-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...

vampire_empirez
post Jan 2 2015, 09:18 PM

131 posts

Do Strut Bar improves handling when car reaches above 120km/h? or when the car steering vibrates on high speed it's simply balancing problem?

Im confused. I thought Strut Bar does helps car steering to not vibrate when reaches 120km/h above.
vampire_empirez
post Jan 2 2015, 11:21 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 2 2015, 09:21 PM)
Strut bars helps level your chassis and improve steering response when cornering. It does nothing when driving on a straight road.

vibration at high speed normally points to unbalanced wheels. Go do high speed balancing instead of normal balancing.
My friend just trade in his god car rims with new Vossen 16" includes new tire. The foreman does the in car balancing and high speed balancing. But when i drives it at 110km/h the steering vibrates very harsh. Perhaps any solution can be recommended?
vampire_empirez
post Jan 8 2015, 02:06 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Jan 7 2015, 06:15 PM)
thanks for your kind reply.. so estimated cost will be around rm400-500? hmm.gif
i just want to survey/know about the price before go to those accessories shop ..
thank a lot  notworthy.gif  nod.gif
i've replaced my front bumper for RM300 including paint.
Visit that link. That's mine before painting

name: eddy

A&Z
vampire_empirez
post Jan 8 2015, 03:00 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Jan 8 2015, 07:22 AM)
Whoooaa quite a good price u got there . that front bumper original ehh?huhuhu
Original it is...
vampire_empirez
post Jan 26 2015, 08:54 PM

131 posts

Hi! i'm going undergo 20k service.

Is it reliable to use the figure at attachment below?

i'm on tight budget biggrin.gif

vampire_empirez
post Jan 27 2015, 01:15 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jan 27 2015, 12:41 AM)
Spark plug, brake fluid, coolant can skip.Still gonna service in Proton SC right? Most importantly, say no to any additional additives.
Service outside can easily save up rm50 compared to SC though.
Wow! Thanks for the info. Yeap, still gonna service in SC

By the way, is it transmission oil or what?
vampire_empirez
post Jan 27 2015, 10:07 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 27 2015, 08:28 AM)
if yours is auto tranny, then that shud b the ATF (auto transmission fluid)...
Thanks! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by vampire_empirez: Jan 27 2015, 10:09 AM
vampire_empirez
post Feb 9 2015, 04:40 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 8 2015, 09:04 PM)
i normally wait for the weeeeeeeee sound to stop only i start...
Same for me. I just wait until weeee sound stop. But at the same time, i always makes sure there's no electrical device attacthed or turned on such as aircond or radio.
vampire_empirez
post Feb 21 2015, 07:32 PM

131 posts

is there any effect if i keep refueling after the fuel meter blinking for about 30KM?
vampire_empirez
post Feb 21 2015, 10:57 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 21 2015, 10:43 PM)
if u fuel AFTER indicator light up and BEFORE indicator goes blinking, it is ok. try not to drag until it blinks.
QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Feb 21 2015, 09:28 PM)
Fuel pump stress and tukar earlier kot.
Best part is, i always let it blinking first for 30km+- before refueling cry.gif
OMG rclxub.gif need to change habit now. Thanks for advise...
vampire_empirez
post Feb 21 2015, 11:19 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 21 2015, 11:12 PM)
jz that it might stress the fuel pump... shorten its lifespan. u wouldn't know when it will spoil right? wink.gif
yeah... ive been told by one of my cousin last week. thats y i ask here for clarification. Its been 1 year, whoa such a bad habit...
vampire_empirez
post Mar 17 2015, 08:14 PM

131 posts

what rim size and tire size would be suitable for persona?

Pros and con?

example :

215/45/R17 (Need to upgrade adjustable suspension)

205/45/R17

205/45/R16
205/50/R16
195/55/R15

its for guidance to people who want to upgrade to larger size

Please help me, Will update this on 1st page

This post has been edited by vampire_empirez: Mar 19 2015, 02:17 PM
vampire_empirez
post Mar 18 2015, 03:12 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Mar 18 2015, 01:33 PM)
try not to use 17". 16" is just nice...
reason? actually im planning to get 17' but need to determine first is it safe or not
vampire_empirez
post Mar 18 2015, 07:40 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Mar 18 2015, 04:52 PM)
heavy unless u get lightweight rims. in long run, u spend more in changing tyres too. and when ur car is in full load with passengers, will tend to kena mudguard at the rear.
Okay. But if the tire radius same as factory specs, i wont be a problem right? just the price for tire and weight of the rim would be affected.

I've been doing some research in tire size which have same radius with the original

205/45/R17
205/50/R16

This 2 have the same radius size, which means it will have the same fender clearance and suspension clearance (if not mistaken)

Maybe you can add up info lil bit? biggrin.gif
vampire_empirez
post Mar 20 2015, 07:28 PM

131 posts

Goys, Persona PCD 114 right?

can rim with PCD 100 be fitted with persona? thanks smile.gif
vampire_empirez
post Mar 24 2015, 11:44 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(mingwei1992 @ Mar 24 2015, 11:00 AM)
I'll show u guys the picture. I think is quite bad though. Only free on Friday this week I guess. I scared is leaking not condensation. @@

The water come out after I move the aircond vent up and down.
Bad day haha realise my side car door paint get scratched off by ppl. Wan fix pocket pain haha
fuuuuuu air cond menangis hahahaha brows.gif
vampire_empirez
post Apr 7 2015, 07:51 PM

131 posts

HELP!

My driver side floor mat suddenly in wet including under removable floor mat. I don't know where the leak from.

I'm suspecting it came from the door. Any solution?
vampire_empirez
post Apr 28 2015, 07:51 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 28 2015, 06:35 PM)
Just to add, I also recently went to add front speakers to my car. I visited Sh@rty's shop for this (Syarikat Pengkhiasan Motor2 Kereta Soon Hin). The speakers that was suggested is the Alpine SPJ-17C2. These are pretty good speakers. The bass is well defined and strong, and it's quite clear as well. They're especially awesome when the LOUD function is on. So far the rear speakers work fine as well with LOUD On without any distortion for those who are wondering.

The problem now I have with this set-up is that the rear speakers' bass quite strong compared to the front. Turning up the bass for the front speakers causes the rear speakers' bass to be a little bit too much, LOUD on/off. The Fader function does help a little, but anything pass Fader Level 2 causes the music to sound like it's coming from the front speakers only.

Total damage: Close to RM300 as well

Update: AUX function works perfectly well in my car biggrin.gif. Those who have the older Persona (non-Elegance) can get the special AUX connector (Blaupunkt ISO 3.5MM connector) from ebay.com.my to enable the AUX function. The cost should be around RM20 ~ RM30+ only depending on where you order it from (Germany, Hong Kong etc). Mine took about 8 days to arrive from Germany.
what size is it? do u have a picture?
vampire_empirez
post May 24 2015, 10:21 PM

131 posts

my car being send to CoSE last Thursday. code error.... pfftt
vampire_empirez
post May 24 2015, 11:24 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 24 2015, 10:44 PM)
huh? if u didnt switch on any lights, the center console and gearbox console shud hv no lights...if i remember correctly...
rmbr ask CoSE what is the error code... request to print it in the receipt.
they said oxygen sensor... why ar?

0.0513sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:20 AM