241 Pages « < 229 230 231 232 233 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

lifebalance
post Nov 25 2022, 10:18 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(ekroyorke @ Nov 25 2022, 10:03 AM)
Hi Sifuss.

I am considering applying for AIA Loan to finance my purchase, but need some guidance from the Sifus here on:-

-  AIA's interest is calculated based on daily rest and reducing balance, like a normal housing loan by banks right? I'm asking because the AIA agent that's currently helping me with the application is also not sure how it works  bangwall.gif 

means, can still dump extra cash later to reduce the total interest paid, correct?
hoping for some responses from the experts from this group.

thanks!
I do AIA loan myself as well. What's the intention on the prepayment?
lifebalance
post Nov 27 2022, 01:24 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Ch0wCh0w @ Nov 26 2022, 12:01 AM)
This is not considered a joint loan right? Since it's only serviced by one person
it's not a joint loan but you'll be sharing the ownership with another person.
lifebalance
post Nov 30 2022, 10:49 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Ch0wCh0w @ Nov 30 2022, 12:40 AM)
We need a sifu here to answer this question, I'm a newbie šŸ˜‚ no penalty for settling loan in 2 years?
Depends on your loan whether there is any lock in period. Otherwise, you will need to pay any penalty incurred.

Then there is also the RPGT tax.
lifebalance
post Dec 6 2022, 07:25 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Dec 6 2022, 06:38 PM)
Hi guys, may I know if I am still eligible as a first home buyer if I already took a joint loan before for a house purchase but the property name is not under my name? I have also sold off the property already.
Yes
lifebalance
post Dec 8 2022, 01:30 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Empty Pocket @ Dec 8 2022, 12:25 PM)
How to go about getting mortgage quotes from multiple banks? Just walk in to every branch and ask? Can anyone share how they usually get their quotes?

Some like CIMB and SC have this button to register interest on the website, then the bank agent will call back....but the 2 with the supposedly best loans (MB and PB) seem like have to apply direct at branch...
we can give you the *lowest* rate, but that also depends on your profile.
lifebalance
post Dec 10 2022, 09:36 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Dec 10 2022, 02:10 AM)
Hi, sorry if asking noob questions…

Pro and cons of using mortgage agents vs direct deal with bank mortgage officers?

S&P lawyer- best to use the same panel lawyer recommended by bank? If use different law firm, would the legal costs remain the same or higher?
They are generally the same in dealing with loans. You get more variety of options with Agents as well as expertise (also depends on how skilled they are).

They must be a panel to the bank otherwise it's a no-go.
lifebalance
post Dec 11 2022, 08:55 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Dec 11 2022, 05:20 PM)
Do you think those agents will likely introduce their client to the bank loans which offer the agent the highest commission?

Rather than the one offer the best interest rate/ package which suit client requirement?
I only offer my client what the banks can give to them and they decide themselves. What others practice whether it's professional or not is not my duty to police.
lifebalance
post Dec 12 2022, 02:15 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(chongtiensum @ Dec 12 2022, 09:39 AM)
Hi Sifu , recently i applied for house loan , when i check my eccris , i realize have additional extra personal loan which i did not applied , when i asked the banker , she mention it was insurance , can anyone explain what's going on?should i take it or not?
Banker used your detail to apply with another bank whether with/without your consent.

QUOTE(Empty Pocket @ Dec 12 2022, 12:24 PM)
Sorry, another noob question, this time regarding principal reduction for flexi loan...

I understand that in a flexible loan, additional prepayment allocated for principal reduction can reduce interest charged...just wondering then does this mean monthly repayment is reduced? Or monthly repayment is the same, but overall loan tenure reduced (pay off loan faster)? Do we get to choose which one happens?

Thanks for answers sifu
Depends on your loan facility type, if it's normal loan account without OD, the loan instalment remains the same but the loan tenure will be reduced.

QUOTE(justwei @ Dec 12 2022, 01:22 PM)
Hi, I have a question regarding the interest rate for housing loan.
Getting a loan at 32 years old for 28 years (until age 60) vs getting a loan at age 37 years old for 23 years (until age 60), will these have different interest rates?
No difference, interest rate is normally depending on your loan amount as well as your profile.
lifebalance
post Dec 14 2022, 11:30 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Dec 14 2022, 12:05 AM)
good evening, just a quick question

how come my rhb loan after fully disbursed, it goes back to remaining term 420 months (35 years) ?

all the while for 3 years plus when keep paying interest as the loan slowly disbursed out, the remaining term slowly deduct, up to 390 months, then suddenly when final disbursement completed, suddenly reset back to 420 months?
You've been serving progressive interest period. The real instalment only starts upon full disbursement.
lifebalance
post Dec 16 2022, 12:00 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(voltan @ Dec 15 2022, 11:59 PM)
Hi, to to calculate the progressive interest? is it based on the percent of disbursement to the developer?
Yes, based on the disbursed amount
lifebalance
post Dec 16 2022, 04:13 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Dec 16 2022, 04:00 PM)
hi. I hv a home loan with ambank 10 years ago. Now after the latest interest rate revision, ambank has reduced my month repayment from rm1100 to rm900. Meaning that I gonna serve longer period repayment. I wish to readjust back to the previous monthly installment, can I ask the bank to maintain the payment?
You may write in
lifebalance
post Dec 23 2022, 11:17 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(syzsiew5991 @ Dec 23 2022, 11:16 AM)
which full flexi islamic loan now best for 1m quantum?
What's your definition of "best"?
lifebalance
post Dec 26 2022, 11:02 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ashkip @ Dec 25 2022, 09:30 PM)
May I know what is the usual/normal rate for mortgage loan?
This is joint loan application for our first home. Current DSR is 25%, if agreed to take up the mortgage loan, our DSR will be 40%. Both of our CTOS is excellent, 752 and 750 respectively. No arrears. Both are permanent jobs.
Nope. Included into the loan.
Btw guys, fyi, current banker (Muamalat Bank) was arranged by developer. If I want to approach the other bank to finance my mortgage loan, what document do I need?
If the bank is non-panel, it'll take awhile for approval to finance it. So unless you have unlimited time by your developer, take with the panel, but you can choose a different banker.

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Dec 26 2022, 01:14 AM)
Hi all,
May I know what are the key points for choosing between conventional home loan and Islamic home loan?

I don’t have any preference but would like to know what are the main points to consider.

I did find this article, would like to know if anyone here has other opinions.

https://www.imoney.my/articles/islamic-prop...-financing/amp/
No lock in periods and there is a capped interest rate.
lifebalance
post Dec 27 2022, 03:44 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(syzsiew5991 @ Dec 27 2022, 03:39 PM)
why PBB have higher interest rate than others, yet request MRTA MLTA and need min 200k savings?

firstly if i have 200k i wont borrow loan la
2ndly, not like your loan rate is best still ask for so many things
You are requesting them to take a loan now and not the other way round, they have their rights to lay down their T&C. If you're not happy with their T&C, you are free to go elsewhere.

lifebalance
post Dec 27 2022, 11:54 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(syzsiew5991 @ Dec 27 2022, 11:48 PM)
yes i heard pbb is more stringent which is fine for me since i got 2 banks approved

just makes me wonder how does pbb position themselves with high requirements yet high interest rate

if low interest rate and high requirements i understand

p/s : i am not sour over pbb rejection. just find it funny and for sharing only
They're not hard up to give out loans now / achieved KPI already.
lifebalance
post Dec 29 2022, 12:43 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Dec 29 2022, 11:52 AM)
now apply loan must take cc ?
Depends on the t&c
lifebalance
post Dec 30 2022, 10:41 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(East is Rich @ Dec 30 2022, 05:26 AM)
Is affin or uob better when it comes to housing loans ? Some say hsbc good. But I dunno.
Better in what sense ? facility ? package?
lifebalance
post Dec 30 2022, 11:39 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Dec 30 2022, 11:32 AM)
Hello,
I’ve shortlisted 2 properties for purchase and currently investigating financial options. I have previously approached Maybank to enquire about the loan amount that I can qualify for, their answer was basically about double the loan amount I need for my purchase.

To be extra certain before I make a purchase offer (subsale purchase), is it beneficial to apply for these ā€œpre-approved home loansā€ before I make a purchase offer to the seller?

Reason for above is that despite the positive reply from Maybank, I read that about 50% of loan applications are rejected and I’d like to be extra certain to avoid possibility of down payment being stuck
No such thing is pre-approved loan.
lifebalance
post Dec 30 2022, 08:07 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Dec 30 2022, 12:08 PM)
Ok thanks I guess I misunderstood then.
Actually what is the earliest part of the subsale purchase workflow where I can approach the bank to start the loan process?

This is after choosing a unit and before signing the Letter of Offer as written here right?

https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-gu...-malaysia-16637
You can apply once they've been given the green light for APDL.

QUOTE(Ikankoring @ Dec 30 2022, 01:43 PM)
What is the best rates offered now? Is 3.80% effective rate considered ok for a 300k loan?
That's a good rate for now
lifebalance
post Jan 6 2023, 03:37 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(llic0 @ Jan 6 2023, 01:55 PM)
hi, anyone know which bank is willing to offer home loan to a cash salary receiver?  RHB banker directly rejected me.  another hl banker ask a lot of documents... seems like no hope also.... i have EPF , socso and pcb.. and i also bank in 80% of the salary to bank every month. any suggestions?
What's your occupation? Why isn't the company banking it in to your bank?

241 Pages « < 229 230 231 232 233 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:34 AM