5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

MrKK
post Apr 29 2016, 10:44 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 28 2016, 11:30 PM)
For the legal fees, even though Islamic loan has 20% discount on stamp duty, but it has more documents. So, nett nett legal fess for conventional or islamic loan which one is cheaper?
Actually legal fees for conventional or islamic loan more or less the same. But legal fees for islamic loan will be slightly higher because of extra 1 set of legal documents.

cheers biggrin.gif
MrKK
post Apr 29 2016, 04:00 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(pippo_jh @ Apr 29 2016, 03:53 PM)
bankers,
what is loan limit for commercial property?
You mean the max margin to be loan? The max margin for commercial property is 85% of the value of your commercial property

cheers biggrin.gif
MrKK
post May 4 2016, 11:21 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ May 1 2016, 11:28 AM)
Hi, does anyone know how the bank does the calculation to see how much loan that we can take?

I'm curious to know how much loan i can take if i want to buy a second property.
Hi dear,

The following details that needed by bank to calculate how much loan you are applicable for

Net income ( after deduct EPF & SOSCO ) :
Bonus ( 2years in average ) :
Commission :
Other income ( Rental/FD/Shares/ ):

Commitment

Credit Cards (state if more than ONE )
i) Outstanding :
ii) Limit :

Housing Loan :
Car loan :
PTPTN :
Personal Loan:

CHEERS biggrin.gif

MrKK
post May 4 2016, 11:34 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ May 2 2016, 04:06 PM)
Hi, just wanna ask, if I have a joint gov loan for my first property, can I still apply for my second property purchase with commercial banks?

I know that for gov loan, if you want to take second loan have to clear off first gov loan first.

And if do apply with conventional banks, do they still offer me 90% financing or will it drop to 80% as it is my second property?

Thanks!
Dear,

1. Yes. for your condition is 90%.

2. Max Margin Financing i) 1st loan > 90% - 100% ( 100% with T&C)
ii) 2nd loan> 90%
iii) 3rd loan > 70%

*NOT APPLY TO COMMERCIAL/OFFICE LOT PROPERTY*

MrKK
post May 4 2016, 11:37 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(starsm123 @ May 4 2016, 07:37 AM)
Hi. Pbb offered me its housing loan for 250k @ 4.45%. Is thst the best rate I can get?
Dear,

Yes. this is the best rate because usually banks offer that rate for >500k loan.

cheers biggrin.gif
MrKK
post May 4 2016, 11:43 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(Abin @ May 4 2016, 09:45 AM)
Im a first time buyer. Can someone enlighten me what's currently the best housing loan package? property price is RM250k (subsale). Im eyeing on the BSN Youth Housing scheme. Issit good?
Hi dear,

Fill in the followings to calculate whether are you applicable to loan up to 100% of your property price 250k (subsale)

Net income ( after deduct EPF & SOSCO ) :
Bonus ( 2years in average ) :
Commission :
Other income ( Rental/FD/Shares/ ):

Commitment

Credit Cards (state if more than ONE )
i) Outstanding :
ii) Limit :

Housing Loan :
Car loan :
PTPTN :
Personal Loan:

HERE ARE THE DETAILS OF BSN MYHOME ( YOUTH HOUSING SCHEME )

BSN MyHome (Youth Housing Scheme)

» This facility is offered for financing the purchase of either completed, under construction or sub-sale properties.
» 50% of stamp duty exemption on the transfer of ownership and facility documents.
» The Government is also to aid monthly instalments of RM200 per month that will be credited to customer’s financing account for a period of 2 years, from the date of first disbursement to the developer / vendor.

Property Price
» Minimum: RM 100,000.00
» Maximum: RM 500,000.00

Margin of Financing
» Property: Up to 100% of the purchase price / market price (whichever is lower).
» MRTA: Up to maximum 5% of the purchase price/ market price (whichever is lower).

Loan Period
» Minimum : 5 years.
» Maximum : 35 years (subject to age limit of not more than 65 years old at the end of the loan period).

Interest Rate
» Pricing range between BR+0.45% up to BR+2.85% subject to customer’s profile and property location.

Criteria
» Malaysian citizen aged 25 to 40 years old (subject to age limit of not more than 65 years old at end of tenure).
» Married with household income no more than RM10,000.00 per month
» First time purchaser
» Individual / Joint Loan
» BSN GIRO / GIRO-i account holder
» Proof of purchase
MrKK
post May 4 2016, 06:26 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ May 4 2016, 04:36 PM)
Hi guys, I have a question regarding Base Rate.

Say if bank A offer BR 3.99 + 0.41 = 4.40% while bank B offer 3.50 + 0.90 = 4.40%, can I assume since the ELR different is not significant, I should choose bank B because the BR is better ? Why yes or no ?

Can anyone enlighten me whether we should go with lower BR or higher BR?
Hi dear,

In term of spread, i can say the lowest spread is the best option as it is fixed throughout the loan tenure.
Yes, of course i have to see other features offered.

Cheers :-)
MrKK
post May 5 2016, 11:02 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(ScorpioY @ May 5 2016, 12:51 AM)
Dear sifus,

I'm new in buying property and would like to seek for your kind advice/opinion.

I have offer from mbb and rhb with the below package:-

MBB
- semi flexi loan
- 3.2% (BR) + 1.2%
- MRTA

RHB
- full flexi loan
- 3.9% (BR) + 0.5%
- MLTA

My property price is RM649,000 and getting 90% loan. Repayment tenure is 35 years and of coz planning to cut it shorter.

Appreciate if you can share you thoughts! Thanks in advance!
Hi dear,

1. In term of rate, both banks offered you a nice rate at 4.4%

2. i) If you consistently have extra cash flow (commision/bonus) to park into your current account it is advisable to go for FULL FLEXI. But there will be fixed charges of RM10/month no matter how many transaction you made.

ii) If you do not want to park your cash into the current account to save up interest it is advisable to go for semi or non flexi. Semi flexi will be a charges FROM RM20+ for every transaction made.

3. If you are planning to cut your loan tenure short, it is advisable to go for MLTA because it has cash value in it to settle your remaining outstanding.

CHEERS :-)
MrKK
post May 5 2016, 10:40 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(physz.86 @ May 5 2016, 08:08 PM)
Anybody here know what is ADL set by bank?

Example i want to buy condo price rm450k but max i can borrow from bank is 360k which is 80% loan margin due to bank ADL set at rm400 per sqft.

400*1000sqft=400,000.
Loan margin=90%*400,000=360,000.

Does ADL from bank to bank is same?
Hi dear,

1. Can you define or elaborate the ADL that you are mentioning?

2. The price of the property is NOT value by the bank. The Price(value) of the property is value by panel valuer of every individual bank.

3. The loan margin is slash according to the VALUE by the valuer panel of banks

eg. i) valuer 1: value property at 400k
ii) valuer 2: value property at 450k

The bank will average the value by this 2 valuer ( 400k+450k=425k )

Therefore the loan margin of 90% is based on the average value of 425k

Loan amount (90% margin) RM425,000*0.9 = 382,500

NOTE: Not all banks will average the value by valuer panel, Some banks will take the lowest or highest. Bank to bank basis.

CHEERS biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MrKK: May 5 2016, 10:46 PM
MrKK
post May 6 2016, 12:42 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ May 5 2016, 11:32 PM)
Boss, do u know morgage staff from Pbb?
Hi dear,

Anything i can further assist you?

Cheers biggrin.gif
MrKK
post May 6 2016, 12:51 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(Supergoola @ May 5 2016, 11:53 PM)
Hello sifu,

may i know, if

If i take 35 years loan,

My fire insurance will be rm350, (renew annually) or

Rm 350 x 35 = rm12 250 included in loan?

Thank you.
Hi dear,

1. Fire insurance will be renew annually and not lump sum payment.

2. Lump sum payment only apply on MRTA but can be included into your loan. ( depends on banks )

Cheers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MrKK: May 6 2016, 12:51 AM
MrKK
post May 6 2016, 09:28 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(physz.86 @ May 6 2016, 08:22 AM)
Also dont have any idea about ADL. Just informed by loan officer. But from his explanation, is just like my example above.

So, loan margin is also depends with the value of property? All this while, i thought based on price stated in s&p.
Hi dear,

1. Loan Margin that will be slash is depending on applicant's scoring profile.

NOTE: The value of the property will NOT affect the loan margin

eg.
i) Customers with good scoring and purchasing the first house > 90% loan margin
ii) Customers with non-healthy scoring (late payment shown in CCRIS) and purchasing the first house > 70% loan margin

2. Price in S&P is just an agreement between both party ( purchaser & vendor/developer ) that they agree with this price. But Banks need to secure themselves, therefore value of the property will be verified by VALID VALUER PANEL

CHEERS biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MrKK: May 6 2016, 09:29 AM
MrKK
post May 6 2016, 11:33 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(ngph988 @ May 6 2016, 11:09 AM)
I think there is a huge impact on it. For instance,

Today I would like to refinance my house to cash out and my house is free from encumbered

Bank A offer me 90% loan margin whilst Bank B offer me 80% loan margin. Both banks offering me interest at 4.5%. Scoring is not a factor impacts loan margin

Bank A value my house at 500k whilst Bank B value my house at 600k.

Calculation :

Bank A
500k x 90% = 450k

Bank B
600k x 80% = 480k

If you were I as a consumer, which bank will you choose?  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ May 6 2016, 10:39 AM)
Property value does have a impact particularly in the subsale financing.  It may affect the loan quantum though margin of finance may be fixed as it's not uncommon to see the bank's approval to state sth like "loan approved at x% of margin of finance based on S&P price or formal valuation, whichever is the lower". 

In some other instance, the margin of finance may change but loan quantum remain the same despite the fact that the valuation differs from the S&P.  Says the loan is approved based on S&P price but formal valuation shows value lower than the S&P price and the bank may consider to allow the loan quantum to remain as originally approved due to reasons like no significant variance between the formal valuation & S&P, the bank remain well secured despite lower valuation given the low margin of finance required by the borrower etc.
Well, technically margin of finance wouldn't be affected. However valuation will be affecting the loan amount to be finance to the borrower. Bank will opt for the lowest value but by stating loan margin, it will be misleading as loan margin is to how much can someone borrow the loan. Loan margin that I stated previously in other term is " margin of finance "

CHEEEERS biggrin.gif
MrKK
post May 6 2016, 02:53 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(yunbo @ May 6 2016, 11:33 AM)
Hi all,
What a coincidence, I've queries on bank valuation too.

Let's say the asking price for the house is 500K. The agent said it is under market value. He specifically mentioned Bank A values it at 550K whilst other banks value it up to 530K.

When I go to Bank B, they only value it at RM400K, which is RM100K below the asking price! Thus the house is overpriced.

When confronted the agent, he said that's a normal case when individual buyer personally approaches the bank (is this true?). But registered property agent has connection with banks, and their panel banks could match the price.

I'm a complete noob on buying property, therefore I don't want to  blindly listen to the agent and commit my earnest deposit yet.
Since there's a big gap (at least to me 100K is a big gap) between bank valuation and asking price, Thus would appreciate it if anybody could advise me on the following:

My question:
1) Any idea what's the valuation range? Is RM100K - 150K range consider common?
Hi dear,

1. Majority of these valuers will value the property based on last few transaction/ subsale. Valuer provided by these individual banks might be not up to date.

2. Value of the property could be added if there is any renovation done.

3. If you go for higher value by bank you could loan more

CHEERS biggrin.gif
MrKK
post May 6 2016, 02:57 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(HappyGuy @ May 6 2016, 11:56 AM)
May I know which bank offered lowest rates for loan amount 400k, semi flexi or flexi loan are fine?
Hi dear,

1. The rate offers by bank now is from 4.4% depends on applicant profile

i) Full flexi will be a fixed charges of RM10/month for any transaction/ no transaction
ii) Semi flexi will be a charges from RM23+ for every transaction

CHEERS biggrin.gif
MrKK
post May 6 2016, 03:16 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ May 6 2016, 03:11 PM)
On the part of the charges for semi / full flexi, I think it's somewhat misleading to generalise it given the different product charges by different bank.
Hi dear,

Yes. Bank to Bank basis.

CHEERS biggrin.gif
MrKK
post May 6 2016, 06:25 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Mortgagepro_1990 @ May 6 2016, 04:57 PM)
Hi

Want to apply for 900k loan 2nd hand property.

Anyone can help?
Hi dear,

How may i further assist you?

Cheers biggrin.gif
MrKK
post May 6 2016, 06:27 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ May 6 2016, 05:46 PM)
Hi, is it true that nowadays, all property Term Loans offered by the major commercial banks are Semi-Flexi by default?
Hi dear,

It is optional that you wanna go for semi or full flexi loan.

CHEERS biggrin.gif
MrKK
post May 7 2016, 02:57 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(physz.86 @ May 6 2016, 10:41 PM)
Gents,

1. Let say i apply too many bank to get loan as i want the best offer... Would this affect my scoring? Example for one week i send application to 3-4 different bank. Any impact?

2. Mrtt cost offered by bank A is rm15k. Is that normal price or overprice? Coverage are death & total permanent disabilities. I'm 30 y/o, single, non-smoker, 1st house.
Hi dear,

1. Is not an issue to apply several banks

2. Depends on your death/tpd coverage.

CHEERS biggrin.gif
MrKK
post May 7 2016, 03:01 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Since2000 @ May 7 2016, 12:36 PM)
Hi,just place booking and want apply 350k loan next week.
But I realize that I having a bad record in Ccris report due to unpaid ptptn. What should I do before I submit loan next week?
Hi dear,

1. Go to ptptn and tell them you wanna restructure your ptptn loan and get a restructure letter if it to prove to bank

2. After you restructure, your CCRIS will be updated after 1-2weeks

CHEERS biggrin.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:34 AM