BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 01:02 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 2 2019, 01:25 AM)
Typical herd member behaviour.

Property is a zero sum game. Vendor's gain is buyer's loss and vs. how could deal be good to buyer when vendor is laughing to the bank?
buyer wont know if seller laughing or crying to the bank...…

demand n supply

both parties have equal bargaining power to come to the conclusion.

remember

Price is what you pay
Value is what you get.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 01:04 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 2 2019, 12:58 PM)
Ok ok . I prefer the resort like one. Im more conservative. But ya some of my relatives like your type. But I went through the design, the roof design unsure will have leaking problem in the future or not
but proven that buyers in this location don't like these factory designs...... devil.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 01:05 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ May 2 2019, 10:15 AM)
When will you realise that property is about location 3X?

People want SEG address.
people????

you mean cyber lovers?

not all people like cyber.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 03:01 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 2 2019, 02:46 PM)
Dun like that. There r a few factory design owners here also
Of course they are and they will be but not even enough to sell out the 1st lot.

And after gov took over setia, these smds will becoming collectors item jor.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 03:04 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ May 2 2019, 01:58 PM)
His main point was, when you mention Setia Eco something, doesn’t matter in Shah Alam or any ulu place,  people will go “wow, that’s expensive!” It’s more about status honestly. You can deny all you want. But it does have a wow factor.

An entry level Rolex is still Rolex. A high end Seiko is just a Seiko.
If one hasnt been to ecopark dpc and other well landscaped and streetscape development before, am sure there will be wow factor.

These days my wow factors are eco sanctuary and eco ardence (sadly both are from eco world).....

Eco glades, perhaps a better vision of ecopark. Nothing more, nothing less.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 03:20 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ May 2 2019, 03:09 PM)
It’s ok. The recent successful launches one after another by SEG dismiss all the fake news about Cyber not being a good choice for buyers.
Just like any other properties

When u sell cheap enuf it will sell.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 03:54 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 2 2019, 03:47 PM)
In the same parcel, the one with factory design and non factory design, non factory one more sought after only 1 single unit left although price is 200 plus to 300k higher
The non factory design is the one back facing garden

Or

On the island?
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 04:23 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ May 2 2019, 04:07 PM)
Really? Ecohill and Ecoworld semenyih not really doing well.
Maybe they havent sold cheap enuf
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 04:25 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ May 2 2019, 04:09 PM)
Two years after its launch still got left. That shows how ‘sought after’ there are. If you compare to factory, yes. But in general, I don’t see it as successful.
3 plus yrs, not 2 yrs.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 04:31 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 2 2019, 04:29 PM)
1 single unit out of 90 If Im not mistaken that one was because land too big . 1 out of 90 is actually quite good. 99% sold out not good? you cannot compare a 2million ringgit house with 600k house sales
Many also buy bcos of cash back n rob the bank policy...

I believe spa price is close tp 2mil but real price is 1.7mil or under.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: May 2 2019, 04:32 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 04:39 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 2 2019, 04:33 PM)
the non factory one was lauched after the bull run. DIBS gone, market start stagnant, thus mostly own stay I think.
Apa non factory....haha

Balinese inspired designed smd lah

But this setia also no brain de....factory designed homes with balinese theme garden....apa ini....
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 04:40 PM

20,146 posts

But the non factory/balinese designed smds very limited units rite????

Definitely not above 50 units.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 04:41 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ May 2 2019, 04:39 PM)
Really? Have you done your survey? From 600K onwards and still available til this day. In contrast, SEG’s link house all sold left smd and bungalow.
Now you equal cyber location same value as semenyih????

U serious?????

U sure all linked houses in seg fully sold????

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: May 2 2019, 04:42 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 04:47 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 2 2019, 04:45 PM)
Ohh Balinese ok ok. You know the story how it ended up to have 2 designs in same parcel right lol
Huh?

They didnt complete the original designs ah?

Dunno leh...

Pls do share.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 04:49 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 2 2019, 04:44 PM)
Sold out the link houses. But cyber vs semenyih is no fight la.
Even the previous two launches all sold ah the links?

I knew JOG very popular, then they launched another phase which was so so with higher price b4 this latest sell cheap sell all strategy.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 07:18 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 2 2019, 04:53 PM)
original idea was iconic factory design as an icon, whole lepironia will be that design. However after launching they realised many ppl, like literally most of the ppl din like the design, although some loved it, they couldnt sell it off, got feedback was due to design from buyers, so they decided to change the next launch to be balinese, increasing the price by almost 300k, slightly bigger build ups, higher interior, so on. And they were proved right when the balinese launched 2 years plus later with higher price tag actually sold better than the factory one at a way worse market condition
There were two designs of factory smds.
One is back to garden, all sold out soon after launch. I was initially tempted to get tis layout

Left w many ordinary setup smds....living n master in front type. Tis one proven to be the tought sale.

I think they only changed phase 2 of lepironia garden, which was supposed to be the repeat of 1st phase.

All in all imo seg design wise going backwards with english and spanish theme....macam ecopark. No eye see.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 07:19 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ May 2 2019, 07:09 PM)
Dunno how to post a pdf file here...

Quoted build up should be gross including covered part of the car porch.

Without carporch, length is 45ft, width is 20ft. So max nett build up can only be 1800sf. Aril has a big void area in the middle with double volume height, which take away another easily 100-150sf at the 1st floor.
45' ok loh....
5' rear garden space?
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 07:23 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ May 2 2019, 05:53 PM)
Have you heard? Sold out. I was comparing developer to developer in different locations. Since you adore ecoworld so much, the result should have been great in semenyih or puncak alam. But in reality, not so great. Well then, is location a problem? I wonder.
Links in seg not all sold out......just got confirmation from horses mouth......

I adore ecoworld bcos they are the only developer in current times genuinely created somethinv unique and nice.....
You compared tis w setia, sime, ioi, tropicana and etc....not even close.

Popety is all about location. Even with magic ward, dun think ecoworld can sell out eco forest eco spring or even seg unless tbey play with pricing.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 07:32 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 2 2019, 07:26 PM)
Really? Coz I went and they said sold out
Not the latest one lah...

I was referring to all link anded in seg.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: May 2 2019, 07:33 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post May 2 2019, 07:37 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ May 2 2019, 07:34 PM)
I think less than 5ft, more like 3ft only.
But there is a 20ft landscape backlane between the houses...
Foot print 45'
Rear garden 3'
Driveway and carporch...22'?

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0886sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:53 AM