58 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 6 2016, 07:36 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 5 2016, 07:01 PM)
the strata titles are first issued to the developer or land proprietor. Once issued, the developer will write to inform the purchaser, the purchaser's solicitor as well as the end financier. Normally, the notice will include instructions on the developer's solicitor's information, amounts to be paid or utility deposits to be transferred as well as a copy of the title and accessory parcel (if any).

What is the process to transfer the ownership of strata title?

Developer and purchaser sign Memorandum of Transfer ('MOT') form (Form 14A, National Land Code)
Lawyer sends MOT to Stamp Office for adjudication to ascertain how much stamp duty is to be paid. Stamp Office then stamps MOT for a nominal value of RM10.00 (being adjudication fee) and returns MOT to lawyer.
Valuation Department then values property and informs Stamp Office of valuation amount. Stamp Office then issues the notice (PDS 14) of the stamp duty payable based on the said valuation. Lawyer collects stamp duty from purchaser and proceeds to stamp MOT. A penalty is imposed if the instrument is not stamped within the stipulated 30 days from the date of the notice.
After stamping MOT, lawyer presents the MOT and charge instrument (Form 16A) (for properties charged to a bank), to the Land Registry/Office for registration. On presentation, a presentation number would be allocated. It would take an approximate 6 to 9 months or earlier with the recent implementation of the Computerization System of Strata Titles.
Once the transfer is registered, you would receive the strata title from your lawyer. If the property is charged to a bank, the title would be sent to the bank. You should get a photocopy of the title from the lawyer for your record.
Dear,

I am glad that there's people sharing good knowledge here, but this article seems to be copy from some author. Do cite the author as an appreciation for their effort to write all this down.
If not, it will be blatant plagiarism. It wouldn't be fair to that person right? laugh.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 6 2016, 07:38 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 5 2016, 06:51 PM)

The tenure of the loan is supposed to be 28 instead of 33 as per 42 yr old

Tq
Dear,

That's the default setting and I didn't inform him his loan tenure would be 33 years...lolol

Anyway, good eyes. Hope you can catch a more significant relevant error next time.

thumbup.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 6 2016, 11:04 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 6 2016, 09:20 PM)
Yeah sure will do thanks for reminding. Will add it on later
I had expected you to admit the fault rather than shoving me by telling me that the error is not significant enough. The borrower would have expect that the figure you mentioned would meant that he can get the loan that much.

The problem is not on how significant is the error but every error counts in the financial line. You screw up then the case screws up. Plain and simple. What if the client comes back to you and said that look I can't get my loan approve. What went wrong? You're going to tell him and admit your error in the calculation or beat around the bush and hopefully he doesn't find out?

I was thinking maybe you would have said "I'm sorry I overlooked that portion, will change it accordingly. Hopefully it didn't mislead that person" in humble attitude rather than being egoistic with the reply above.
Dear Life balance,

As always, all the analysis is based on estimation. There's always a given range to how much can be receive and every bank has its own policy and guideline in calculating the max loan analysis.

1. As always, I would give an estimation but ending success must based on the actual document of his CCRIS, CTOS and his income documentation.

2. So you are saying, what you posted here estimation of loan range for the netizen is on top notch accurate? I won't ever give my assurance until I look at their document. Hope you won't it will be a blatant mistake.

3. I would apologize if I ever give assurance in the estimation and they came back biting me on the it. But anyhow, I had never give any assurance in it till the documents has been thoroughly examined by me.

4. Furthermore, this is just an initial analysis, there's definitely a gap of difference from actual one, and given that his information is still vague, I would need few more details from him to tabulate an actual analysis. Until I had the right details, will I tabulate the DSR on top of his mortgage loan financing.

5. You are trying to make a point out of nothing, the fact is, I still haven't include his age factor into it as I have written, as per vague information given. I don't need to alter anything as the table tabulated is not based on his age factor yet.

6. You are telling me, without his actual information given accurately, you can estimate his range of max loan eligibility? Seriously ?

There's still unknown factors in

CODE
a. Allowance
b. OT
c. Performance Bonus for 2 years, 2014 and 2015
d. Contractual Bonus 2015
e. what's the initial borrowing from bank for the shop lot loan?
f. no credit card or personal loan debt?

7. So, this given me an impression that you analyse based on vague information and not his actual details. When you didn't even ask him on the essential question

8. So based on this, you know his actual figure on his bonus and allowance?
CODE
Income:
(i) Gross Monthly Salary: RM5100 (Annual RM61,620)
(ii) Gross Annual Incentive + Bonus + Allowances (EA 2015): RM68,500
(iii) Annual Cash Dividend 2015, 2014: RM24,000

What's his other debts?
As far as I know, you didn't even question and you gave him a range of max loan eligibility already.

9. So, as per what you have written in reply to him/her, Your estimation is of accurate? You didn't even factor in his other debts and with his vague income information.

CODE

a) it's based on your average income from your derived income tax.

Based on what I calculated. Your nett pay is around 4613 per month

Asb is RM160 monthly

b)
Case 1: If fully settled the shoplot loan - RM770k loan amount max
Case 2: If don’t settle the shoplot loan - RM650k loan amount max

c) RM470k max loan

10. All I can say is, my terrible mistake in not removing the default loan tenure year in my table (Which is obsolete as the age factor haven't even add into the analysis calculation) My bad for not explaining well on my table functionality, I will do better next time Mr life balance. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Mar 6 2016, 11:06 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 6 2016, 11:11 PM

1,451 posts

(Madgeniusfigo @ Mar 6 2016, 07:36 PM)
Dear,

I am glad that there's people sharing good knowledge here, but this article seems to be copy from some author. Do cite the author as an appreciation for their effort to write all this down.
If not, it will be blatant plagiarism. It wouldn't be fair to that person right? laugh.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

=lifebalance,Mar 6 2016, 09:20 PM]
Yeah sure will do thanks for reminding. Will add it on later

Dear,

1. This is important, I wouldn't want my articles written with effort and hardwork and then being posted by random others without my consent or cite, and took my hardwork for granted and make it his/her.

It's an intellectual knowledge.

Hope you take this matter seriously, and not taking it lightly from how you reply.

2. Don't take this the hard way. I'm just advising and protecting others intellectual property.

3. Hope next time, you can improvised and add on value to this content and articles of others and make it more interesting and informative. Just remember to cite the AUTHOR.

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Mar 6 2016, 11:12 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 6 2016, 11:36 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 7 2016, 12:24 AM)
rolleyes.gif I shall not continue further since nit picking isn't my cup of tea.
Well..... plagiarism is nit picking... since you put it this way.. well.

Just hope you give more quality advises regarding mortgage to the netizens here. smile.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 8 2016, 05:17 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 8 2016, 02:26 PM)
Hi guys,

I have a question regarding interest paid during construction period of a certain property.

Let's say this bank has released a RM10,000.00 progressive payment to the developer. So I will need to start paying the interest already monthly until the next progressive payment is made.

My question is, for flexi-home loan, is it possible to dump in 10k into the account so that I will not need to pay the interest?

Can I do the same for islamic or semi-flexi home loan?

Thanks!
Dear,

1. This only be done by people who had big cash flow.

2. Yes, you can dump in RM10K into the account so that no interest will be paid. But not every bank allowed you to do so, May I know which bank is your loan currently under?

For more accurate answer, do call the bank customer service.

Not every bank allows you to do so, careful with certain advices you receive here in forum though....
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 10 2016, 03:39 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(michellelimmy @ Mar 9 2016, 10:47 PM)
Dear AIA,

I am quite confused. If the new launched property with a value of RM 258,000 with developer agree to give Free SPA, how much remaining fees I need to give from the S&P signing stage to bank loan acceptance period? Could you show me the calculation? tq

The 10% is not a problem as I am ready for it. Loan agreement fee is it the one stated Stem Duty with first rm 100k charge 1% and next rm 400k charge 2%. So is about RM 2160. I heard first time buyer entitled 50% rebate. Is it true?

How about the lawyer fee?If free SPA still need to pay Lawyer fee?What the bank officer told me I can try to nego with lawyer to ask for the fee discount. It is true that we have the right to ask for discount?In my case, lawyer fee calculated is Rm 2256.
Dear,

My bad for not replying to you message quick, hence you got confused with other's replied to your question. Had been attending events for recognition.

Fees that you need to pay when getting a housing loan:
a. legal loan fees
b. legal spa fees
c. MOT
d. Stamp duty loan
e. valuation

When developer gave free SPA legal fees. The remaining fees that you need to pay is

a. legal loan fees around RM 4-6K
c. MOT AROUND FEW thousand
d. Stamp duty loan around few K
e. valuation around RM600-800

2. First time house buyer are entitled for 50% stampduty discount

3. Booking form of the developer usually will state whetehr the SPA legal fees is covered by the developer itself.
WHen Legal fees SPA is covered, you don't need to pay for it but the rest as stated in answer 1.
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 10 2016, 03:39 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(michellelimmy @ Mar 9 2016, 10:47 PM)
Dear AIA,

I am quite confused. If the new launched property with a value of RM 258,000 with developer agree to give Free SPA, how much remaining fees I need to give from the S&P signing stage to bank loan acceptance period? Could you show me the calculation? tq

The 10% is not a problem as I am ready for it. Loan agreement fee is it the one stated Stem Duty with first rm 100k charge 1% and next rm 400k charge 2%. So is about RM 2160. I heard first time buyer entitled 50% rebate. Is it true?

How about the lawyer fee?If free SPA still need to pay Lawyer fee?What the bank officer told me I can try to nego with lawyer to ask for the fee discount. It is true that we have the right to ask for discount?In my case, lawyer fee calculated is Rm 2256.
Dear,

My bad for not replying to you message quick, hence you got confused with other's replied to your question. Had been attending events for recognition.

Fees that you need to pay when getting a housing loan:
a. legal loan fees
b. legal spa fees
c. MOT
d. Stamp duty loan
e. valuation

When developer gave free SPA legal fees. The remaining fees that you need to pay is

a. legal loan fees around RM 4-6K
c. MOT AROUND FEW thousand
d. Stamp duty loan around few K
e. valuation around RM600-800

2. First time house buyer are entitled for 50% stampduty discount

3. Booking form of the developer usually will state whetehr the SPA legal fees is covered by the developer itself.
WHen Legal fees SPA is covered, you don't need to pay for it but the rest as stated in answer 1.

4. So do remember, you would to have enough money to pay off cost such as legal loan fees, valuation, stamp duty loan and MOT.

MOT is the transfer of title, which will occur at later stage after all the above a,b,d,e had been paid. You will have to pay after the strata/individual title successfully transfer to your ownership. SOmetimes it take few years time, as it depends on the speed of the lawyer and the developer though.

Do remember to pay for it and not delay when asked so, such as, when people delayed paying and the transfering also delayed, what if suddenly developer went brankrupt and your unit are still under master title more than 10 years? Your property would be hard to sell off as not many banks would finance the buyer.

Do take note.

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Mar 10 2016, 03:52 PM
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 10 2016, 03:42 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(henshin7 @ Mar 10 2016, 03:37 AM)
Hi, if i have a property without loan, and I want to mortgage it, would I get 90% of MV because I don't have any other property loan or is it still 70%? Thank you.
Dear

1. If you currently have 2 mortgage loan, your remortgage for this property without loan would be 70%

2. If you currently have 1 mortgage loan, your remortgage for this property without loan would be 90%

Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 10 2016, 03:45 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 10 2016, 02:48 PM)
er guys... I recently got interested in a property which is classified as a commercial lot due to the shoplots on ground floor.

The developer offers a 15% discount and all I need to do is to pay a RM1000 booking fee and get loan.

So I got the sales person in the showroom to have a bank representative to get me a loan.

The agent got back to me and told me that the property is classified as commercial lot, therefor the interest rate is higher (4.7% - 5%+).

I thought commercial lot only means utility bills = higher? Loan also different?
Dear GameFr3ak,

1. Commercial lot, yes utility bills will be higher.

2. Commercial lot the interest rate will also be slightly higher than residential lot interest rate.
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 10 2016, 03:48 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(yunbo @ Mar 9 2016, 03:57 PM)
Thank you so much for your calculation. Appreciate it

a) Allowances: this one is too minimal.. too lazy to claim. Last year I only claimed RM220
b) No OT
c) Sales Incentives: 60,000. Bonus: RM8,300
the above figure is gross for 2015. I joined the company mid 2014, so no performance bonus in 2014 since I was still under probation.
d) No Contractual Bonus
e) initial borrowing for shoplot loan: RM80,000
f) No Personal loan. No Car Loan. My monthly spending bill for CC is normally around RM350 or lower

I noticed you put RM800 for ASB Dividend.. is that the prudence scenario for bank to recognize only 40% of the average monthly dividend?
Dear,

Since there's not much changes on the income and debt.

The table that I shows you would be the right tabulation analysis.

2. For asb div, bank will divide it by 2 years and recognize 80% of the income.
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 13 2016, 07:24 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(kyo2020 @ Mar 12 2016, 10:33 PM)
After a housing loan approved, do you know whether bank usually will check again ctos before first disbursement?

Do you know how often ctos updating data?

Appreciate your reply.

Dear Kyo2020,

Yes, there's few banks that would do a ccris and ctos back check after loan approved.

If I am not wrong, it would be updated monthly (Hope someone with much more concrete information could answer this)
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 13 2016, 07:26 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(S'aimer @ Mar 11 2016, 02:33 PM)
Have a question regarding MLTA.

If take up MLTA + AIA Loan.. is there any way that I can see an illustration for MLTA and it's advantages plus the CSV for any loan amount as an example?

I am a little confused with MLTA vs MRTA because I know while MLTA has CSV and MRTA does not have, I am trying to get an understanding in simple layman terms.
Dear Sáimer,

1. If you need to have a full description of your MLTA, i can provide you.

2. The difference would be as below, laymen terms:

CODE
MRTA
1. REDUCING protection, when interest rate rise, the protection will be reduced and couldn't covered the total loan amount.
2. when you sell or refinance your property, MRTA policy will lapse. You will need to purchase a new one whereby factor in your current age, it will be even more expensive
3. It's only beneficial to the bank
4. Interest will be charged when finance into the loan amount
5. There's a time frame for the amount to be claimed when (death/TPD) occured. 2-4 years. With will writing 2-3 years.

MLTA
1. it is a term protection. Rm500k protection, after 35 years will still be Rm500k
2. When sell or refinance your proeprty, MLTA wouldn't lapse and will still be active.
3. It's beneficial to you
4. There's Hot cash receivable when you lapse the policy. Around 20 years, your cash value receivable will breakeven with total premium paid.
5. Death or TPD occured, it will take 7-30 days to receive the death benefit cash value

Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 13 2016, 07:33 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(gshock_kaki @ Mar 13 2016, 01:58 PM)
any idea on what the lowest BR+% now?
loan around 610k
35years
30yo. person
salaried income more than 60k/year.
Dear gshock_kaki,

1. For loan around RM610K, the interest rate will fall between the range 4.35-4.5% effective rate.

2. 30 years old, hence you are still entitle for 35 years loan tenure.

3. With RM5000/ month, and with not much debt, getting a RM610K loan should be able.
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 13 2016, 07:34 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 13 2016, 04:49 PM)
Assuming your loan is 35 years. Your installment should be 2366 if the interest rate is 4.5%

Putting 300k into the account would effectively means that your interest payable would reduce lower. A higher portion of your monthly installment from the 2366 per month will be used to pay on your principle rather than on the bank interest.

But you'll still be paying the rm2366 every month. Just that your loan tenure will be effectively reduced.
Dear,

Great, you got this right this time. smile.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 13 2016, 07:40 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Mar 13 2016, 04:42 PM)
I have a question, lets say i take a 90% loan amount of 500k and approved full flexi. And should i put in an extra 300k into the said loan account. It will reduce my interest right ? As so it means my montly installment will reduce am i right ? How do i calculate this ?
Dear Xin,

1. 90% Rm500k loan amount approved full flexi.

Credit extra Rm300k into the account.

2016 April
-loan approved RM500K, 4.5% interest.
- interest will be charge based on the RM500K loan through out loan tenure.
-installment payment estimate RM2500 (RM1500 interst + RM1000 capital)

2017 April
- loan outstanding balance is RM480k
-decided to credit RM300K into the full flexi account
-RM 480K-RM300K = RM180K
-interest 4.5% will charge based on the RM180K.
-installment payment estimate RM2500 (RM500 interst + RM2000 capital)

2. You will be paying more towards the capital and less to the interest. Hence saving more on the interest payment.

3. Monthly installment will stay the same.
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 14 2016, 03:47 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Pink@pple @ Mar 14 2016, 10:54 AM)
Hi all, i am a new user here. I am planning to purchase a 2nd house and would like to check on my max loan eligibility. Could some experts here help me pls?

1.Borrower
a. age - 33
b. no. of borrower - 1
c. 1 existing housing loan

2. Income (borrower)
a. RM6300
b. Bonus contractual (1 mth) - RM6300 (divide into 12 mths added into monthly pay)

3. Debt / commitment (borrower)
a. Hire purchase loan - Individual
    i. Borrowed amount - RM96K
    ii. Current outstanding amount - RM80k
    iii. Monthly installment - RM891

b. Housing loan- Individual
    i. Borrowed amount - RM300K
    ii. Monthly installment - RM1420

c. Credit card - No outstanding

4. Background (borrower)
a. Occupation - Assistant Manager
b. currently staying with parents

Thanks in advance.  biggrin.gif
Dear Pink,

1. Thanks for following my format of writing down the details, very concise and I can accurately analyze your details.

2. You mean the contractual bonus RM6300 had already added into your gross income RM6300?

3. However, based on your information. Your max loan eligibility is RM328,000 for HLBB. the rest of the banks do look at right bottom corner yellow highlight.

4. Based on your information, 90% shouldn't be a problem, however, I would need to look at your CCRIS, CTOS and income documentation before giving you any assurance

5. Do becareful of other overstating your max loan eligibility. rolleyes.gif

Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 14 2016, 03:47 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(S'aimer @ Mar 14 2016, 11:36 AM)
Dear Bro Madgeniusfigo,

Thank you for the information. Most appreciated! notworthy.gif
Dear

Hope that it helps! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 14 2016, 03:48 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(simisai @ Mar 14 2016, 11:39 AM)

Seeing how prices have dropped in certain area, i am currently interested in buying a subsale unit. I have never owned a house before, but i do have some loans (personal loan, hire purchase) as well as outstanding credit cards. I am currently in my mid 30s, making around 80k per year (gross, excluding bonuses which range from around 1 to 4 months).

I was wondering what's the possibility of getting a 90% loan and if there's a max loan eligibility for me? Thank you.
Dear simisai,

In order for me to accurately analyze your max loan eligibility, do provide me with below details:

CODE
1.Borrower
a.age
b. No. of borrowers
c. no. of housing loan

2. Income (borrower)
a. Gross salary
A:
B:
b.Variable income for business (6months latest)
"1.
6."
c. OT
d. Fixed allowance
e. Variable Allowance (6months latest)
"1.
6."
f. Bonus contractual (1 year bonus amount)
g. Bonus performance (2 years bonus amount)
h. Comission (6 months, each month amount from the earliest)
"1.
6."

3. Supporting income (borrower)
-Tenancy agreement rental (6months)
"1.
6."
i. ASB ( 2 years total DIV)
j. Shares dividend
k. Fixed deposit

4. Debt / commitment (borrower) "joint or indiv"
a. Hire purchase loan (Borrowed amount)*
b. Housing loan (Borrowed amount) (Joint or indiv)
c. Personal loan (Credit limit)
d. PTPTN (credit limit)
e. Credit card (Outstanding/usage)
f. ASB loan ( credit limit)
g. Overdraft ( Credit limit)

4. Background (borrower)
a. Occupation
b. age
c. currently staying at?

5. Property
a. purchase price
b. subsales or underconstruction
c. freehold or leasehold
d. 1 borrower or joint borrower
e. Strata title or master title

Madgeniusfigo
post Mar 14 2016, 03:50 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Mar 14 2016, 02:54 PM)
Hi, I am curious about the scheme rumah pertamaku.
I am certainly eligible for it, but how do i apply for it? there is only limited info on the website.

By having around 40k as downpayment and the rumah pertamaku scheme, what is my expected loan? lets say if I only want to commit around 1k per month.

Been doing a lot of homework lately.. Will be a great help if sifus can answer my questions!
Dear,

1. This scheme you have to hit certain criteria

a. Rm5k-10k income based on whether you are joint borrow or indiv borrower

b. prop should range between 100k-500k

c. Your DSR shouldn't exceed 60%

2. I would help you to calculate your profile whether you are eligible for this scheme, do provide me with below details:

CODE
1.Borrower
a.age
b. No. of borrowers
c. no. of housing loan

2. Income (borrower)
a. Gross salary
A:
B:
b.Variable income for business (6months latest)
"1.
6."
c. OT
d. Fixed allowance
e. Variable Allowance (6months latest)
"1.
6."
f. Bonus contractual (1 year bonus amount)
g. Bonus performance (2 years bonus amount)
h. Comission (6 months, each month amount from the earliest)
"1.
6."

3. Supporting income (borrower)
-Tenancy agreement rental (6months)
"1.
6."
i. ASB ( 2 years total DIV)
j. Shares dividend
k. Fixed deposit

4. Debt / commitment (borrower) "joint or indiv"
a. Hire purchase loan (Borrowed amount)*
b. Housing loan (Borrowed amount) (Joint or indiv)
c. Personal loan (Credit limit)
d. PTPTN (credit limit)
e. Credit card (Outstanding/usage)
f. ASB loan ( credit limit)
g. Overdraft ( Credit limit)

4. Background (borrower)
a. Occupation
b. age
c. currently staying at?

5. Property
a. purchase price
b. subsales or underconstruction