174 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

Marcus_1104
post Dec 22 2014, 08:56 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Acethriller @ Dec 22 2014, 07:59 AM)
Just got mine on Friday from lazada.
That is a nice watchface you got there, any link to it?
petrofsky77
post Dec 22 2014, 10:11 AM

Temet nosce
1,691 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Dec 20 2014, 08:59 PM)
Hmm, how come? I thought it is supposed to only push notifications from your phone to your watch?
Some apps access to your phone's data connection via bluetooth, so need to be careful on what apps you have installed for Wear.
petrofsky77
post Dec 22 2014, 10:13 AM

Temet nosce
1,691 posts

QUOTE(dave18 @ Dec 21 2014, 11:55 AM)
Zhou, since you"ve the actual unit, does the finish match the moto?
Shame it's a long wait for it. Thinking of cutting the base already.
Wait till Feb 2015 only mah. Just 2 more months left. Trust me its worth it. If you cut the base, there is no turning back there dee. And afterwards if want to sell it off, your watch value will be severely depreciated.
TSzhou86
post Dec 22 2014, 10:58 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Dec 21 2014, 09:34 AM)
Thanks Zhou for the reviews. It's time to hunt for some alligator strap for my 360...
Yes, Aligator strap looks good with it. smile.gif

QUOTE(dave18 @ Dec 21 2014, 11:55 AM)
Zhou, since you"ve the actual unit, does the finish match the moto?
Shame it's a long wait for it. Thinking of cutting the base already.
Unless you're a really detail person, not much difference in appearance. But if look in detail, Moto 360 is brushed metal finish, and the SteelConnect is Matte finish.

QUOTE(ace888 @ Dec 21 2014, 09:23 PM)
Hello guys,
Where can get one fast please...Any help is appreciated thanks.
PM pls
Fast? Get from Bro Megat, he got ready stock.

QUOTE(LHleong @ Dec 21 2014, 09:50 PM)
anyone taking preorder or planning to import directly from US? tumpang pls =)
Can get from Bro Megat. His service is highly recommended. smile.gif
TSzhou86
post Dec 22 2014, 10:59 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Dec 22 2014, 08:56 AM)
That is a nice watchface you got there, any link to it?
This one bro: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...atch.face&hl=en

By the same maker as Speeds, Aviator, etc.

aricwong raymondtong94 Acethriller
Added to list, welcome! smile.gif

And sorry all, I have been busy this Christmas season...but I have some photos of the SteelConnect to share, coming soon. If you guys are following Android Wear on G+, you probably seen my post. I will update the OP by end of the year. smile.gif Any help is much appreciated, can PM me. smile.gif

This post has been edited by zhou86: Dec 22 2014, 11:02 AM
dave18
post Dec 22 2014, 11:16 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Dec 22 2014, 10:13 AM)
Wait till Feb 2015 only mah. Just 2 more months left. Trust me its worth it. If you cut the base, there is no turning back there dee. And afterwards if want to sell it off, your watch value will be severely depreciated.
Guess you're right. Thanks.
hirota
post Dec 22 2014, 12:07 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Dec 22 2014, 10:59 AM)

And sorry all, I have been busy this Christmas season...but I have some photos of the SteelConnect to share, coming soon. If you guys are following Android Wear on G+, you probably seen my post. I will update the OP by end of the year. smile.gif Any help is much appreciated, can PM me. smile.gif
nice watch face, and bought it nod.gif
btw mine is Black color tq notworthy.gif
raymondtong94
post Dec 22 2014, 12:13 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Dec 22 2014, 10:59 AM)

Found several more watch faces too, but I didn't buy yet. tongue.gif
Thanks for sharing.
Siege
post Dec 22 2014, 12:55 PM

406 posts

aiyo i failed at applying screen protector , abit of dust and slight fingerprint at the corner doh.gif cry.gif

INGfusion
i might have to get another 1 from u tongue.gif

TS,
put me in the owner list too
new owner here
bought from bro megat
INGfusion
post Dec 22 2014, 01:05 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

QUOTE(Siege @ Dec 22 2014, 12:55 PM)
aiyo i failed at applying screen protector , abit of dust and slight fingerprint at the corner  doh.gif  cry.gif

INGfusion

TS,
new owner here
bought from bro megat
got 2 set le , both fail ?
Siege
post Dec 22 2014, 01:15 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 22 2014, 01:05 PM)
got 2 set le , both fail ?
yup nod.gif

maybe not so bad...
raymondtong94
post Dec 22 2014, 01:27 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Siege @ Dec 22 2014, 01:15 PM)
yup  nod.gif

maybe not so bad...
Why not get moto protector kit?
INGfusion
post Dec 22 2014, 01:35 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 22 2014, 01:27 PM)
for me moto protector kit more hard to apply .
TSzhou86
post Dec 22 2014, 01:37 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Siege @ Dec 22 2014, 12:55 PM)
aiyo i failed at applying screen protector , abit of dust and slight fingerprint at the corner  doh.gif  cry.gif

INGfusion

TS,
new owner here
bought from bro megat
Nice one la bro. rclxms.gif Added you to list.
zerokid
post Dec 22 2014, 01:58 PM

311 posts

add me
Siege
post Dec 22 2014, 02:22 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 22 2014, 01:27 PM)
i like the feel of glass protector
djlake
post Dec 22 2014, 08:48 PM

283 posts

been lurking in lazada for this hottie.

but there's no warranty.

would it be safer to wait for it to officially come in here or gamble on Lazada?

thank you smile.gif
leon2811
post Dec 23 2014, 12:57 AM

32 posts

Reporting..... black moto 360 with pebble metal strap....

TSzhou86
post Dec 23 2014, 08:14 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(djlake @ Dec 22 2014, 08:48 PM)
been lurking in lazada for this hottie.

but there's no warranty.

would it be safer to wait for it to officially come in here or gamble on Lazada?

thank you smile.gif
It would technically be safer, but so far no news of the date of official release. You can also try to buy from Bro Megat in Lowyat, he offer good service. smile.gif

QUOTE(leon2811 @ Dec 23 2014, 12:57 AM)
Nice, added to list. smile.gif Maybe can share the watchface you're using? And is that the Moto X 2014? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zhou86: Dec 23 2014, 08:15 AM
petrofsky77
post Dec 23 2014, 02:25 PM

Temet nosce
1,691 posts

QUOTE(leon2811 @ Dec 23 2014, 12:57 AM)
Simple rotator face from badapps huh? Nice ... thumbup.gif

174 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:01 PM