B-%2B1

Middle is the second wheel, then outer part is the minute wheel, left side block shows the hour, and top right shows the date.

Source:

Download Link: (use WatchMaker)

Cheers!
TSzhou86
post Jan 1 2015, 02:09 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(dave18 @ Jan 1 2015, 12:21 PM)
Happy New Year, guys. And thank you, Zhou86 for your efforts.
Cheers! rclxms.gif
TSzhou86
post Jan 3 2015, 12:40 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Jan 1 2015, 05:27 PM)
that looks difficult to read. have you used it?
QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Jan 1 2015, 10:22 PM)
My watchmaker took very long time to sync the imported watch faces, is this normal? Facer dont have such issue.  hmm.gif
Sorry I have not tried this one yet, but I see other users using it without a problem. I tried loading it on my WM, but it took me too long, so I gave up lol. I will try again and let you guys know.

Anyways, I am here to share more watchfaces.

Name: Rolex Millgauss
Remarks: We had one before last time, I personally have not tried this version, but seems to have nice dimmed mode version.
App: WatchMaker
Watch: Tried on LG Watch R, let me know if it works on Moto 360
Photo: https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-c5mpi0zT...0102_153834.JPG
Link and Source:

Name: Now v2 Modified
Remark: This is a personal version of mine. Basically I modified it from the "Now" watchface on FaceRepo. Removed the location at the bottom because Malaysian location name too damn long. Added the battery % because I need it, and added a translucent ring at the edge to give it a depth perception. Background changes depending of time of day and weather.
App: Facer
Watch: Tried on Moto 360, let me know if it works on LG G Watch R
Photo: https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-ylmcnW1q...no/Now%2Bv2.jpg
Link and Source:

Cheers and have a great weekend!

This post has been edited by zhou86: Jan 3 2015, 12:43 AM
TSzhou86
post Jan 3 2015, 03:30 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Jan 3 2015, 03:25 PM)
Hey Guys, not sure if anyone of you heard about the Withings Activité before, but i've created the watchface for it using Facer, i'll link the original watch for you guys to have a look too, enjoy  brows.gif

Feature:
Minute Hand and Hour Hand
Battery Level

the original watch claiming that the smaller round one is for the step counter, but i reckon replacing it to the Battery Level would be more useful.  tongue.gif

http://www.withings.com/us/withings-activite.html

Black Version:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/eogef0uwp2pnui5/W...Black.face?dl=0

White Version:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/gge1emo7aobjrbj/W...White.face?dl=0
Oh this is super well done! You should share it on the G+ community bro. rclxms.gif
TSzhou86
post Jan 3 2015, 04:07 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Jan 3 2015, 03:39 PM)
will share it later, but i searched through google, someone created it too and posted it on reddit then share it to facerepo, but eventually the one that he/she created has been forced to take down due to copyright problem, so i'm thinking to share mine to you guys first, then only see whether to share it to a wider range of public or not, scared kena copyright problem too  tongue.gif
Can't share it on FaceRepo, it will be taken down. You either use DropBox or Google Drive. smile.gif
TSzhou86
post Jan 5 2015, 12:22 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Hey guys, I have made a banner for our official Moto 360 thread. Please feel free to use it on your signature or whatever, and link it back to this thread. Thanks!

rclxms.gif

Link: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/tok...zps6a3b0aad.png

This post has been edited by zhou86: Jan 5 2015, 12:23 PM
TSzhou86
post Jan 5 2015, 03:12 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 5 2015, 01:39 PM)
Hahaha, since I dont know how far we could go, just wait and see if kena 'saman' or not. but zhou86 appreciate if you could make one more slim version, like most other forum/thread using as example below one, so people who love banners could put a few on their signature, much appreciate your effort into our threads  thumbup.gif

EDIT: Was wonder, if we make a gif banner, does it over-do ???  whistling.gif  Showing off our 'smart' and 'beautiful' device  rolleyes.gif
I think sure got people already do. I tried searching for it, but super long time never find already. Which website got ah?
TSzhou86
post Jan 5 2015, 04:07 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 5 2015, 03:59 PM)
My best guess is XDA  cool.gif
I tried searching, don't have. I am making some now...give me some time. Will post it here tonight.
TSzhou86
post Jan 5 2015, 04:19 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Ok, Someonesim, try this: user posted image

I will try to make more later. Working now. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zhou86: Jan 5 2015, 05:48 PM
TSzhou86
post Jan 5 2015, 06:48 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(zerokid @ Jan 5 2015, 06:41 PM)