STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V148, Shale Oil! Bear or bull?

kancs3118
post Dec 15 2014, 06:00 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Dec 15 2014, 05:05 PM)
1.09.. rclxub.gif
My buy in price is at RM1.16... icon_question.gif cry.gif vmad.gif
What is your buy in volume?

kancs3118
post Dec 15 2014, 06:03 PM

131 posts

GOB at RM0.50 - that is the rights price. Never say never. rclxub.gif Times like this, can throw the text book out of the window. How can you apply for rights at RM0.50? And then, the mother price is priced at RM0.50 ? Interesting times....

This post has been edited by kancs3118: Dec 15 2014, 06:05 PM
kancs3118
post Dec 15 2014, 06:51 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 15 2014, 06:06 PM)
Insas at 79C and rights at RM1. How leh? LOL...

Buy more popcorn and watch the show lor... only 20lots @ 1.21
Hi Andrekua2, ohhh - you bought GOB - 20 lots @ RM1.21?
kancs3118
post Dec 19 2014, 02:48 PM

131 posts

Hi Sky Gor, nice to see you here...in your humble opinion, what do you think about SymLife? It has been dropping all the way until RM0.80..
kancs3118
post Dec 19 2014, 03:08 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 19 2014, 03:00 PM)
Symlife last 4 Q eps is 21.65sen with PE of 5X ,,very good to me... biggrin.gif

Anyway ,  PBB has  only 2 sectors they favour currently  i.e property n OG...at the moment...... the rest neutral....

Even for Tambun ..the price drops like OG almost 50% off peak
SkyGor, sorry if i sounded rude. Do you mind to share what is your average cost? You can PM me...mine is quite high...more than RM1.15
It has been a horrible month - to loss about 30% in 1 month... cry.gif
kancs3118
post Dec 22 2014, 06:20 PM

131 posts

Hi Sky Gor, may i ask for your expert opinion? Why when the market rebounds, certain property counters like Tambun INdah can rebound faster (and sharper) compared to SymLife? SymLife price seems to be quite slow when rebounding....any comments?

This post has been edited by kancs3118: Dec 22 2014, 06:30 PM
kancs3118
post Dec 22 2014, 09:04 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Dec 22 2014, 07:08 PM)
dry.gif
and my prediction: if market doesnt go down, i predict it will 100% go up.
doh.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
This reminds me of La La Chong - the football pundit - appearing on 92.8 Hits FM.

This post has been edited by kancs3118: Dec 22 2014, 09:08 PM
kancs3118
post Jan 2 2015, 02:49 PM

131 posts

Happy new year everyone....

After a dose of whisky - this is how i think of the share market for 2015 ... hmm.gif sad.gif smile.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kancs3118: Jan 2 2015, 02:58 PM
kancs3118
post Jan 12 2015, 04:39 PM

131 posts

Hi all- just wanna ask - what is more preferable for investing? Companies sitting on a strong balance sheet (such as having tonnes of cash/ very low cost landbanks) or companies with strong earnings visibility?
kancs3118
post Jan 21 2015, 05:39 PM

131 posts

Why the medium cap all still stuck? Cannot see the bull lar...
kancs3118
post Jan 22 2015, 05:09 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(GetHappy @ Jan 22 2015, 01:16 PM)
Bull Will last till end Jan or before CNY. be steady and ready to cut anytime.
Hopefully, you are right. Currently, accumulating bullets for next window of opportunity.
kancs3118
post Jan 29 2015, 10:18 AM

131 posts

Hi guys - newbie here....why SymLife until now still like mabuk - cannot wake up....deep slumber? honestly, bleeding like crazy, need lots of kotex / laurier to absorb the bleeding....any ideas?
kancs3118
post Jan 29 2015, 02:29 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Jan 29 2015, 10:26 AM)
Thats why the requirement to commit to any recommendation here is that one shall ensure he/she has holding power before purchase biggrin.gif

Currently whole market is down, not only symlife hmm.gif
Holding power, i got. But then, it pisses me off to no end when looking at other stocks like gadang, tambun indah ~ all has rebounded sharply whilst SymLife is still sleeping.
kancs3118
post Jan 29 2015, 04:03 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 29 2015, 03:04 PM)
Ya .......people keep on buying O & G stocks as if they are going back to 100 buck..in fact sliding to 40..........

Surprisingly ...property stocks are trading at good PE of 2 to 5x and reporting good profits but rather unwanted.

Markets are not within our control one.....

Actually O &G stocks   drop about 50% ,,but people just buying n hoping .........

Everyone just keeps on producing more oil to survive..............
@ Sky Gor,
honestly, I don't really understand how oil and gas works. So, dare not invest in oil and gas.
For property stocks, at least the process is straight forward.
Like for SymLife, I have more or less an idea of what they are doing - so, can stomach paper losses of even more than 30 cents per share.

But scared Symlife:
(1): their segment is for top end market, luxurious type, and
(2): customers are complaining the quality of their deliverable is sub-par.

Sigh….Scared (1) and (2) will affect them especially during such a soft property market.

What do you think, SkyGor of SymLife's end product? got quality or not?

This post has been edited by kancs3118: Jan 29 2015, 04:05 PM
kancs3118
post Jan 29 2015, 06:20 PM

131 posts

My mistake is no diversification. About 60% of my portfolio is SymLife and 40% is GOB. This year, need to diversify - maybe Gadang?...
Also, need to invest in myself...start reading up books on value investing
and attend KNNCHongNZ (from KLSE i3) online course on investing...

kancs3118
post Jan 30 2015, 09:06 AM

131 posts

Hi Guys,
Recently, i just posted a few comments about SymLife in KLSE i3. Link as shown below.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/1538.jsp

Can you guys hop over to see the logic of my posting? Scared if i missed something. THanks.
kancs3118
post Jan 30 2015, 11:38 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 30 2015, 10:52 AM)
Symlife could be another Asiatic where I bought at rm 1 plus ....then later ..long time wait .....then came ...rm 10..

U have to believe that u cannot get dirt cheap LANDS like what  u say about the lands in Greater KL......and it takes time to develop the lands due to land conversions and so on..

I think it is better for property companies  to consolidate their cashflow at the moment than going all out to build .......Art of  War says u do not have to attack all the time... just wait for the opportunity to come ..

Anyway...many experts say this year is the year of consolidation for properties across......and people listen...

I am not an expert on properties either...but there is always something called long term........I believe ..

Well, similarly...  People sapu O ^ G stocks know OIL would not jump back to 100 buck anytime soon...and would happen somewhere in the future......this is what they believe ......

Finally..patience is the name of the Game..
@ SkyGor,
thanks alot for your explanation. Now i fully understand. This means that long term investors are taking advantage of cheap prices at BursaMalaysia. If they are into oil & gas, they may think that O&G price may revert back to USD100 and therefore they will be accumulating (good) O&G counters and wait for the market for O&G counter to recover.

OK. Fully understand now...This means we all need to be patient.

But then, it is equally important that management is competent and able to monetize those lands. Just scared SymLife's management is really the laid back type. .... sad.gif

This post has been edited by kancs3118: Jan 30 2015, 11:39 AM
kancs3118
post Jan 30 2015, 02:54 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 30 2015, 02:25 PM)
so should add in more symlife la? brows.gif
My humble advice is to add after they release Q3'15 quarterly results - sometime on 26th Feb. This is because you just want to be sure their operating revenue is comparable to previous quarter. There are some delays in their project launches and the effect has taken its toll on Q2'15 quarterly results.
kancs3118
post Jan 30 2015, 03:27 PM

131 posts

just wanna validate something .... i heard rumors that the oil price at the pump will drop from RM1.9x to RM1.5x . True boh?
kancs3118
post Jan 30 2015, 04:48 PM

131 posts

Economic data....mmm...don't know whether to trust or not. One day, economic data can sound very optimistic and another day, very pessimistic. Like a pendulum swinging from one end to the other.

Mmm...better to think like warren buffet. Treat your shares as a part ownership of the business....

This post has been edited by kancs3118: Jan 30 2015, 10:20 PM

0.0825sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:11 PM