STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V148, Shale Oil! Bear or bull?

nexona88
post Apr 30 2015, 04:48 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

fuuh.. sea of red sad.gif
nexona88
post Apr 30 2015, 06:36 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

FBM KLCI slumped 24.66 points or 1.3% to 1,818.27 points to join Asian markets that ended in the red. Global share markets have taken the cue from weaker growth prospects in the US, and China, besides Greece's government financials.

Bursa Malaysia saw 1.52 billion shares worth RM2.17 billion were traded. Market gainers trailed decliners by 372 versus 422 while 330 counters were unchanged.

nexona88
post May 1 2015, 12:17 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ May 1 2015, 12:06 AM)
Wow..No green at all in any the 30 KLCI blue chips.
next week I donno how would KLCI perform hmm.gif
nexona88
post May 1 2015, 12:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

QUOTE(Brico @ May 1 2015, 10:07 AM)
I wonder if a change in PM will shift the market up down or indifferent ?  With all the  political noise clanking away over fraud , poor leadership etcetc
I am inclined to think the perception of a change would be positive news to the stock market. So buy more stocks now..??
I wonder when the change will happen, considering how "strong" our current one is even with "attacks" from outside & within the party..
nexona88
post May 2 2015, 12:03 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 1 2015, 08:17 PM)
Is Bursa Malaysia open on Monday, 4/5/2015 ?
give staff some break la.. all suda balik kampong biggrin.gif
nexona88
post May 4 2015, 04:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

Bursa Malaysia is expected to trade lower on profit-taking, influenced by poor gross domestic product (GDP) growth in the United States and Japan.

in view of a quiet economic schedule in the traditionally bearish month of May, focus would likely remain on catalyst and resolution from the G7 meeting in Berlin, Germany, on measures to boost the global economic growth.

"There appears to be a shift in market sentiment taking place, with caution on renewed Greece-Europe crisis and slowdown in the US as an excuse for profit-taking after the solid March/April equity market rally.

"Despite the dovish statement from the US Federal Reserve (Fed) regarding interest rate hike, global equity markets were generally flat after the release of US GDP data and the Fed's decision,"

On a Friday-to-Thursday basis, the benchmark FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI (FBM KLCI) declined 44.31 points to 1,818.27 from 1,862.58 last Friday.

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 4 2015, 04:38 PM
nexona88
post May 6 2015, 12:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

QUOTE(Brico @ May 6 2015, 10:22 AM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  This AAX had me averaging down so many times until it is becoming my highest $$$ holding . I hope their pilot Tony will start pulling the Main Elevators  rclxub.gif
After RI goes EX, the price would drop even lower whistling.gif
nexona88
post May 6 2015, 01:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 6 2015, 12:54 PM)
As I said before people  like to chase a stock has yet to make some reasonable profit.....and sideline many stocks odeli  making good profit ...I fail to understand this ...
Traders / Investors logic laugh.gif
nexona88
post May 6 2015, 04:52 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 6 2015, 01:53 PM)
I am a trader too...but kinda hybrid type  biggrin.gif

Looking for those stocks having the possibilities to move 50% up...in 6 months .

But the stocks I buy do carry some "  margins of safety " aka  with some fundamentals ( my own flexi defined ones and not Graham 's type ) ..

I am lucky to make some money on some of  these stocks like DGSB, 0128, AWC..HHG to name a few ..

I do not mind to make less in % if these stocks carry more  " solid " margin of safety ...factors ...such as AWC and HHG

But overall.. it is still a reasonable return I get so far for this year , much better than last year .......

Just my own way ....may not suit others.......so please do not UMA me.further ..
tat's why we must learn from sifu notworthy.gif while others newbie got "burn" kaw2 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 6 2015, 04:53 PM

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0209sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:31 PM