STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V148, Shale Oil! Bear or bull?

Oracles99
post Jan 16 2015, 09:46 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 16 2015, 05:46 PM)
KLCI fell 1.43 points or 0.08% to 1,743.57 points. The index had earlier fallen to an intraday low of 1,732.35 points.

Areca Capital CEO Danny Wong said that "the marginally higher crude oil prices have provided short-term support to the KLCI."

“The weaker ringgit may see fund inflows into equities and fixed income assets, as investors begin to see Malaysian market as attractive,” Wong said over telephone.

Across Bursa Malaysia, 1.78 billion shares worth RM1.88 billion were traded. Market losers led gainers by 426 versus 366, while 296 counters were unchanged.

The ringgit was traded at RM3.56 to the US dollar, and 2.69 versus the Singapore dollar.
I do not believe this fun manager's comments. Investors see Malaysia as a high risk market. Just flip a few index-link stocks and the KLCI would stay afloat.
How does "marginally higher crude oil prices" provide short term support to the KLCI?
Oracles99
post Jan 19 2015, 03:25 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Jan 19 2015, 01:50 PM)
is it possible to have QE and rate hike at the same time ?
just wondering what will happen to stocks if JYellen does QE4 but also raise short term rate.... rclxub.gif
But why must she does QE4 considering US no longer needs QE4. Maybe Europe needs it. The Swiss has already taken action in light of this possibility.
Oracles99
post Jan 19 2015, 09:59 PM

984 posts

There is no need to be excited about revising the budget. If GST is insufficient, they will tax other things to make up for the shortfall.
Oracles99
post Jan 19 2015, 11:40 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jan 19 2015, 10:02 PM)
Fund house talk like this to change back the sentiment lo.. so retailer will come back again ma.. if not.. retailer all hiding already
It should be "fun" house not Fund house. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Oracles99
post Jan 30 2015, 10:44 PM

984 posts

A lot of spin by interested parties. Now even a request for extension of loan repayment is considered good. Even a village idiot knows this is utter rubbish from the mouth of a person who has no proper explanation to give.
Oracles99
post Feb 1 2015, 05:11 PM

984 posts

That also means Bursa does not have much growth prospects.
Oracles99
post Mar 17 2015, 02:01 PM

984 posts

Maybe, we should start to learn to trade futures. CPO futures average daily volatility is 40 points. One point is worth RM25-00.
Oracles99
post Mar 17 2015, 10:29 PM

984 posts

FCPO futures today settled with a drop of 58 points.
Oracles99
post Mar 17 2015, 10:34 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(Madbull @ Mar 17 2015, 03:54 PM)
Icapital report on KLCI has long term negative outlook..range 900 point to 1200..  rclxub.gif
Probably he is saying what the KLCI starts to have value. Personally, I do not believe it will drop that low. Then again if u look at the USD chart and place it against the KLCI chart, KLCI has a long way to go down. Of course, if history repeats itself. Sometimes, history does not repeat itself. But it is a possibility however remote.
Oracles99
post Apr 1 2015, 07:34 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Apr 1 2015, 03:23 AM)
Wait for major crash when oil prices climb back to 100usd and our govt don't give oil subsidy.

Rm 4 per litre perhaps?
Maybe we have to wait for years to come considering Canada, USA, China, S.America has plenty of shale oil n can pump to the maximum if crude reaches US100 n make it fall again. Note these new swing producers.
Oracles99
post Apr 2 2015, 03:58 PM

984 posts

Digi appears to be the most affected as it is not able to pass on the 6% GST to consumers.
Oracles99
post Apr 3 2015, 12:04 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(HuorEarfalas @ Apr 2 2015, 11:38 PM)
i just joined the trading world, and made losses on my first two shares  doh.gif

is there any trading services that has stop loss feature?
Futures trading necessitate stop loss due to its volatility n 1 tick is Rm50 for KLCI n Rm25 for CPO futures. In Stockmart, there us no such volatility n I do not see any use in stop loss function. I presume u must have been reading lots of books about foreign marts.Not a bad thing though.
Oracles99
post Apr 3 2015, 02:59 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Apr 3 2015, 02:13 PM)
Fkli..1 tick is rm 25.. because 1 tick is 0.5 point
I might have missed this point when I attended OSK workshop cos I just concentrated on CPO lately.
Oracles99
post Apr 3 2015, 09:28 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Apr 3 2015, 09:14 PM)
Even for fcpo also wrong.. 1 point which is 2 tick  is 25, so 1 tick is rm 12.5
Fcpo - 1 tick is Rm25. I have already traded.
Oracles99
post Apr 3 2015, 09:31 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(Oracles99 @ Apr 3 2015, 09:28 PM)
Fcpo - 1 tick is Rm25. I have already traded.
By the way, I assume the terms 'point' n 'tick' are interchangeable. Aren't they?
Oracles99
post Apr 3 2015, 09:37 PM

984 posts

The screen fr OSK shows prices of fcpo in round figures. The decimals are .00 eg 2156.00 . I assume the terms to be same as the speaker in that workshop said " buy one tick above this price".
Oracles99
post Apr 28 2015, 10:06 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Apr 28 2015, 09:56 PM)
What is wrong with the market today?
Probably Invest Malaysia has ended. No catalyst to push the market. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
Oracles99
post Apr 29 2015, 05:11 PM

984 posts

We are heading towards a long weekend. Market probably stagnant tomorrow.
Oracles99
post May 6 2015, 12:45 PM

984 posts

Tony has blamed MAS for AAX's woes. He said "They (MAS) lost RM1.2 billion and sold below our cost; leave alone their costs. If MAS sells tickets below our prices, who is going to fly with us (AAX)? HE said further AAX model is viable. I believe so. But we are here to make money and if AAX shares underperforms for a long period of time before it rises again, we will lose other opportunities in the market.

0.0421sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:20 AM