Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Mar 5 2020, 03:16 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

If property price 750k (below bank value)
I pay deposit 200k, loan 550k, dont want any insurance (MRTA/MLTA)

No other commitment, current house and car fully paid

what is the possible lowest interest can get now?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Mar 6 2020, 08:24 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(mavistan89 @ Mar 6 2020, 08:07 PM)
Today just checked with few banks after the implementation of new rate (OPR CUT BY 25 basis point), without any insurance :

RHB 3.85 TO 3.9%
PBB 3.85%
Ambank 3.8%
Hlb 3.65%

HLB repayment capped at 70% for conventional, 30% capped for Islamic, if you wish to dump in additional capital to reduce interest rate, and also to clear the loan faster, avoid taking this loan
3.65%, really low

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Mar 25 2021, 05:53 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

SnP price : 750k
Loan amount : 580k
CCRIS record beautiful
DSR only 9% (low commitment)
No MRTA/MRTT

can get rate below 3.0%?

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Mar 25 2021, 05:54 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Mar 25 2021, 07:32 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Any bank agent here? can pm me

I applying loan now

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Mar 25 2021, 09:23 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 6 2021, 08:32 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(lawrencehl @ Apr 6 2021, 11:56 AM)
This is final package they offer, in beginning they told me this plan must bundle with MLTA to cover the loan balance around 280k but after that no need.

HLB
Loan approved : RM376,500 95% of SNP price
MRTT : RM3,477 ( Coverage for RM100k @ 30 years)
Total Loan : RM379,977

Tenure :  35 years

Rate : 2.98%

Btw due to some reason, I decided to not continue this purchase. Just share out for reference.
I get offer by MBB and HLB 2.95% for 580k loan, without insurance.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 8 2021, 10:01 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Apr 7 2021, 10:43 PM)
property price RM 517,000
loan 90%

option A:
MBB 2.9% , loan 35 yrs, included valuation fees+ loan legal fees
MRTT 27yrs RM 12099 , coverage 27 yrs

option B:
PBB 2.9% loan 35 yrs
MRTT 35 yrs RM 25122 , coverage 35 yrs

-in the event of default, maybank will increase the rate BR+ 6.15% if default 3 consecutive months while PBB if late 1 month, the bank will increase BR+ 3%

-PBB withdrawal excess need to go branch and fees is RM 52 per withdrawal, while MBB fees is RM25 and can withdraw online.

I was thinking to go with MBB, but then PBB banker just called and say can counter offer 2.85% if i choose them but other terms and conditions is still the same.  So is it better to go with PBB for 2.85% with this conditions?

p/s: Unable to apply other banks since only this 2 bank offer 90% loan for 3rd property, other only offer 70%
Aftter my MBB loan approved, my PBB's sales called me said try appeal to 2.85%, in the same time I received call from PBB's bank officer said no such thing as 2.85%, PBB lowest offer is 2.90%

HLB's sales also the same, once they knew you going to sign other offer, the sales personnel will counter you better rates, but it just a "verbal promise", i doubt that can be fill up
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 8 2021, 10:46 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Apr 8 2021, 10:23 AM)
Sometimes it could be 2.85 but only for first year
The one you mentioned is bank of china, PBB should no such thing
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 8 2021, 06:32 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 8 2021, 03:28 PM)
Not possible
why impossible?

for your info
PM has announced no 70% loan cap for 3rd property in 2021
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 8 2021, 06:41 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Apr 8 2021, 06:39 PM)
So is the property that you want 600k and above and also new development? As I recall that restriction removal only applies to HOC properties value higher the 600k.
yes, thats why 90% loan for 3rd property is possible now
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 8 2021, 06:47 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Apr 8 2021, 06:43 PM)
So why say subsale in your initial post? He is right that it’s not possible for subsale.
alright, you right
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 9 2021, 07:12 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Apr 8 2021, 09:59 PM)
wow... so nice no need insurance... here i ask my banker all say need MRTA...
actually is it possible ask them apply both with/without MRTA let me see the outcome of rate?
MRTA is optional, but without MRTA may lead to higher interest rate

actually is it possible ask them apply both with/without MRTA let me see the outcome of rate?
i think cant. When you applying the loan, all bank know about it via their internal banking system
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 9 2021, 07:12 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Apr 8 2021, 11:18 PM)
Bro all the bank offer you 2.85% for first 2 years ? after that above 2.95 above ? Thanks
not me, you wrongly quote post
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 13 2021, 02:15 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Apr 13 2021, 02:05 PM)
Thanks, didnt know that PBB need 1 month notice for extra dump. I plan to dump extra every months, which means need to give them a call every months…
Probably I will choose MBB then =)
you choose MBB semi flexi or full flexi?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 20 2021, 07:09 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Apr 19 2021, 10:09 PM)
wish to ask for advice:

i had just changed to a new company (1 year contract) and started work on mid of march.

previous job ended on mid of feb. last drawn salary is 5.8k

the new salary is 7k

may i know is it very hard for me to apply housing loan ? plan to buy a house around 400k.

or need to wait at least 3month salary slip or totally no need to try at all (since i am contract staff) ?

additional info : my commitment is only hire purchase, around 630. still left half year to settle off.
laugh.gif you have心水house already?

kns,wahahhah
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 20 2021, 02:43 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Apr 20 2021, 11:51 AM)
confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif
lily is good girl, ngam you
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 20 2021, 08:20 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(john1202 @ Apr 20 2021, 07:38 PM)
Hi All, want to ask if below is good?
Ambank
Loan Amount : 1 Mil
Interest : 3.1 (BR 2.5 + 0.5)
try appeal for lower rate
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 24 2021, 06:48 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(peachy88 @ Apr 24 2021, 01:34 AM)
Wanted to ask, if we have signed LO with a bank.
Can we cancel the LO?
Is there any fee/ penalty we need to pay?

Note: have yet to sign SPA& Loan agreement.
For maybank, penalty RM2,000
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Apr 28 2021, 09:34 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Apr 27 2021, 10:21 PM)
yalo... i also feel a bit weird...
I apply Bank B and C last friday until now no response yet, Bank A i applied yesterday today approved..
Then say only approve 80% because they worry me compress loan apply 3 banks..
If your loan amount are same across all the application in ccris, the bank should know it was not compressed loan
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post May 10 2021, 08:40 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ May 10 2021, 02:08 AM)
Hi Guys,

I've received offer for mortgage loan both Flexi

HLB  = Base 2.63 + 0.27 = 2.9
MBB = Base 1.75 + 1.2 = 2.95

Loan amt approx 600k

For now HLB seems to give better final rate which seems to be the better option for now.

but what I worried is if say when the base rate change, referring to 5 years past History, MBB seems to have slightly lower combined rate most of the time if I use +1.2 to compare with HLB +0.27

Question is which is the better one between the two?

Please help to share your view and opinion on this.
MBB Full Flexi? OD account?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post May 20 2021, 10:25 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Ryuluvlia @ May 19 2021, 11:13 PM)
Hi sifu, need advise on below offer:

Rm 5670000 loan amount
Mrta Rm 12,780 cover 200k 30 yrs
Tenure 34 yrs
2.85%
Full flexi loan
Without mrta 3.05%

Do u think mrta too expensive?
Should i take with or without mrta?
loan amount 567k able to get 2.85%, its good