hmmm... i dont' wanna go down the CM road of fans sad.gif
looks like i've no choice..
with this kinda budget
e-jump
post Sep 26 2006, 06:44 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

so, anyone surveyed the prices for vizo/vantec, cm n thermaltake 92/120mm uv/led fans at lowyat last week?
i dont seem to have the energy to go there n might juz order from moderno =__="
TSmiraged
post Sep 26 2006, 07:06 PM

405 posts

ordering from moderno would be the cheapest la.. .
no need to survey survey all...

HOWEVER....
moderno is OUT OF STOCK for vantecs sad.gif
tried to order from him.....ARGHHHHHHHHH

anywyas just getting cooler mater....
budget a bit tight... so yeah...stick wtih the cheaper alternative which are in stock atm sad.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 26 2006, 07:08 PM

10,530 posts

@miraged
dude.. get the vizo la... aiyoh.. y u want the vantec so much?? theyre the same ler.. (at least for the 120mm la). u should check that one out first. but of course if u wan silent then nuttin beats the CM la... even the vantec 80mm is loud to me
TSmiraged
post Sep 26 2006, 07:25 PM

405 posts

it's not that i WANT vantec and not vizo...
i dont' have time to go lowyat.... no point i go all the way..petrol toll and time just to get a fan.
that's why i wanted to just get from moderno since he can COD in subang.
then he said eh didn't have.....

so CM lorrr ;(
but yeah... i WILL check out vizo... smile.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 26 2006, 07:35 PM

10,530 posts

ooooooooooo.......wakakkakkaka...in that case i understand...sorry sorry notworthy.gif

i didnt know moderno sells vantecs tongue.gif tried asking bombman?

anyway...about the vizo...like i mentioned previously.. vertex distribution brings in the vantecs and vizo items... but with the shortage of vantecs lately and abundance of vizo.. i get the feeling that vertex is replacing the vantec with the vizo. so i wouldnt keep my hopes up of the vantecs being restocked.
e-jump
post Sep 26 2006, 07:35 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

oh btw, what is the power input for the vantec/vizo?
3pins or molex?
checking out the fans spec, i identified the CM series use 3pin while thermaltake use molex.
afaik, we can control the fan speed if we use 3pin (provided ur mobo supports smart fan control)

should i try the ACRyan fans? abit pricey but they mentioned the led can be turned of w/o affecting fan operation

This post has been edited by e-jump: Sep 26 2006, 07:38 PM
mADmAN
post Sep 26 2006, 07:36 PM

10,530 posts

AFAIK the vizo comes with 3 pin and a 3pin-molex converter just like the CM and vantec.

ianho bought the vizo 120mm and it came with the 3-pin

VIZO HOMEPAGE

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 26 2006, 07:37 PM
e-jump
post Sep 26 2006, 07:40 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

hmm, vizo looks geng
60+cfm for 120mm
juz wondering the price.
damn no energy to go lowyat these days
*they dont come in 92mm size

This post has been edited by e-jump: Sep 26 2006, 07:43 PM
mADmAN
post Sep 26 2006, 07:52 PM

10,530 posts

price for 120mm is RM35 in ALL IT if i remember correctly which is the same as the vantecs....specs oso same... didnt see much difference in the specs.

as for the 92mm size.. i did see quite a few the other day but i cant remember whether they were vantec or vizo coz both their packaging looks so alike laugh.gif
LuVjunz
post Sep 26 2006, 08:14 PM

115 posts

hi, if u want good design and nice custom made fans, go look for AllnGap. he got a lot of designs. i just got two fans from him. very powerful and good looking.
TSmiraged
post Sep 27 2006, 02:52 AM

405 posts

ohhh
all it for RM35....
hmmm....
my friend going threre...
will ask him...
btw...all IT which floor ar?
the fella quite noob in window shopping..
and i ... have no inkling as to which level already...
anyone?
e-jump
post Sep 27 2006, 03:50 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

its on 3rd flr. its pretty big for him too miss it =__="
oh well, i'll give acRyan fans a try (if i manage to get it)
looks like at the same price as vizo, i get to disable led, 70+cfm n sleeved extra
sHawTY
post Sep 27 2006, 09:08 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Sep 27 2006, 03:50 AM)
its on 3rd flr. its pretty big for him too miss it =__="
oh well, i'll give acRyan fans a try (if i manage to get it)
looks like at the same price as vizo, i get to disable led, 70+cfm n sleeved extra
AcRyan, yerp, it's good, but hard to find here...
There's someone here bulking it right? brows.gif

Vizo...
Can someone put the picture of that fan here?

Never seen em... sweat.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 27 2006, 09:54 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 27 2006, 09:08 PM)
AcRyan, yerp, it's good, but hard to find here...
There's someone here bulking it right? brows.gif

Vizo...
Can someone put the picture of that fan here?

Never seen em... sweat.gif
tu ha e-jump dah letak kat atas tu... gi tengok betul2 doh.gif

and ive also put a link to their webbie
sHawTY
post Sep 27 2006, 10:18 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 27 2006, 09:54 PM)
tu ha e-jump dah letak kat atas tu... gi tengok betul2 doh.gif

and ive also put a link to their webbie
Eh eh, tak nampak la...