Fear of Malaysia turning into another Afghanistan, open letter
Dec 11 2014, 05:58 PM
670 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster |
Meanwhile, currybun are afraid that Malaysia will become secular, liberal, and humanist.
Dec 11 2014, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 11 2014, 06:35 PM) While I don't believe anyone's voice should be silenced but I do agree that some dumb confrontational comments from non-muslims be toned down. Talk like samseng does more harm than good. So you're saying that dumb confrontational comments are only being made by non-Muslims, and that PERKASA, ISMA, PEKIDA, etc are totally not talking like samseng at all. OK... Edit: or even ministers and elected govt officials. This post has been edited by arubin: Dec 11 2014, 06:47 PM |
Dec 11 2014, 06:48 PM
Dec 11 2014, 06:51 PM
Dec 11 2014, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(eim_joez @ Dec 11 2014, 06:50 PM) Coz they contributed 99% tax rite. Good. Keeps harping on that. Means NEP is still relevant. More free money. More tongkat. Not we harp. UMNO always the ones saying it and using it to justify the NEP. More recently only at the UMNO assembly a month or 2 back. If they can say it, why can't we? |
Dec 11 2014, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 11 2014, 06:55 PM) Not just samseng but retard as well.. But you want to become the pot calling the kettle black? And how, exactly, are the non-Muslims being confrontational...leaving out /k comments because well...this is /k.If things get out of hand and escalate into violence, it just gives them exactly what they want... justification to put up some emergency law and further consolidate their position. On an open official political level, how have the non-Muslims actually been getting out of hand? Go on...elaborate... |
Dec 11 2014, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 11 2014, 07:01 PM) Holy crap, there will always be retards on both sides lar. We can't keep them in check any more than your side can keep yours in check. The important thing is we ignore the retards. On an official level, the non-Muslims aren't acting like samseng. On an official level, even UMNO are acting like samseng. |
Dec 11 2014, 07:13 PM
Dec 11 2014, 07:31 PM
Dec 11 2014, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(Spitzer @ Dec 11 2014, 07:34 PM) If I learned one thing from all my business trips and overseas assignments; Wei...that's the sort of generalization post that gets you a free holiday in boraborastan. Malaysians, typically a particular race that rhymes with the country's name, are rude, full of jealousy, trying to prove their own's worth in a wrong way(ie. it's always fight fight fight hit hit hit), unskilled, not putting any effort in anything - even on the things that interest them. You all thought China citizens(yes the country u idiots, not chinese in Malaysia, there's a difference) are rude, not polite etc etc. But compared to citizens of Malaysia - I would much rather pick to stay in China. Oh and just give up your so called "master race" thinking ok? It's dragging you down even more. Abit abit go and call people "pendatang" or other derogatory words. In the end - Myanmar and Indon that's in Malaysia are more useful then you... |
Dec 11 2014, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(Spitzer @ Dec 11 2014, 07:49 PM) It has to be said tho, I'll take the risk. Its not that I am disagreeing with you, more like just suggesting you be a bit more careful with your choice of words if you're just referring to those with tongkat mentality. After all, like you yourself said, not all Malays have a tongkat mindset so at least be careful not to generalize and offend them all lar.The thing is, i also have colleagues that have the same thinking about their own people They also feel unfair to have this kind of generalization... Just a very simple example.... what do you think of a person riding an ex5 back from work. Now, try to imagine 3 different scenario, each with different young man of a different race riding that motor, approaching you on a wrong way - at night. Will you be more alert, evade, prepare for the worst? or won't even think about it because it's just a motorist passing by. That same generalization is what makes all my indian friends to buy gold/high-visibility accessory/brands. When I ask then why?, mostly because of the mindset of they're not the same class as "other" indians, and will need to show it to improve their general image/first impression in public Don't need to give any answer, just think about it yourself....... We're all in this together if we want to improve the country after all. Edit: Just to be clear. The key here is never to define a race as tongkat, but I suppose its ok to say if some people have a tongkat mindset. This post has been edited by arubin: Dec 11 2014, 07:55 PM |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0141sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:56 PM |