-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...

The_FQ400
post Dec 15 2014, 04:03 PM

Reporting in! rclxms.gif
The_FQ400
post Dec 15 2014, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Dec 15 2014, 04:43 PM)
Report in with new kasut? brows.gif
tarak lar.. still same kasut.. laugh.gif
The_FQ400
post Dec 16 2014, 09:53 PM

Some drivers was cruising at 140km/h when suddenly someone throw a brick hitting his car windscreen. Incident took place at KM 277.8 s/b. Already lodged police report and found out that there are 7 cars that experience the same thing @ time around 6:30 - 7:00 pm. Take note and drive safe!

Pictar:

This post has been edited by The_FQ400: Dec 16 2014, 09:56 PM
The_FQ400
post Dec 17 2014, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 17 2014, 06:00 PM)
where did the someone popped out from? rclxub.gif beside the highway ka....? rclxub.gif
no need
i think from overhead bridge... icon_idea.gif
The_FQ400
post Jan 2 2015, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(ShadowSkill_Elle @ Jan 2 2015, 04:02 PM)
Want to know also any one used before those bottles wonder the touch up good anot
I used auto-spa brand.. color seems matching but it really depends on your skill when applying it... doesnt come with applicators..
The_FQ400
post Jan 2 2015, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(ShadowSkill_Elle @ Jan 2 2015, 08:10 PM)
so you touch up with a normal brush? i scared using brush the paint wont be smooth. sweat.gif
use toothpick... laugh.gif
The_FQ400
post Jan 13 2015, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(ShadowSkill_Elle @ Jan 12 2015, 02:26 PM)
Anyone driving manual persona, sometimes at low speedi press on the accelerator will have metal ringing sound. Mostly at low rpm and when moving my gear left and right in neutral can hear the same sound. Maybe something loose Liao.... Tried fetching 4 person recently my car felt so under powered on a flat road can feel the difference straight away.
mine got kring kring sound when trying to accelerate at low speed..
The_FQ400
post Jan 13 2015, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(ShadowSkill_Elle @ Jan 13 2015, 12:12 PM)
yeap like metals rings/squeaky sound right. Same at low speed sometimes will have that sound, anyway to solve it?
i think its normal.. sweat.gif
The_FQ400
post Feb 8 2015, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(Super Saiya @ Feb 8 2015, 08:55 PM)
yup it does not crank. there are few symbols at the screen once i rotate the key to "ON". if i do not wait the 1 or 2 symbols in the screen turn off before i rotate the key to "start", i cant start the car. i have to repeat again from beginning:
rotate key from ""Off" or "Lock" --> "On" --> Wait until seatbelt symbol turn off --> then can start engine successfully
i normally wait for the weeeeeeeee sound to stop only i start...
The_FQ400
post Mar 14 2015, 11:07 PM

Just now saw sifu ZenGTMM and sifu Xandras's cars.. brows.gif
The_FQ400
post Jun 27 2015, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 27 2015, 08:26 PM)
Hi Persona Owners! Anyone have particular feedback for the 2010 variant? I'm thinking to get a second hand unit of Persona.
so far so good.. *touchwood
The_FQ400
post Jun 28 2015, 02:11 AM

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 27 2015, 10:18 PM)
I see! Do you think 25k for the 2010 Persona is fair price?

I'm not sure what's the exact model, but he bought it around 45k++ / -- during that year.
this must ask sifus.. im not very good with pricing stuff.. laugh.gif but 45k should be B-line
The_FQ400
post Nov 14 2015, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Nov 12 2015, 09:55 PM)
Anyone bulking car aircon filter? brows.gif Fubar20

+1 rclxms.gif my filters all dirty liao.. wash also no use
The_FQ400
post Nov 20 2015, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 20 2015, 12:32 PM)
nope...iinm the car plate is 6796. got 6, 7,9 ... long time didnt c his car around wangsa maju d
i sometimes see zeng's car around bukit bintang.. hmm.gif
The_FQ400
post Nov 28 2015, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Nov 26 2015, 09:53 PM)
Changing the absorber mounting didn't eliminate the kok kok sound when going over rough roads, but the steering wheel no longer vibrates when the sound appears. The installation of the new servo somehow reduced the kok kok sound by quite a bit.

For those who are using the B-Line/M-Line Personas with front discs and rear drums, if you want to get a rough idea of how the Evo 6 servo feels like, pull on the hand brake hard while you're driving, and while you're doing that, press on the brake pedal. The pedal should feel much stiffer than usual and "max out" just after a short travel. I normally engage my hand brake when I first start driving the car for the day to warm them up quickly to stop them from making noise, and this is also how I found that the pedal is much stiffer than usual when I press on the brake pedal. This is quite similar to how little you have to press the brake pedal to engage the pads fully with the Evo 6 servo.
Brake power sucks, before or after servo change?
what makes the kok kok sound? hmm.gif

Donut V54!

This post has been edited by The_FQ400: Nov 28 2015, 02:17 PM

0.0464sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:09 PM