-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...

frenz
post Jan 7 2015, 04:43 PM

Just service my Persona SV (AT) at Proton World Car Care Services, Seri Kembangan (Recommended as Serdang SC) for 20k km package. Below is the receipt.

Below is the recommended service table for each interval.

If compare the receipt with the service table for 20k km u can find that they do something more such as:-

1 - Brake Fluid : RM10.92
2 - Coolant : RM31:00
3 - Fuel Filter : RM39.92
4 - Oil Cleaner : RM41.00
5 - Transmission Oil : RM149.80

So total extra price I need to pay for my 20k km = RM272.64

So which one is the right one? Aren't they should follow the service table? I notice this after the service.

frenz
post Jan 7 2015, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Jan 7 2015, 04:52 PM)

Something tells me this bloke kena con...  hmm.gif
the ATF is questionable...the rest is own preference...coolant including flushing?
If according to the service table provided:-

1 - Brake Fluid : RM10.92 at 40k km
2 - Coolant : RM31:00 at 30k km
3 - Fuel Filter : RM39.92 at 60k km
4 - Oil Cleaner : RM41.00 - None (This one optional I think)
5 - Transmission Oil : RM149.80 at 40k km

But all of this they do in my 20k km service. Motive? To get extra sales? doh.gif
frenz
post Jan 7 2015, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 7 2015, 05:17 PM)
Wah! So nice SV can extend the service interval for certain things.
Why you no highlight when they explain what they going to service before starting?  hmm.gif
I only notice all this thing after the service. They say 20k km is major service. I just call Proton Edar they said for 20k km is just minor service. Supposedly they only do extra change on Spark Plug, Air Filter & Aircond Filter compare to the normal service. Not like all that 5 listed things.
frenz
post Jan 7 2015, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 7 2015, 05:33 PM)
Then it is your fault for not confirming what is to be service on your car.
Always get the confirmation from the SA before start anything and handover your car key.
Since it had already done and dusted, not much can be argue liao.
Yup. After I make a complain on Proton Edar then the SA at Proton SC call me back to discuss about it. What I want now is I will do the custom service for my next service & onwards. So they agree about it. Case closed. So hope something like this won't happen to any Persona SV users out there especially for oldies & women who have no idea what its all about. This happen when u give too much trust on the SC since my last 3 service with them is very good. Next time need to be super aware about all of this specific things what they do on the service package! Lesson learned!

0.0369sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:47 PM