128 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...

shinkuro
post Jan 9 2015, 03:10 PM

136 posts

hi guys,

the newbie here. i have some question to ask the persona user here, is it worth to buy persona sv now? currently i'm just planning to buy my first car...but still wonder whether to take persona sv or iriz 1.3 cvt.. so b4 i make a decision, i need some of opinion to persona user. maybe u guys can share some experience.

thanks. :-)
WanTheBear
post Jan 9 2015, 03:11 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(shinkuro @ Jan 9 2015, 03:10 PM)
hi guys,

the newbie here. i have some question to ask the persona user here, is it worth to buy persona sv now? currently i'm just planning to buy my first car...but still wonder whether to take persona sv or iriz 1.3 cvt.. so b4 i make a decision, i need some of opinion to persona user. maybe u guys can share some experience.

yay! i got gang! 1st time carbuyer!!!
shinkuro
post Jan 9 2015, 03:13 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Jan 9 2015, 03:11 PM)
yay! i got gang! 1st time carbuyer!!!
hi gang..so what car u have bought? biggrin.gif
aki^what
post Jan 9 2015, 03:15 PM

45 posts

hi guys,

thats not a fair comparison. in terms of price quite the same, but the tech and size not the same. persona is sedan, iriz is hatchback. FC wise I dont know. maybe iriz better coz new engine and cvt.

persona-sedan,old engine tech, old gearbox tech, not city driving friendly
iriz-hatchback,new engine tech,new gearbox tech, city driving friendly as a contest to myvi.

This post has been edited by aki^what: Jan 9 2015, 03:15 PM
WanTheBear
post Jan 9 2015, 03:26 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(shinkuro @ Jan 9 2015, 03:13 PM)
hi gang..so what car u have bought?  biggrin.gif
i also considering the SV. seems feature packed right? macam best... drool.gif

QUOTE(aki^what @ Jan 9 2015, 03:15 PM)
thats not a fair comparison. in terms of price quite the same, but the tech and size not the same. persona is sedan, iriz is hatchback. FC wise I dont know. maybe iriz better coz new engine and cvt.

persona-sedan,old engine tech, old gearbox tech, not city driving friendly
iriz-hatchback,new engine tech,new gearbox tech, city driving friendly as a contest to myvi.
wah! does this mean persona sv not good? shocking.gif
aki^what
post Jan 9 2015, 03:42 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Jan 9 2015, 03:26 PM)
wah! does this mean persona sv not good?  shocking.gif
bro. dont be like that. you know fubar is like that meaning you are otai in here. if not good then my persona standard cannot go through from jitra to kuala terengganu. jitra-simpang pulai-lojing-gua musang-machang-besut-kuala terengganu. with some mishap along the road. cameron with landslide at 3 place. got stuck in mud while want to use shortcut through tasik kenyir road (uturn). friday last week I went. from jitra 5pm, arrive at machang at 8am next day. continue journey at 10am. arrive at kuala terengganu at 1. my car with grand livina. can follow grand livina I think is very good for that price. don't get me wrong here. I am just saying the facts.

proof. at shell machang.

This post has been edited by aki^what: Jan 9 2015, 03:53 PM
szaku89
post Jan 9 2015, 04:13 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Jan 9 2015, 03:26 PM)
wah! does this mean persona sv not good?  shocking.gif
Bro, depends on what you want. As mentioned, iriz is a hatcback, a smaller car. A persona is a sedan.

If you are more on long distance driving, definitely a sedan is a better choice.

If you do more on town driving, iriz should be better. Or why not choose a myvi for city driving?

If you want a more reliable car, a persona is proven to do so. As it has been in the market for quite some time, major problems has been solved.

QUOTE(aki^what @ Jan 9 2015, 03:42 PM)
bro. dont be like that. you know fubar is like that meaning you are otai in here. if not good then my persona standard cannot go through from jitra to kuala terengganu. jitra-simpang pulai-lojing-gua musang-machang-besut-kuala terengganu. with some mishap along the road. cameron with landslide at 3 place. got stuck in mud while want to use shortcut through tasik kenyir road (uturn). friday last week I went. from jitra 5pm, arrive at machang at 8am next day. continue journey at 10am. arrive at kuala terengganu at 1. my car with grand livina. can follow grand livina I think is very good for that price. don't get me wrong here. I am just saying the facts.

proof. at shell machang.

Bro why did you drive so much? You working with Poslaju isit? jalan sini jalan sana.

This post has been edited by szaku89: Jan 9 2015, 04:13 PM
WanTheBear
post Jan 9 2015, 04:23 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Jan 9 2015, 04:13 PM)
Bro, depends on what you want. As  mentioned, iriz is a hatcback, a smaller car. A persona is a sedan.

If you are more on long distance driving, definitely a sedan is a better choice.

If you do more on town driving, iriz should be better. Or why not choose a myvi for city driving?

If you want a more reliable car, a persona is proven to do so. As it has been in the market for quite some time, major problems has been solved.
Bro why did you drive so much? You working with Poslaju isit? jalan sini jalan sana.
Because myvi like to turn turtle?

This post has been edited by WanTheBear: Jan 9 2015, 05:24 PM
aki^what
post Jan 9 2015, 05:46 PM

45 posts

sending adik future wife to petronas school in kuala terengganu. home at jitra. grik-jeli is closed coz of landslide. too much luggage he want bring. making grand livina too compact to put all people inside. no other road. only that road can be used. shorter than JKR proposed route through muadzam. too far oi.

like to turn turtle also speed on highway like they are the fastest. dont know what they feel going 150 on highway.

This post has been edited by aki^what: Jan 9 2015, 05:51 PM
temptation1314
post Jan 9 2015, 09:59 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Jan 9 2015, 03:01 PM)
cheh...tipu perasaan orang ajer this guy...kan fubar?
Eh mana ada la tongue.gif

Will be getting brembo pad also la.
Kalau blh I'll buy the disc also sebab dah skim one time dah. Now goyang a bit already the steering :S
kennywee92
post Jan 9 2015, 10:09 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 9 2015, 09:59 PM)
Eh mana ada la tongue.gif

Will be getting brembo pad also la.
Kalau blh I'll buy the disc also sebab dah skim one time dah. Now goyang a bit already the steering :S
Change the brake caliper cover for whut bro? Google for the cons then you consider again.
temptation1314
post Jan 9 2015, 10:17 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jan 9 2015, 10:09 PM)
Change the brake caliper cover for whut bro? Google for the cons then you consider again.
Eh no la, the caliper is a ...... joke xD

I already know the cons smile.gif
kennywee92
post Jan 9 2015, 11:11 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 9 2015, 10:17 PM)
Eh no la, the caliper is a ...... joke xD

I already know the cons smile.gif
Sounds so serious laugh.gif
Means changing rotor? Brembo? brows.gif
temptation1314
post Jan 10 2015, 12:06 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jan 9 2015, 11:11 PM)
Sounds so serious laugh.gif
Means changing rotor? Brembo? brows.gif
Possibly la. Heard local mechanic say can skim twice, max thrice. But mine just skim one time only.
The only problem is I takut mati la. I always drive back wife hometown at Kelantan

Not sure when my absorber will die la one day. You know la the road back to Kelantan is not flat. =_=
kennywee92
post Jan 10 2015, 02:36 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 10 2015, 12:06 AM)
Possibly la. Heard local mechanic say can skim twice, max thrice. But mine just skim one time only.
The only problem is I takut mati la. I always drive back wife hometown at Kelantan

Not sure when my absorber will die la one day. You know la the road back to Kelantan is not flat. =_=
Skim rm70 to rm80 right?
New blank disc rotor only about rm130? I didn't skim mine and changed straight after the old one warped.
Get crossed drilled slotted from me also can brows.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Jan 10 2015, 02:46 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

hi guys,

Will you be fetching passengers or driving alone only? If you're driving alone the Persona is very nice. There's no need to care about passenger comfort. If you fetch people, take the Iriz. The rear seats are terrible in the Persona.

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jan 10 2015, 02:36 AM)
Skim rm70 to rm80 right?
New blank disc rotor only about rm130? I didn't skim mine and changed straight after the old one warped.
Skimming to me is not worth it.. Better go straight for new rotors. OEM style or whatever. Better than spending money on skimming unless a new set of rotors are really expensive, which isn't the case for the Persona.
shinkuro
post Jan 12 2015, 12:49 AM

136 posts

thanks for sharing the info guys. maybe i will take persona sv for long term use. today just meet with SA to discuss and try the car. maybe wil be one of persona user later.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
temptation1314
post Jan 12 2015, 08:19 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jan 10 2015, 02:36 AM)
Skim rm70 to rm80 right?
Hmm, not sure. Last time skim + change brake pad cost me RM200. Should be around there la the pricing
aki^what
post Jan 12 2015, 09:13 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jan 10 2015, 02:46 AM)
Will you be fetching passengers or driving alone only? If you're driving alone the Persona is very nice. There's no need to care about passenger comfort. If you fetch people, take the Iriz. The rear seats are terrible in the Persona.
Iriz rear seat is not thin? Last time I sat in Iriz at roadshow, I think is thin than Persona but thicker than axia/myvi. or its just me being forgetful? legroom seems persona more bigger.
TDUEnthusiast
post Jan 12 2015, 09:54 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(aki^what @ Jan 12 2015, 09:13 AM)
Iriz rear seat is not thin? Last time I sat in Iriz at roadshow, I think is thin than Persona but thicker than axia/myvi. or its just me being forgetful? legroom seems persona more bigger.
hmm.gif As far as I remember it is thicker than the persona 's seats. The problem with the persona 's rear seats is that it's like sitting on a poorly cushioned small stool but with back support and poor head support. The leg room is decent only if the front passenger and driver is not tall.

The Iriz seats on the other hand supports the leg pretty well and the leg room is much better front and back.

128 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:59 AM