-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...

McFcker
post Jan 18 2015, 12:40 AM

50 posts

hey just change the ceramics brake pad by Kelvin3900, macam softer than stock maybe haven't break in yet...
McFcker
post Jan 18 2015, 01:05 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jan 18 2015, 04:26 AM)
Remember not to do hard braking for first 500km. Try not to. Softer you mean biting not that good or what?
yea trying not to, softer yea biting not that good compared to stock, stock is already spongy this is even spongier. i step all the way in the car only start to slow down. tongue.gif that was when just installed la.
McFcker
post Jan 20 2015, 12:53 PM

50 posts

hey updates on brakes after 100km, higher biting point but still soft.
McFcker
post Jan 23 2015, 05:51 PM

50 posts

guy update on the brake pad 300km d, quite noisy at low speed, feels abit softer than stock pad, but starting to get used to it
McFcker
post Jan 31 2015, 10:52 PM

50 posts

currently having problems with my new brake pad which i bought , Nao ceramics brake pad. Really noisy when i brake. anyone having the same issue here?
McFcker
post Feb 5 2015, 04:11 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Feb 5 2015, 12:58 PM)
how the brake performance compare before u change it from stock pads to ceramics pad? how much % increase in brake performance?

hmm.gif  sweat.gif
ceramic pad bites earlier, but it's softer than stock. Screeching noise during low speed braking and hard braking.
Hard braking to standstill, is softer than stock a lot (have to get used to it if not sure hit the car infront), if i do the same with stockpad my tyre will lock already.

Stock pad- biting better, less noise.
Ceramic pad- bites earlier, noisy, softer so far never lock my tyres.

So far driven about 400+KM will update more later.
McFcker
post Feb 5 2015, 06:28 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 5 2015, 06:48 PM)
did u ask the mechanic to bleed brake fluid?
mine after changed to bendix gct (also ceramic if not mistaken), braking power improves, just very seldom got little brake noise on morning braking after startup.
mine screeching sound is the whole day, maybe will try. I thought just change pad should be sufficient.
McFcker
post Feb 5 2015, 11:26 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Feb 5 2015, 08:17 PM)
hmm.gif

so how about overall performances ?
overall for me it bites softer than stock. Might land in some sticky situation if i were to emergency brake tongue.gif
McFcker
post Feb 8 2015, 10:55 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 6 2015, 05:02 PM)
how come ceramic brake pads aka performance brake pads bites softer than stock?
rclxub.gif
Not sure if it is performance brake pad or not. But it doesn't bite as hard as stock.
QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 7 2015, 12:10 AM)
i don't think ceramic brake pad is categorized as performance type, it's more like dustless green brake pad... better or equal to stock braking power. but stock brake pad produce dust like emit smoke, drive 2-3 days already rim dirty.
For me the stock bites better. unsure.gif
McFcker
post Apr 24 2015, 09:04 AM

50 posts

Hey guys due to yesterdays downpour in klang, water got into my car from all 4 doors. Anywhere to change the plastic sheet inside the door, the one from proton never sticks.

0.0449sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:53 AM