1090 Pages « < 760 761 762 763 764 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

lifebalance
post Mar 9 2020, 01:43 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(eXorCist @ Mar 9 2020, 12:42 PM)
Received a revised offer from Standard Chartered for BR + 0.43 = 3.7. (initially was BR + 0.68 = 3.95). Already sighted to the offer form to confirm the spread rate.

When they announced the revision of BR it will drop to 3.45 instead.

Any one can confirm if this is legit? Seems to low to be true. The initial drop from 3.95 to 3.7 so happen is 0.25 as well. Wonder if this is a loop hole.
Spread rate can be re-adjusted upon giving the offer. So best to get the latest LO to find out.
[eXorCist]
post Mar 9 2020, 02:09 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 9 2020, 01:43 PM)
Spread rate can be re-adjusted upon giving the offer. So best to get the latest LO to find out.
The banker said will have one letter stating (BR (3.27) + 0.43 = 3.7) and another letter saying BR has been revised from 3.27 to 3.02.
Guess that should be sufficient right.
lifebalance
post Mar 9 2020, 02:52 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(eXorCist @ Mar 9 2020, 02:09 PM)
The banker said will have one letter stating (BR (3.27) + 0.43 = 3.7) and another letter saying BR has been revised from 3.27 to 3.02.
yeap
apalexar
post Mar 9 2020, 03:51 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(eXorCist @ Mar 9 2020, 02:09 PM)
The offer letter you signed stated BR+0.68 or BR+0.43? Until now there's no announcement from scb yet to reduce their current BR.

PS: SCB lower BR to 3.02, so I guess average loan rate now should be 3.6~3.7% for SCB smile.gif

This post has been edited by apalexar: Mar 11 2020, 12:45 AM
AdviceSeeker
post Mar 9 2020, 10:32 PM

88 posts

Just wondering. If the stock market crashed and economy become worse, will the mortgage loan sky rocket?

casio17
post Mar 9 2020, 10:40 PM

446 posts

Hi all Sifus.

Just would like to know all of your opinions. Which one is better:

A. Higher cashout (dont fully settled the car) , higher instalment. Extra money let say RM100K parked at ASB for passive income.

B. Lower cashout (fully settled the car) , lower instalment. No extra money to park at ASB hence, no passive income.

2. Car Loan outstanding RM70K (RM800 monthly)

A. Let it be and continue to serve the monthly instalments for 8 more years.

B. Settled it and consolidate it during mortgage financing. Car value depreciates, so is it advisable to fullt settle a car loan with 8 years left?

waikin_31
post Mar 9 2020, 11:15 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(mavistan89 @ Mar 6 2020, 08:07 PM)
Today just checked with few banks after the implementation of new rate (OPR CUT BY 25 basis point), without any insurance :

RHB 3.85 TO 3.9%
PBB 3.85%
Ambank 3.8%
Hlb 3.65%

HLB repayment capped at 70% for conventional, 30% capped for Islamic, if you wish to dump in additional capital to reduce interest rate, and also to clear the loan faster, avoid taking this loan
Mind clarifying what does this repayment cap means? I also got 3.65% from HLB. UOB still at 3.88% while PBB 3.7%.
casio17
post Mar 10 2020, 12:05 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Mar 9 2020, 11:15 PM)
Mind clarifying what does this repayment cap means? I also got 3.65% from HLB. UOB still at 3.88% while PBB 3.7%.
PBB got debt consolidation? Or just normal refinancing?
coolguy99
post Mar 10 2020, 08:45 AM

7,352 posts

QUOTE(casio17 @ Mar 9 2020, 10:40 PM)
Hi all Sifus.

A. Higher cashout (dont fully settled the car) , higher instalment. Extra money let say RM100K parked at ASB for passive income.

B. Lower cashout (fully settled the car) , lower instalment. No extra money to park at ASB hence, no passive income.

B. Settled it and consolidate it during mortgage financing. Car value depreciates, so is it advisable to fullt settle a car loan with 8 years left?
The installment for car loan is already fixed throughout the loan tenure, so even if you perform early settlement there isn't any saving involved. Hence I would say do not fully settle the car, use the money for something else.
lifebalance
post Mar 10 2020, 10:18 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(AdviceSeeker @ Mar 9 2020, 10:32 PM)
Just wondering. If the stock market crashed and economy become worse, will the mortgage loan sky rocket?
depends, if it's freefall market then mortgage rates will skyrocket.

QUOTE(casio17 @ Mar 9 2020, 10:40 PM)
Hi all Sifus.

Any loans has a payable interest, if the installment is killing you before your passive income can even generate anything, it's pointless.

Creating passive income is not an overnight thing, to use debt to create passive income is also not so smart.
waikin_31
post Mar 10 2020, 10:25 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(casio17 @ Mar 10 2020, 12:05 AM)
Not sure. Applied for mortgage loan. Anyone can clarify what does repayment cap means?
lifebalance
post Mar 10 2020, 10:26 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Mar 10 2020, 10:25 AM)
Not sure. Applied for mortgage loan. Anyone can clarify what does repayment cap means?
A repayment cap would mean you are not allowed to save interest on that repayment after a certain limit. (This is to allow bank to earn interest from you)
Pac Lease
post Mar 10 2020, 10:36 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(casio17 @ Mar 10 2020, 12:05 AM)
Pbb dont have refinance house loan with debt conso because for them is high risk product whereby they are very conservative to give loan.
Pbb also not allow to finance legal fees and valuation fees into loan.

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Mar 9 2020, 11:15 PM)
Meaning even ur loan is fully flexi, whereby the extra money to put in account to save the interest will be capped at example 70%.

Let's say loan amount 100k, u put in 100k, suppose bank wont charge u interest. However, bank capped u at 70% meaning bank still earn u 30K interest.
casio17
post Mar 10 2020, 02:42 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 10 2020, 10:18 AM)
depends, if it's freefall market then mortgage rates will skyrocket.
Any loans has a payable interest, if the installment is killing you before your passive income can even generate anything, it's pointless.

Creating passive income is not an overnight thing, to use debt to create passive income is also not so smart.
Thanks a lot for your response.

Referring to your explanation, it depends a lot on our repayment capacity right? If we can serve the monthly instalments, thus go for for the higher payout. Am I correct?

If you were having a net salary of RM5.5K, paying monthly instalments of RM1K and fixed expenses of RM4K. Emergency fund only RM500 left. Is it quite stretched?

Usually how much is the ideal percentage that we need to save from our nett salary?

lifebalance
post Mar 10 2020, 03:04 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(casio17 @ Mar 10 2020, 02:42 PM)
Thanks a lot for your response.

Referring to your explanation, it depends a lot on our repayment capacity right? If we can serve the monthly instalments, thus go for for the higher payout. Am I correct?

If you were having a net salary of RM5.5K, paying monthly instalments of RM1K and fixed expenses of RM4K. Emergency fund only RM500 left. Is it quite stretched?

Usually how much is the ideal percentage that we need to save from our nett salary?
1. Depends if you need the higher payout, you need to do your personal calculation on how much is needed.

2. Yes 500 savings is not that much.

3. Advisable to save 20% of your income minimum for retirement.
wildan03
post Mar 10 2020, 04:34 PM

230 posts

Is it a wise move to get 100k cashback and put it in ASB?
casio17
post Mar 10 2020, 09:52 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(wildan03 @ Mar 10 2020, 04:34 PM)
Is it a wise move to get 100k cashback and put it in ASB?
I womdering the same thing too..
mavistan89
post Mar 11 2020, 03:03 PM

500 posts

Guys do u guys know about processing fee rm200 imposed on loan application?

It charge only when letter offer is prepared or when we submit the application?

Like I already applied pbb and the loan is approved. Letter offer not yet issue, do I need to pay rm200 if I decided to cancel it and take other banks instead?
apalexar
post Mar 11 2020, 04:29 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(mavistan89 @ Mar 11 2020, 03:03 PM)
Guys do u guys know about processing fee rm200 imposed on loan application?

It charge only when letter offer is prepared or when we submit the application?

Like I already applied pbb and the loan is approved. Letter offer not yet issue, do I need to pay rm200 if I decided to cancel it and take other banks instead?
As long as you haven't sign on the letter offer you don't need to pay anything
frostfrench
post Mar 11 2020, 04:41 PM

465 posts

Me and BF plan to buy a subsale kondo priced at 1.5 million in KL.

May I know what's the minimum of our combined income must be in order to secure a mortgage loan?

1090 Pages « < 760 761 762 763 764 > » Top

0.0877sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:06 PM