-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...

unknowngenius
post Jan 27 2015, 06:53 AM

351 posts

Been doing some research and thought of getting a second hand persona elegance h line as my first car. Cheapest I could find are within 30k-35k year 2011. Paying by cash but I'm trying to look for one under 30k.

Any advice?
unknowngenius
post Jan 27 2015, 05:22 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 27 2015, 04:28 AM)
if yours is auto tranny, then that shud b the ATF (auto transmission fluid)...
wow... 30-35k... i sold mine at 20k saja H-line 2011... tongue.gif
Omg so cheap?! What milage and color?

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 27 2015, 05:26 AM)
buy mine laa wakakaka SE summore but late 2009.tip top ahaha.
Got pics bro? Or link for your ad. Pm me. Thank you smile.gif
unknowngenius
post Jan 27 2015, 05:29 PM

351 posts

If I couldn't get a persona elegance h line, I was thinking if I should get a first gen persona h line and mod it to persona elegance. Cheaper by 7k-10k at least.

Need to change:
- side mirror indicators
- Tail lights
- radio head unit
- Persona elegance bodykit
- Rpm meter (not sure where can I get this)
- Front grille

hmm.gif
unknowngenius
post Jan 27 2015, 05:31 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 27 2015, 01:24 PM)
of cz used car will sell around 33k la... i sold it at 86k KM mileage...bronze garnet...
Yea, didn't know that their profit margin is that high. Ingatkan a few k only
unknowngenius
post Jan 27 2015, 05:38 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 27 2015, 01:32 PM)
means u r very concern of the appearance rite? just go for persona elegance then, if u get the first gen persona, changing some parts is quite tedious (tail lights not PnP if not mistaken, cluster meter not very cheap unless u find in half cut shop and etc.)
Yes I would say so. PE doesn't look so old school. I see. I'm only aiming for h lines as I want the ABS and disc brakes. Been in accidents before cos brake tak makan.

Btw, anyone who wants to sell their beloved PE H line please pm me smile.gif
unknowngenius
post Jan 27 2015, 10:35 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 27 2015, 03:31 PM)
later i give u.this is better than H -Line  laugh.gif i don't post any ads yet.
sounds convincing biggrin.gif will be waiting
unknowngenius
post Jan 28 2015, 02:59 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jan 27 2015, 09:39 PM)
Persona Elegance also uses a 32 bit ECU instead of the 16 bits ECU found in the normal Persona. I think you will need it to use the Elegance's meter. hmm.gif
damn. shocking.gif
unknowngenius
post Jan 31 2015, 02:53 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Jan 30 2015, 07:11 AM)
Where did you find that price for 2011? I've been thinking about picking up one as well and looking around online and most of the prices for an Elegance (late 2010) are about 25k... Obviously online (mudah/carlist) could all be super potong leher price when you actually go and pay but shouldn't be that much difference right?
those 25k ones are mostly b-line or m-line. h-lines are around 30-35k smile.gif
unknowngenius
post Jan 31 2015, 04:50 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Jan 30 2015, 11:22 PM)
Easiest way to identify H-line? Would that be the model with steering controls for audio, fog lights? What I've noticed is the thing that usually isn't mentioned is electric mirrors... I just looked around and there are a couple online that are going for about 26k or so.
audio control on the steering wheel function is available for m-line models as well iinm. for me, the easiest way to identify is by looking at the leather seats. persona's leather seats has quite a peculiar design.

since b and m-lines don't have leather seats, they are out of the equation. and afaik aftermarket leather seats don't look the same.

which color are you going for btw? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by unknowngenius: Jan 31 2015, 04:56 AM
unknowngenius
post Feb 8 2015, 05:15 PM

351 posts

I've read on previous threads that the cost to repaint / respray whole car is around 2k. Any opinions on this?

Any recommendations if wanna change the 4 speakers?Or just get a portable bluetooth speaker no need for wiring whatsoever?
unknowngenius
post Apr 20 2015, 06:32 PM

351 posts

If there's a chance to choose again, would you stick with persona or get a preve?
unknowngenius
post Jun 12 2015, 04:43 AM

351 posts

Can anyone here/any sales agent tell me if there's any Raya discounts for Persona SV / Executive? Pm also can. Thanks
unknowngenius
post Jun 17 2015, 06:09 AM

351 posts

Anyone free enough to post some pictures of their beloved ride? smile.gif

Btw, just checked with proton sa. Apparently there's no stock until September. Damn sad.
unknowngenius
post Jul 7 2015, 10:09 AM

351 posts

Anyone letting go/selling their beloved persona? Doesn't matter PE or not. Preferably auto. Pm me. Buyer. Not agent.

0.0623sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:50 AM