-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...

jasontantenghuat
post Jun 17 2015, 08:34 AM

337 posts

wave.gif

The habuk is back. laugh.gif

A scary incident happened to me last week. I was approaching the toll, driving at about 90-100kmh, towards smart tag lane.

As I was slowing down, tiba tiba the ABS kick in. Note that I was not braking hard. I normally release the accelerator when the highway widens and start to apply brake when I'm about 30-50 meters away. It was about 1-2 seconds after I started braking that the ABS kicked in.

Panicked a bit cause my car swayed and it was drizzling.

Am wondering whether I hit an oil patch or something blink.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Jun 17 2015, 10:15 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Jun 17 2015, 09:55 AM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  typical Proton...
persona sv comes with ABS too, that's scary, was planning to drive it from seremban all the way to ipoh in next few weeks time, wondering should or shouldn't I?? hmm.gif
Just be careful lor. Do a quick check up (either DIY or take to mechanic) before going.
jasontantenghuat
post Jun 17 2015, 04:52 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(hyloy @ Jun 17 2015, 02:22 PM)
Hi guy, i just bought my persona second hand not long ago, a 2012 M-Line silver. Overall the car running well except few problems after i take over the car.

a) Remote alarm malfunction - sometime the remote cant activate the alarm system. worse thing i have only 1 remote inherited from the previous owner. been sent to few shop to check but still cant figure out. lastly a foreman confirm is the remote broken. duplicate another remote coz me RM60 and alarm is back to normal.

b) fuel cover clip missing so - solved by just bought a new clip in spare part shop at RM4.
So no problem la?
Ya. its actually consider small problem for me lah coz it can be repair. overall it is a good car to drive compare to my old Iswara manual. surprisingly the FC for persona is better than the iswara ?!! blink.gif
Newer technology I guess. I can get about 480km on a full tank. I use highway to work.
jasontantenghuat
post Jun 18 2015, 07:59 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Jun 17 2015, 05:20 PM)
full tank can store how many litres of petrol??
I normally pump when the warning light comes on. It will reach 40litres.
jasontantenghuat
post Jun 21 2015, 06:54 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Jun 19 2015, 01:20 PM)
yrs is auto ah bro?? 40 litres can drive how km?? because my fc doesn't meet up to my expectation, i pumped rm50 (RON95), can drive only approximately 200km, meaning rm0.25/km  cry.gif  cry.gif
450-500. But I drive highway everyday and follow speed limit.
jasontantenghuat
post Jun 23 2015, 09:41 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Jun 22 2015, 04:39 PM)
usually yr speed (km/h) will be?? wonder which speed will be the best for fuel saving
9 months drove for 23km is typical la bro, yr main car right? this car can be consider as spare car la, i share car with my family and usually dun reli drive this, so after 8 months++ still 5.6k biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I will do a calculation on highway fc next time, last time if nt mistaken, i drove all the way from seremban to Sunway hospital and then back to Seremban, means round trip, the petrol dropped for 1 and a half bar d rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I normally set cruise control... 110kmh. My tire I pump 230.
jasontantenghuat
post Jun 23 2015, 03:40 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Jun 23 2015, 10:23 AM)
all 4 wheels the same air pressure right? i used to pump 250 tongue.gif
Ya all same pressure.

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Jun 23 2015, 02:31 PM)
wow 230 quite bumpy edy
Ya when go through those roads with unavoidable potholes. Gigi nak jatuh laugh.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Jun 24 2015, 07:44 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 23 2015, 04:00 PM)
persona has cruise control?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Jun 23 2015, 04:51 PM)
Only highline have cruise control
Special Edition for the first generation Persona.
High-line for 2nd generation, Persona Elegance <--- I bet most forgot that's the full name laugh.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Jun 24 2015, 03:02 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Jun 24 2015, 01:21 PM)
Hmm.. thx for the correction..
Haha duno Persona SE have cruise also rclxm9.gif
Haha I'm a features person over performance. You can tell me a car can go 0-100 in 2 seconds or what then I will ask stupid questions like "got cruise control ah?" laugh.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Jun 30 2015, 07:59 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 29 2015, 08:30 PM)
Nope. I think it should be B-Line, based on online photos (but not sure if those photos are for same year).

M-Line and H-Line got button at steering wheels, right?

Update: After checking <a href='http://<link removed>/2010/03/18/proton-persona-elegance-facelift-officially-launched/' target='_blank'>the old paultan review @ 2010</a>, I think it is B-Line instead.

Not sure if worth the buy @ 25k for a 2010 Persona, 60k++ Mileage
I think B-line does not have the electronic adjust for side mirror. You have to adjust using that stick on the door.
jasontantenghuat
post Jul 8 2015, 08:02 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Jul 7 2015, 10:09 AM)
Anyone letting go/selling their beloved persona? Doesn't matter PE or not. Preferably auto. Pm me. Buyer. Not agent.
I sell to you RM 100,000.00 brows.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Jul 14 2015, 11:47 AM

337 posts

Mine ada tikus. You guys lose.
jasontantenghuat
post Jul 15 2015, 07:51 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Jul 15 2015, 02:01 AM)
Hey guys!! Wow. We're still on the top of the list.

I'm having problem with my steering control panel buttons. They're not working correctly sometimes.
Left side is VOlumn Up, Mute, VOlumn Down (from top to bottom). So sometimes it works perfectly fine but sometimes it changed own functions itself. Mute button change to VOlumn up function and VOlumn down button change to Mute function. SUPER IDIOT. Hahahaha.

Anyone experience this before? I checked with Google and what so ever, they said its battery failing soon but it still happen after I change to a new batt. So what's wrong?
Mine is the other side. When I want to forward the track, buta buta jadi Hitz Fm.
jasontantenghuat
post Jul 18 2015, 09:04 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Jul 18 2015, 12:16 AM)
Yeah. It just follow it mood to operate. LOL. Any solution?
Common huh? So far no one solved it? I ask the outside workshop, they say you still can use the radio there to control, don't sakit kepala on that. LOL  doh.gif  doh.gif
Yeah. I wanna know the solutions too!! Hahahaha 
I don't know where you can get the Manual but I got one. I can take photo for you and email to you or what if you only need a certain section. If you need full then kinda hard to help you unless you're staying near with my location. I'm at JB and Kampar area.

Regarding your window, It's normal to be auto for down and manually for up. I think yours rosak. We do have the driver side auto window for down.
I didn't bother much cause most of the time it is ok. If it goes haywire, I will press on the radio instead laugh.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Aug 19 2015, 08:31 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Khoiyat @ Aug 14 2015, 10:56 PM)
Is there any pro and cons for choosing waja over persona?
mind to share
Waja has one good advantage in a sense that if you get a white one, add some exterior decorations (think blue and yellow), you may escape roadblocks. People might even make way for you if you add a siren. tongue.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Sep 4 2015, 07:44 AM

337 posts

I notice when I turn my steering to the right, can hear a "clack" sound. It sounds like the signal clicking off but louder. blink.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Oct 12 2015, 02:38 PM

337 posts

Question: how long does your battery last?

Mine last slightly above a year (maintenance free).

The last time it died (December 2014), my dad insisted to use wet one. And it lasted 10 months (last Monday) even though I top up the water every month. When check with mechanic, the battery was almost dry.

My car got problem? Cause I read that battery normally last 2-3 years and mine doesn't even reach 2 years. icon_question.gif

Persona H-Line 2011.
jasontantenghuat
post Oct 12 2015, 09:06 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Oct 12 2015, 08:22 PM)
even so...got no idea how come battery can be used up in a short time. rclxub.gif
I wonder if not turning off the radio n aircond before turning off the car is a factor... laugh.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Oct 20 2015, 07:30 AM

337 posts

cry.gif

How much does the side mirror cost?
jasontantenghuat
post Oct 20 2015, 09:40 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Oct 20 2015, 08:25 AM)
Not sure about this version, but I remember seeing the elegance side mirrors for rm300+ per pair on zordaq motorsport's Facebook page.
Genuine?
They cut the wires. Need to replace the entire unit? sad.gif

0.0499sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:08 AM