Guys, wats a good brake pad tht cost less than 100 n feels like expensive pad's response. This time outta budget >_<.
-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...
Mar 3 2015, 07:46 PM
18 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: City Of Delusion |
Guys, wats a good brake pad tht cost less than 100 n feels like expensive pad's response. This time outta budget >_<.
Apr 17 2015, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(bryan_oel @ Apr 15 2015, 12:15 AM) Dear All Sifus, My persona had reach 200k for 3 yrs use, i am a salesman now i am planning to upgrade my stock suspension.. Any recommend.. and budget around 1k the suspension slightly harder the stock is acceptable... it is glad recommend any good workshop in kajang or balakong area.. QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 15 2015, 12:30 AM) Can gua... This sort of problem shouldn't exist anyway. Make full use of the warranty and get them to replace things until it's solved. o wow.. 200k km for 3 yrs.. u beat mine.. 162k km now for 5 yrs... Beogatts Sapura ProPride shock absorbers, maybe with R3 springs if you're willing to spend a little more. ok regarding proride abs, this is my honest review. changed to this abs on my PE last year in July. plus it was my first abs change for this car. i didnt change any spring n still using the same ori spring for 162k km. bought front&rear standard proride but not the r3 version. it fits well with my taste: 1) 10% more stable (compare to OEM) on both highway and normal road, car not bumpy even on windy road 2) cornering GOOD enuf (tested at karak) 3) comfort is slightly less than ori oem abs. (slightly harder) 4) rear (buntut) lower by 1 inch..so not tonggek anymore. 5) Braking response slightly better. so for me combination of (standard proride abs + original OEM proton spring) is the best Cheapskate setting. u wont regret if u use it for family car type or semi-racing type. Negative thing abt this proride absorber: 1) 6 mths warranty - after 6 mths, u will straight away feel the "wear & tear". 2) in this case, it leads to less lifespan. After 8 mths using it, i feel like i will have to change my full set of abs again in another 4 mths time. other than myself, i also made a research n found tht more than 5 people given the same issue. just sharing ya. its up to u now to go for proride abs or not. never expect too mch for cheap products. it always depends on luck or the way u drive. if ur outta budget at the moment, this is the right choice for cheapskate to enjoy ur persona ride again. especially those ageing persona |
May 11 2015, 05:26 PM
anyone can suggest any seller who sells Manual Gear Knob? below rm40
Also, i wanna buy steering cover. whats the size of persona steering wheel? |
May 13 2015, 02:58 PM
Jun 29 2015, 03:20 PM
any sifus can help me.. im not sure if its spark plug or battery signal.
everytime want to start, first try always fail to start. 2nd trial will start but takes abt afew "start sound". battery going to kong or spark plug gotta be changed? |
Jun 29 2015, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 29 2015, 04:18 PM) I see. thx but 1 more question.. n i didnt mention erlier.How fast does the engine crank? If the cranking speed sounds slow I would say it's probably your battery. If takes more than 5 cranks to start I think it's quite normal for some Personas. Mine occasionally takes that long to start, but after cleaning the throttle body, replacing the spark plugs and et cetera it normally starts under 3 cranks, sometimes just 1 crank. It usually takes more than 5 if I release the key too fast and cause it to fail to start and have to do it a second time. I remember Zordaq told me that they offer the original engine mountings for less than that, but I don't remember the exact price. It was definitely more than RM300, but I would say that it's quite worth it if it's genuine Proton original mountings and not some 3rd party mounting like Schmaco or whatever. They say that the original mountings have much more rubber content. when i start, it crank like normal but the engine wont yet start.. i have to do 2nd try to get the engine started (most of the time.. morning usually 1 try) is it consider normal or have to prepare for spark plug or battery change? |
| Change to: | 0.0461sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:44 AM |