Frequent travel or not. Sacrifices?, What's your preference?

WildChai
post Sep 22 2006, 08:18 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

travelling and working abroad? from my signature u will know where i am now...imagine in the middle of the desert.....24/7 everyday i open my door and there is only sand everywhere for hundred of miles. no civilization. haha
no shopping malls, no markets, no buildings, no people, no roads, no mamak.....

i have to work here for a almost 2mths at a time. well, i chose this life cos i like to have a job that is different and gives me an adventure. i get to travel around n meet different kinds of people.
WildChai
post Sep 26 2006, 06:56 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

for some of us who chose these kind of travelling jobs or be based away from home is because of the good and easy life we want to give our family......of course there are sacrifices that must be made.

with the ever increasing cost of living....college fees....medical....just everyday expenses....vacations each year or month....how many jobs locally can allow u to afford all these with ease when the time comes? salary is low in malaysia...there is no control. in malaysia at my age, can earn like wat....rm4-5k (if lucky)....but abroad i can earn like 25K.

those people from indonesia, bangladesh, philipines, nepal left their home in hopes to find a better job n provide for their family back home.

but it all comes to individuality choice.

0.0913sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:39 AM