58 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

Madgeniusfigo
post Jan 28 2016, 03:23 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(sukabasa @ Jan 28 2016, 03:41 PM)
hi all,
Anyone can share, what is different between conventional and Islamic financing?

Thank you notworthy.gif
Dear

To be succinct,

Conventional loan

1. have lock in period 3 years

2. optional semi or full flexi package

Islamic loan

-For islamic loan there's 2 package for it, that is Bai Bithaman Ajil (BBA) and Musyarakah mustanaqisah(MM).

For BBA there's a max cap amount that you pay.
example
RM200K LOAN/ 5.5%/ 30YEARS =Installment RM1135.58

Total price to be paid is = RM1135.58 X 30 =RM408,808

-This price stated in the contract will be the absolute price, the fixed profit has added into the total payable amount. For loan settlement, for usual loan, you will just need to pay off the outstanding balance stated in the bank, but for BBA product, the total final price has been stated in the contract, hence when fully settle, BBA will gives away rebate on the selling price which is equivalent to profit not realized. There isn't any clear formula for the rebate though...

Musyarakah mustanaqisah
-tries to be the complete and newer version of islamic loan
- it is similar to conventional loan in terms of interest calculation, interest rate, early repayment and capital repayment. The difference is this loan is a Profit loss joint venture for you and the bank. Starting 10% (DP) will own by you and 90%(bank purchase) own by the bank. Throughout the loan tenure of paying installment, bank will act as leasing you the property, you will slowly pay the installment(rent) to the bank and slowly owning more %shares of the property.

2. Islamic loan has the benefits of no lock in period, but the documentation for islamaic will have extra 3-4 more. Hence the legal loan fees hike 20% more, around RM600-RM1200 (However some bank will impose lock in period on your islamic loan)

3. Not many bank offer Musyarakah mustanaqisah, most of the bank offering BBA nowadays

4. Most of the banks islamic loan package is semi flexi, full flexi package offered last I did is with ALLIANCE bank.
Madgeniusfigo
post Jan 28 2016, 05:37 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(~berry~ @ Jan 28 2016, 05:48 PM)
Hi guys,

I would like to know whether it's possible to get a 90% loan for my 2nd property based on my income

Gross Salary RM 6500
2015 bonus about 1.5 month

1st house loan RM700k (under joint name) will be paying RM4k (together) per month

Property price : RM440k

Thanks in advance!
Dear ~berry~

1. Your 1st mortgage will be 90% MOF, 2nd mortgage will be 90% MOF, 3rd mortgage on wards will get 70% max MOF only.

Hence, 90% margin of finance are allowed for your 2nd property mortgage loan

2. May I know your bonus is whether performance or contractual?
If it is performance bonus, do provide 2014 bonus income figure.

3. Based on your income and debt which only have mortgage loan commitment, Your max loan allowability is RM488,000 (without adding bonus income), hence purchase RM440,000 PROPERTY wouldn't be a problem. DSR is within

Madgeniusfigo
post Jan 28 2016, 05:53 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Jan 28 2016, 05:56 PM)
Hey Sifus, Si-Jies,

I have an issue with Ambank Islamic term home loan.
I am buying a house, and i opted for islamic flexi loan.
However Ambank told me they no longer have a flexi loan, but their term loan is Semi-flexi.
Over the phone, the bank office has told me that if i make additional payments into the account, the interest will be reduced (calculated daily).

However all this is just verbal promise. All my reading and research online says that Term loan does not reduce interest if additional payments are made.

The officer said that if i wish to reduce the principal, i will need to write a letter, and deposit rm5000 at a time. This money cannot be withdraw. And it will be shown as reduction in principal on the statement.

However he also said that if i just bank in additional money every month, maybe few hundred each month, he says it will reduce the interest, the same as if i deposit a large amount. But will not show on the statement.

So when i asked him what is the difference he says "some people like to see the principal amount reduced in their statement."

I have signed a loan offer, but waiting on loan agreement documents.

Is it true that nowadays "term loan" from ambank is so called semi-flexi? Or are these guys just telling me what i want to hear.
Dear Win44,

1. For Ambank, islamic loan will be semi flexi. Term loan and semi flexi is different, don't mix it up.

Semi flexi is semi flexi
term loan is term loan

However, what you haev definitely is ambank islamic loan semi flexi, meaning to say, you can reduce your capital by cashing in extra cash into your capital account, you need to give notification in advance for withdrawal or crediting of cash from the capital account. It is daily rest

Advance notification is needed in order to credit the cash into capital account, else the cash will be credited into advanced account, whereby the cash can't be withdraw and act as advance installment payment in the future.

2. For installment part, if you pay extra installment, your mortgage loan tenure will be reduced as you are paying more towards capital.

example

Rm300k loan
4.5%
35 years

Installment monthly = RM1419.77

First month interest payment will be RM1125

Hence, paying towards capital will be RM294.77 (1419.77-1125)

If you pay extra RM200 + RM1419.77 = RM 1619.77

You will be paying more towards capital Rm294.77+rm200= rm494.77-----> capital

Hence, your loan tenure will be reduce ( given the interest base rate remains)

However, extra installment cash paid can't be withdraw, do take note.

3. I can't recall ambank withdrawal multiple, usually in the multiple of RM1000 RM2000 RM5000. Do call ambank customer call centre for verification on this
Madgeniusfigo
post Jan 29 2016, 05:24 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(charlz @ Jan 29 2016, 11:09 AM)
May I know how's the financing like for an uncompleted property? Never purchase uncompleted before, how's the procedure like to purchase uncompleted or near completion property? Can we get the bank loan and what are the repayments like? Thanks in advance!
Dear charlz,

Uncompleted property (underconstruction)

1. You can't do pre approval loan
2. You get feebies, discount, rebate, you name it. 10-20% for certain properties. Hence you get free cash out for purchasing the unit, given that the developer honor the deal.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For uncompleted property and near completion property. The process is almost the same.

Before property completed, you will need to pay progressive interest, which follows the schedule of payment as below:

CODE
1) 10% Downpayment

2) 15% stg 2a (Pilling / below ground works)

3) 10% stg 2b (Concrete slab for your unit

4) 10% stg 2c (bricks wall)

5) 10%stg 2d (internal piping and wiring)

6) 10% stg 2e (internal and external wall plastering

7) 5% stg 2f (sewerage serving the building)

8) 5% stg 2g (drainage serving the building)

9) 5% stg 2h (Road serving the building)

10) another 20% upon VP (splits down to 12.5+5+2.5)

So for example, your property is 500k. after the bank release the first payment (example : 15% = 55k to the developer)

which means u have to pay the loan interest of 55k x (your bank interest rate) . (Note : INterest rate only, without Principal)

1. If you purchase a near completed property, lets say disbursement at stage No.7, you will be paying progressive interest based on the disbursement of 60% of the loan amount.

Difference is which stage of payment you are at and how much you need to pay.

2. Buying near complete property doesn't necessary means developer wind up, it could due to low demand on the property hence units only capable being sold at later stage.

3. You will still follow same process, sign booking form, sign Letter offer, sign SPA.

Madgeniusfigo
post Jan 29 2016, 05:29 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Jan 29 2016, 11:15 AM)
Thanks for the info!
So if i pay additional monthly payment into the account they gave me, it will automatically pay towards capital?
My main concern is reduction of ultimate interest paid. I dont mind if the extra payment is non withdrawable.

Over the phone they tell me it is a "term" loan. he used the word term very cleary. but the officer also said extra payments will reduce the tenure.. etc.
Thats where the confusion is coming from.

I dont mind paying an extra RM400 /month (for eg.) if it will reduce my interest paid by RM100k in the end.
Dear,

Example.

Rm150k loan, 4.85%

Monthly installment Rm807

Rm807 ( Rm700 interest payment + Rm107 Capital payment)

If you pay extra Rm400 each month

Rm1207 (Rm700 interest payment + Rm507 towards capital payment)

You will pay more towards your capital, reduce interest charges, reduce loan tenure.

2. EXTRA payment on installment is non withdrawable

3. Extra cash credit into capital account with flexi account can be withdraw.

4. If you just wanted to pay extra installment, doesn't mean you must take Full flexi. semi and full features is almost the same, just the payment method and charges is different

CODE
Full flexi:

1) current account tied to loan account
2) auto debit from current account at month end and interest is calculated based on outstanding balance minus amount in current account
3) maintenance charge of RM10 per month
4) setup/ processing fee of Rm200 (certain bank)
5)The liquidity comes in the form of an ATM card or a linked CASA account to the housing loan. 
Example: You have a shop that is opened Monday to Satuday, rest on Sunday. On Saturday, you deposit all your proceeds of the week into the flexi account, on Sunday, you would save [(your-HL-interest-rate)/365]*AmountDeposited worth of interest. On Monday, you withdraw the money to run your business
6) Withdrawal of money or crediting of money through ATM,CHEQUE,OVER THE COUNTER, or online

Semi Flexi

semi flexi package typically has these features:
1) requires you to phone in to indicate the extra payment as early settlement of advance payments
2) if you fail to indicate, you will be charged 1% (some banks do this afaik)
3) if you indicate advance payment, no additional interest is saved as "advance" payment will only be credited to your loan account when it reaches your cycle date, so it is plain advance payments. and must be in multiple of your monthly payment.
4) For redrawable prepayments, you need to indicate separately and Redraw charge of RM50 is imposed (M*B charge Rm25)
5) Withdrawal of money or crediting of money through Cheque or Over the counter

Madgeniusfigo
post Jan 29 2016, 07:35 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(cclay @ Jan 29 2016, 08:04 PM)
Thinking of refinancing my property to cash out some money and get better rate.. Which bank is better? Any bank offers zero moving cost? Current rate I got is BLR - 2.3%.. sad.gif
Dear captain America,

Nowadays refinancing cash out quite tough, market slow, bank tighten.

1. For low interest rate ambank, cimb and Rhb. Hlbb, uob do provide low rate but dependent on ur profile. Must be very strong to get low rate.

How much is the loan amount you are planning to refinance and cash out?

Cash out portion will based on MV - outstanding balance

2. Zero moving cost offered by HSBC, rate will depends on how much the loan amount u r refinancing.
Madgeniusfigo
post Jan 30 2016, 03:48 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Jan 30 2016, 12:50 PM)
Zero moving cost would translate into higher interest rate? Anything exceeding 5% would be considered high
Dear netcrawler,

I will give you scenario on the difference here.

ZMC

600k loan, 4.7% interest rate, free legal and valuation, 35 years loan tenure.

Total interest charged Rm624,010

No ZMC

600k loan, 4.4% interest rate, finance legal and valuation fees into loan, 35yeara loan tenure.
Total loan finance is rm620k

Total interest charged RM Rm596,282

Differ by rm27,728. You will gain more from not taking ZMC, because of the high interest and interest charges.

2. IMHO, if you are aiming for short term flip for ur prop, ZMC will be better, lower total payment compare to without ZMC.

However, if your prop will tank for more than 20years, without ZMC will be a better choice.

3. It depends on ur prop investment objective.

4. ZMC highest interest charges is 4.8%, depends on ur loan amount though.

5. IMHO, both is almost the same thing. Different structure ways to present it self. Same thing though
Madgeniusfigo
post Jan 30 2016, 10:47 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(cclay @ Jan 30 2016, 05:58 PM)
Still owe PBB principal around RM 380K. Property worth about RM 550K now. Can only refinance to 20 years only..
What's the option, bro?
Dea cclay,

1. The total cash out if based on 90%, it will be RM550X90% - 380K =RM115K max. Given market value is RM550.

2. 20 years? means your age is around around 50.

3. I would need below details, to calculate your max allowable cash out amount:

CODE
1.Borrower
a.age
b. No. of borrowers
c. no. of housing loan

2. Income (borrower)
a. Gross salary
A:
B:
b.Variable income for business (6months latest)
"1.
6."
c. OT
d. Fixed allowance
e. Variable Allowance (6months latest)
"1.
6."
f. Bonus contractual (1 year bonus amount)
g. Bonus performance (2 years bonus amount)
h. Comission (6 months, each month amount from the earliest)
"1.
6."

3. Supporting income (borrower)
-Tenancy agreement rental (6months)
"1.
6."
i. ASB ( 2 years total DIV)
j. Shares dividend
k. Fixed deposit

4. Debt / commitment (borrower) "joint or indiv"
a. Hire purchase loan (Borrowed amount)*
b. Housing loan (Borrowed amount) (Joint or indiv)
c. Personal loan (Credit limit)
d. PTPTN (credit limit)
e. Credit card (Outstanding/usage)
f. ASB loan ( credit limit)
g. Overdraft ( Credit limit)

4. Background (borrower)
a. Occupation
b. age
c. currently staying at?

5. Property
a. purchase price
b. subsales or underconstruction
c. freehold or leasehold
d. 1 borrower or joint borrower
e. Strata title or master title

Madgeniusfigo
post Jan 30 2016, 10:50 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Jan 30 2016, 11:29 PM)
For ZMC package at 4.99% interest rate, what is the monthly installment for 25 years
with loan amount 650K (310K cash out)?
Dear

If based on refinance cash out RM650K , 4.99%, 25 years loan tenure.

Your installment would be around RM3796/ month.

For the next 25 years, your interest rate will be 4.99%, when property market is in bull scene, rate is low, your rate will forever fixate at 4.99%, which eventually will force you to refinance and incur additional legal charges and so on. Think twice before opting for fixed interest rate.
Madgeniusfigo
post Feb 1 2016, 01:10 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(cclay @ Jan 31 2016, 01:59 PM)
Cashout will be based on 90%?

I am 38 this year. Max until 70 years?
Dear,

1. CASH OUT Margin of finance highest will be 90%, some bank offer 85%, some bank offer 80%. Depends on the bank

2. Yes, max age loan tenure is 70 years old, hence 38 age this year, your max loan tenure is 32 years old.
Madgeniusfigo
post Feb 1 2016, 01:21 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Jan 31 2016, 08:52 PM)
What do you mean by cash out?
Dear echoesian,

CASH OUT

1. is to withdraw money from your property due to price appreaciation.

Example.

2011 bought Property RM500K, 90% Loan Rm450k

2016 Property price RM800K, 90% loan is RM720K

2016 you still owe the bank of outstanding balance of RM400K

Cash out amount is RM 720K-RM400K = RM320K

You can cash out max RM320K from the property.

2. Cash out usually comes from refinance, when you remortgage from Bank A to Bank B, you can opt for cash out to withdraw the cash for own use.

3. The purpose of cash out is for emergency use, investment, or renovation. etc etc
Madgeniusfigo
post Feb 3 2016, 07:48 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Feb 2 2016, 03:18 PM)
What about cash out via mortgage top up method? I understand the same bank will create a separate account for the mortgage top up.
Can I reduce the outstanding in the mortgage top up account using EPF account 2?
Dear,

1. Yes, top up is alike cash out but within the same bank. The cost for it is Loan legal fees, stamp duty and valuation. However, if you want superb fast disbursement of cash, aim for top up, it takes 2weeks+ for the disbursement to happen. Cash out will take 1month++

If you want better rate or opt for different bank, go for refinance cash out.

If you need to cash ASAP, go for top up.

2. Epf acc 2, Yes.
Madgeniusfigo
post Feb 3 2016, 07:48 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Feb 2 2016, 03:26 PM)
hi guys, sorry if wrong topic, i need to find MRTT for my house loan.
prefer Etiqa, can any 1 here help me via pm ? thanks guys
Dear,

Yes, I can be of your assistance for this.
Madgeniusfigo
post Feb 3 2016, 07:50 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(cwkhang @ Feb 2 2016, 09:19 PM)
hi, loan amt 600k, 35 years

would like to hear some advice on choosing between,

Maybank offer BR 3.2 + 1.25 = 4.45%
RHB offer BR 3.9 + 0.50 = 4.40%
Dear,

I would go for RHB, lowest spread rate 0.5%. and lowest effective rate.

Madgeniusfigo
post Feb 3 2016, 07:58 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(choywm @ Feb 3 2016, 03:20 PM)
Are banks allowed to lower the loan amount from that stated in LO after signing? Mine lowered theirs after the property inspection by the valuer.
Dear,

1. It's all stated in the fine print of LO. Bank will take the price lowest given by valuer. Bank won't risk their business and take on a sky high market value. It's a business for them. If the valuer suddenly gave a lower value than before, then everything have to be amended.

2. That's why, for my practice, any value I get, it is written black and white through email or watsapp. So I have the proof to show that he/she given me this verbal value.

And also a guaranteed protection for my client.

Usually, valuer won't differ from their verbal valuation, except,
a. banker simply write the value higher than given
b. being forced by banker at first and valuer feel uncomfrotable after that and opt to lower the market vale
c. The property feature mistakenly describe by the banker itself.
Madgeniusfigo
post Feb 3 2016, 08:03 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(psyconutss @ Feb 3 2016, 05:47 PM)
Hey people, would like some clarification on the mortgage loan. If one who has CCRIS and manage to clear off all debt and BNM clear his/her name. Can he/she immediately apply for a mortgage loan?

Will there be some difficulties for one as such to buy a house due to the CCRIS history?

Dear psyconutss,

1. CCRIS will hold max 1 year history, history more than that won't show in it. However, if you defaut certain loan with bank A, cleared off your debt, and apply loan with Bank A, they might still have your previous default data.

2. Let's say, if you have 1-2 arrears with your car loan and wish to apply loan right now this month, you can do so by settle the debt and get a settlement letter and apply mortgage loan. This is doable as arrears 1-2 still not that serious.

3. Lets say, if you have 6-8 arrears for your car loan, it is better for you to settle the debt and wait till next ccris update to clear off this debt. Because more than 2 arrears is terrible in the eye of the bank, eventhough you have settle the debt with settlement letter, 6-8 arrears still visible, bank will definitely take precautious.
Madgeniusfigo
post Feb 4 2016, 05:20 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(cclay @ Feb 3 2016, 11:28 PM)
Sorry, tumpang tumpang ya..
Another option is top up with the same bank for my case. But I hope to get better rate. Could the bank revise the previous rate?

But still I am confident I could get a better rate with other bank. Hehe, just need to pay legal fees..  cry.gif

OK, will check with the bank after CNY  rclxm9.gif
Dear cclay,

1. If you top up, the interest rate will based on the top up loan amount. Hence if less than Rm200k, the rate usually would be bad. For the bank to revise your existing rate to current rate, it is subjective, they would look at your debt payment and your profile before they adjust it.

2. How bad was the rate for your existing loan though?
Madgeniusfigo
post Feb 4 2016, 02:53 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(cclay @ Feb 4 2016, 07:24 AM)
BLR - 2.3 tongue.gif

I think I deserved better rate.. Hehe
Dear cclay,

6.85-2.3= 4.55%.

Still not that terrible. haha

1. alright, if you need any help do contact me. I'm at your service biggrin.gif
Madgeniusfigo
post Feb 4 2016, 03:07 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 4 2016, 07:37 AM)
Hey guys,

Am interested in taking a semi-flexi loan. However, according to this article : http://www.propertyguru.com.my/resources/m...-the-difference

By default, most of property term loans are semi flexi anyway.

Is that true? Am currently with Tiger bank. Looking to refinance.
Dear Syd G,

1. Nowadays, most of the banks offer flexi loan, semi and full flexi. It's not by default, it is by choices. You need to inform your banker which package you are opting for, given that you have been informed well of both pros and Cons.

CODE
Full flexi:

1) current account tied to loan account
2) auto debit from current account at month end and interest is calculated based on outstanding balance minus amount in current account
3) maintenance charge of RM10 per month
4) setup/ processing fee of Rm200 (certain bank)
5)The liquidity comes in the form of an ATM card or a linked CASA account to the housing loan. 
Example: You have a shop that is opened Monday to Satuday, rest on Sunday. On Saturday, you deposit all your proceeds of the week into the flexi account, on Sunday, you would save [(your-HL-interest-rate)/365]*AmountDeposited worth of interest. On Monday, you withdraw the money to run your business
6) Withdrawal of money or crediting of money through ATM,CHEQUE,OVER THE COUNTER, or online

Semi Flexi

semi flexi package typically has these features:
1) requires you to phone in to indicate the extra payment as early settlement of advance payments
2) if you fail to indicate, you will be charged 1% (some banks do this afaik)
3) if you indicate advance payment, no additional interest is saved as "advance" payment will only be credited to your loan account when it reaches your cycle date, so it is plain advance payments. and must be in multiple of your monthly payment.
4) For redrawable prepayments, you need to indicate separately and Redraw charge of RM50 is imposed (M*B charge Rm25)
5) Withdrawal of money or crediting of money through Cheque or Over the counter

2. If you wish to go for full flexi, most of the banks offer such package for conventional loan, for islamic loan, most of the bank offer only semi flexi.

3. What's your objective of refinancing? Lower rate or to cash out purposes?

Madgeniusfigo
post Feb 4 2016, 03:10 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(psyconutss @ Feb 4 2016, 10:06 AM)
Dear both,

Thank you for the clarification. Full settlement has been made and release letter has been received from the bank. Communicated with the office and she's willing to assist in quicken the process by writing to BNM to push for the update. Unsure if this would help in any ways.

Thank you
Dear,

1. BNM will receive the letter, howeverthey would only update on the 10th for the ccris. lets say you settled the debt on january, feb 10th your ccris will be renewed and updated. If you settled on february, march 10th would only be renewed.

2. If you need any assistance in applying for loan, don't mind seeking for my service, I don't charge for residential loan. laugh.gif

58 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0627sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:07 AM