Setia Eco Glades @ Cyberjaya v2 [Potential/Owners]

BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 19 2018, 10:27 PM

20,146 posts

They dropped the "eco" branding?

Obviously they want to distinct themselves now w previous mght.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 4 2019, 05:23 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 3 2019, 08:33 PM)
First lelong unit from Setia Eco Glades.
From Isle of Kamares low rise unit.

K02-03, Jalan Setia Marina 3/2, Setia Eco Glades, Cyber 1, 63000 Cyberjaya
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 750,000🔥🔥
Freehold
1414 sqft (Type B Harmonia)
Auction: 20-Apr-2019 (Sat)

I thought their 1st phase dsl already got one or two lelongs then, no?
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 22 2019, 02:32 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Apr 21 2019, 03:09 PM)
Bad. Pinjam cyber name but it's in dengkil
You need to ask yrself what was cyberjaya former life b4 becoming cyberjaya???

Wasnt it dengkil too?
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 22 2019, 09:50 PM

20,146 posts

But the house facades, speechless...

Same w any other setia offering, they even getting lazier to even come out with nicer facade..

Really no eye see....

The vision and direction of seg has long go off the rail....
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 22 2019, 10:08 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Apr 22 2019, 10:05 PM)
But if the price is really 700k, then I can accept it.
Wat about previous phases owners????

I can tell you setia wont get any repeat customers...
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 22 2019, 10:13 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Apr 22 2019, 10:11 PM)
This one much smaller 20x70 = 1400sq.ft land, previous i think around 24x95 = 2280sq.ft of land, so 1 mil+ is about right.

also better landscaping, building materials, fittings and appliances i think
So no capital appreciation for 1st phase link hpuses that held the house from day 1 til now?
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 23 2019, 12:57 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(CtrlAltDelicious @ Apr 22 2019, 10:59 PM)
I hope SEG management reconsider back the blueprint of SEG, and put non "Eco" development at Safirro instead.
I think setia doesn't want to keep the eco brand anymore.....or they rather distance themselves from eco brand for eco world.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 24 2019, 09:50 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Apr 24 2019, 02:16 PM)
Ya mostly correct, those earlier buyers no need to feel disappointed about it.

To me it's like paying cheaper for 318i vs the more expensive 330i
For commoners ppl only noticed the kidney logo....

Not the small print that read 318 or 330.

BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 24 2019, 09:53 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ Apr 24 2019, 05:02 PM)
psf wise is not super duper cheap actually... 660k / 1770sf = 372 psf
SEG 1st phase Liu Li garden was around 350 psf
Pls shpw calculation how you derived at 350psf. Thanks.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 24 2019, 10:07 PM

20,146 posts

When asked where do you stay?
No one would say i stay at the cheapest lousiet sand brick made home as part of seg.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 25 2019, 01:40 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Apr 25 2019, 01:17 PM)
So what they will answer
Simply SEG.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 25 2019, 01:48 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ Apr 25 2019, 06:23 AM)
type YouMei:
1035000 / 2963 = 350psf

(*disclaimer: NOT the cheapest unit in Liu Li phase 1)
You mei net price under 1mil rite?
Since u used 660k for the latest launch.

In any case, prices hardly moved for seg after 5 or more yrs. So much for developers price push inflation.

I know i know...someone will say EVERYWHERE ALSO THE SAME. But does it really?
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 25 2019, 02:00 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Apr 25 2019, 01:49 PM)
Does price of seg at least track other places in klang valley
If you said so loh...

Am sure i can find one popety performed exceptional well above seg and i also very well you can quote me example of one popety performing extremely poor compared to seg.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 25 2019, 09:45 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 25 2019, 03:39 PM)
Eventually for prospect buyers, they need to look whether at half empty or full glass.

They can look to snap latest launch for 2014 developer price or the price may drop further and look at elsewhere or hold their purchases.

Price push only works when market is bull and many herd/kiasu mentality... Actually price push is coined by existing owners... Classic case like Setia Alam (Sara) to push for hype.
Its in the economic text book my fren.

Nobody coins the word developers price push.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 25 2019, 09:47 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ Apr 25 2019, 04:15 PM)
from Brickz.my:

https://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident...-glades/landed/

Latest subsale transaction was 1.15m for Liu Li garden, dated 5/9/2018.

Didn't move much indeed, about 10-15% only after ~5-6 years. Good deal for the subsale hunters... rclxms.gif
Not commenting on seg in particular.
But briz info i just assumed its out of whack already bcos many buyers will mark up prices to get larger loan amt.

Best is talk to fren who actually sold the house.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 1 2019, 06:53 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 28 2019, 08:05 PM)
I think the 1st floor toilet window is on top, a higher roof to allow for a window and natural lighting.

But to access the window would require a ladder.

Some are okay with it, some are not.
For landed all bathroom must have wiindow if not mistaken
BEANCOUNTER
post May 1 2019, 06:56 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ May 1 2019, 12:19 AM)
The prices of houses are not going up anytime soon and developers have substantial challenges in selling even for the big boys. Internal projections are too high for most of these companies. Now, they finally trying to focus on lower price product. However, there are plenty of subsale units which are so much lower in price compared to new launches. So developers have to play the marketing games and creating illusion that new launch price is low and with all the free MOT, discount on downpayment, etc. Honestly if you are looking for home, dont just be drawn by marketing gimmick. Look around and survey existing properties and especially those newly completed or completed 1-2 years. You will be amazed to find much better product and pricing due to distress market. Buying new from develop is really if you really dont have cash on hand. I feel that this latest launch of SEG on 20x70 is not a good deal due to poor design and utilization of space, below average materials and small buildup. it may called it 1770 sqft, but it feels like a 1200 sqft condo unit.
Take away the staircases space n car porch n aircond ledge its a 1200 in built usable space.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 1 2019, 09:56 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 1 2019, 07:06 PM)
so usable space is equivalent to 1200sqft condo in a way? the price is almost 1/3 of semi only
Do you think if setia launches new smds, they can sell any at 1.7mil?
BEANCOUNTER
post May 1 2019, 10:58 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 1 2019, 10:34 PM)
Well b1 lepironia left 1 unit only
Bro

New launch...

I remember seg 1st phase of smd....they cant even sell net more than the launch price 3 yrs ago....
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 12:55 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 2 2019, 06:04 AM)
The factory lot looking one?
where got like factory????

ultra curving modern with 70s vibe. I like it a lot.

17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0995sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:37 PM