Setia Eco Glades @ Cyberjaya v2 [Potential/Owners]

gks
post Aug 20 2015, 09:24 AM

3,833 posts

Indeed it is trying times. SPSetia also neeed to resort to high upfront rebate to entice buyers to put down the deposit. For those still entitled of 90% loan, they can even get cash back when construction progress.
gks
post Aug 20 2015, 09:26 AM

3,833 posts

Kamares concept is pretty unique.. 240 units low rise 3 storeys condo sharing vast green space.... surrounded by canal.. With clubhouse throwed in actually the value proposition is not bad.
gks
post Nov 2 2015, 01:07 PM

3,833 posts

Btw, as per Sch H, only need water and electricity to be "ready" for connection. TNB and Syabas are responsible to connect and install the meter to each individual unit.
gks
post Nov 2 2015, 02:25 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 2 2015, 01:15 PM)
we are taken for granted....all previous developers spoilt us kau kau.... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Nice for developers to get all these connected but as a buyers, wouldn't do harm to read your own SPA to know your rights.
gks
post Nov 2 2015, 03:23 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(sh1tEE @ Nov 2 2015, 02:37 PM)
My unit quite bad , many water mark , all across the master bed room.yet to do the defect complaint yet . I am not worried abt the defect and warranty , however , it will delay the renovation progress ...

The back yard water features all not done yet ... Macam half way only ... Definitely not fit for occupation yet ...
Has Architect issue CCC? If yes, then you should question the architect....

Developer just issued VP based on CCC by Architect.
gks
post Dec 18 2015, 10:04 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(EspererDesperado @ Dec 17 2015, 07:55 PM)
Greetings to all taikor here. I'm newbie here and feel free to comment & guild me if anything wrong. I can't remain silent and keep calm while reading so many inspiring comments especially from Soros kor and he absolutely inspired me to create account n sharing for tiling workmanship issue.

My unit got the same tailing issue as others. How's poor the workmanship? Check the pic out.
As a general rule of thumb (i might be wrong here) the gap between tile should be less than 5mm. 2-3mm considered as very good. However if just a single or few pieces of tile, i think it shouldn't be term as poor delivery and workmanship.

In this case, you should file your report to SPSetia and in my past experience with them, they will take up the case and discuss with you how to solve the issue. However do bear in mind due to different batch of tile, there will be slight discolouration of the replacement tile that u might find even more nuisance.

Workmanship is about expectation and reality. We engage foreigner workers to build and construct our building. We can be picky and have high expectation of property that we bought with hard earned money however sometimes practicality should come in picture where come into such details.
gks
post Dec 18 2015, 10:56 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 18 2015, 10:47 AM)
Yes boss, it depends on each individual's expectation - 100% perfect or 90+% oso OK la, nothing is perfect! biggrin.gif

I tot highly quality tiles normally the colours will be the same even for different batches? Normally the lower quality tiles will have difference in colours for the different batches of tiles, so will be headache for owners to request to change the tiles due to defective worksmanship or damaged tiles.
Discolouration is due to different batch during the firing. Nothing to do with quality
gks
post Dec 18 2015, 02:33 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Dec 18 2015, 12:10 PM)
Defects sure need to submit and rectify! No questions on it. As I said, those terrible defects must rectify. I spent dunno how many hours to get the defect list done. But in my mind, I know in the list, which one must be rectified and which OK to let go if it still not meeting my requirements or may take too long to do it. I will balance out the NET cost I may incurr and make a decision from there. Of course, still I will try my very best to get it sort out by developer, again opportunity cost must be part of the picture. So far, SPS is very responsive on the defect works. If owner no need to move in or rent out also dont mind to pay monthly installment buta buta for next 6mths then no issue here lol. All the best!
+1

Once you have more experience dealing with different developers, you will develop a profiling of each developer. Some developer the workmanship is really subpar with lousy customer service however they are selling under the market price and you can make healthy gain. So, you need to establish what your need and want list before buying from these developers.
gks
post Dec 18 2015, 04:15 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 18 2015, 03:58 PM)
r u suggesting that we should accept the company culture as part of their delivery?

eg...empire residences....if can vP already tong kai pai san???

OR

As long as the product makes money, everything else is forgivable?

Say for example....LPR.....new to the industry....we dun exactly where do they sit among the local developers....so where you draw the line to say "this is acceptable"?
If you are in corporate... you will know.. hard to change the culture and philosophy... any changes need to come within the organisation themselves. SPSetia is strong in other areas and obviously lacking in certain area. Workmanship is obviously not one of it.

I am not asking anyone to accept company culture. If you think they deliver under your expectation, your have all rights provided under the SPA. And you can bring your money to elsewhere in the future. Your expectation and my expectation is different. Why you bought 3 properties with SPSetia but just one with MahSing? YOu have your own criteria mar.

Again, you are taking point out of context. You need know what you want or need. I am not saying everything else is forgivable but merely point out you need to know your needs and wants. Just for example i bought Regalia and i made a handsome gain from the investment however it came with set of headache which you can read easily from the thread. I need to write letter to lawyer to withhold the stakeholder sum to expedite the defect rectification which only the developer can do it. i know precisely the reason and gameplan and risk that i took when i bought the property and on hindsight i will still purchase it.

Obviously with new developer without any track records, you do not know what is their company culture and therefore need to factor in the discount market price to justify the risk on uncertainties and without track records.

gks
post Dec 22 2015, 10:13 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Loen @ Dec 22 2015, 01:47 AM)
Looks like only the islanders will get exclusive use of this round-the-island walk-path

[attachmentid=5594096]
[attachmentid=5594097]
There is the walkpath on the mainland side as well rite....
gks
post Dec 22 2015, 01:12 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 22 2015, 12:35 PM)
I am not sure the houses so close to pool of water good or not......

unless setia really filtrate the so called 'creek' water well........otherwise there are more negative to positive for having houses backing over creek.....beside mozzies breeding ground....there are hosts of other small animals (frogs and etc) will visit these homes soon.
Mozzies only will breed in stagnant water. I think they will have adequate fish to address the issue.

Frogs no choice la. inevitably.....
gks
post Dec 23 2015, 11:31 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(georgegan @ Dec 23 2015, 09:47 AM)
I believe this is exclusive to islanders. When SPS selling the Lepironia Graden in 2013, they promised to enable mainlanders to access via overhead bridge or tunnel. My best friend trust this promise and bought a unit there. I dont see anything now, anyway since this is just a verbal promise he couldnt sue SPS. Lesson learnt is dont trust SPS, put all in black and white. SPS is now more profit driven company than previously buyers satisfaction when Tan Sri Liew was there.
SPsetia sold the island at premium vs mainland and very unlikely the resident who willing to pay premium will welcome additional crowds on their islands side.
gks
post Dec 23 2015, 01:57 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Loen @ Dec 23 2015, 01:52 PM)
As of now, there is a walkway within the fencing as well as outside the fencing. Nevertheless, even if within the fencing, the walkway will end just before the island's guardhouse and there will be a security door there. Whether mainlanders can access the inner walkway, we'll have to wait and see. Perhaps, sps has some plan. After all, the walkway is technically outside the island boundary and mainlanders are still SEG owners, not the public.
I do not think SPSetia will allow mainlanders to acces the inner walkway as the canal is not really that wide and ppl can simply wade over/ swim over to the island. The islanders will ask the question if SPSetia simply allow outsiders to use this inner walkway.

Anyway, there already walkway along the mainland precint.
gks
post Dec 26 2015, 01:51 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 26 2015, 12:49 PM)
reputable developers like Setia wont throw price lower than previously sold price to attract new buyers lah...

maybe they give freebies or jack up price a little bit but give larger discount for feel good factor nia.

even their duta villas in setia alam, despite very poor sales....they didn't throw prices
Once developer throw price, loyal buyers will run away....
gks
post Jan 13 2016, 03:30 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 13 2016, 10:56 AM)
whats wrong with china contractor?

you have answered your own question lioa............external wall not even.... tongue.gif
Malaysia contractors aint doing any better either

Anyway.... most works are being done by using foreigner workers anyway....
gks
post May 3 2016, 01:33 PM

3,833 posts

I have African friends... They are genuine in their business... work and studies... and they are saddened by the act of their fellows in this country.

However I think it is also attributed to the lax of our beloved government where they easily grant Student visa for non-genuine Africans where they use it for their own activities in Malaysia.

We should urge our Gov to process the student visa more diligently. Not only African but to all countries. It is well known that China Dolls also came to Malaysia under Student Visa.
gks
post May 3 2016, 01:34 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ May 3 2016, 01:21 PM)
Syukurlah cyberjaya masih aman dengan pak hitam

[attachmentid=6539840]
Crime is crime regardless who did it. The biggest heist in Malaysia is till not been caught and put in jail... till now.

gks
post Jul 13 2016, 09:08 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 13 2016, 09:02 AM)
just you can park a boat in a small longkang, the whole klang valley will be venice of the middle earth lioa.
You can't really park anything because you need a proper jetty for berthing.

gks
post Aug 18 2016, 02:59 PM

3,833 posts

For agents it is easier to promise low rental to prospect tenant
For landlord if you think the agents didn't serve your need, ban their number from your contact.
That is how free market works
Eventually the agents will realize their role is being intermediary not just hit and run.
gks
post Sep 18 2016, 01:36 PM

3,833 posts

Ref to rm1.1m unit it might be isolated case unless every owners are throwing price.

Potential buyer can view this as half full water or half empty.

Just taking example... my fren bought Adora 3S subsale for rm500k upon vp where first hand buyers just got it for rm400k+. Now unit can be transacted at rm1.5m

Every one has brilliant/ perfect eyesight on hindsight but will take a great vision to make money.

0.0312sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:55 PM