Marantz Club - Because Music Matters~, Do share your marantz stories
fx20
Feb 12 2016, 10:15 AM
Is Denon AVR a better deal compared to Marantz after new distributionship, in term of their official retail price?
I used to recommend Marantz product, but with new pricing, I hardly can recommend Marantz anymore, and my plan for 5010 may be stalled forever.
fx20
Feb 12 2016, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(augustinesoh @ Feb 12 2016, 04:34 PM) Just called Dynamic Acoustics Sdn Bhd (new Marantz distributor for Malaysia based on their AP website link). Was told that the RRP for the SR7010 will be RM9,999 (excl. 6% GST) and that stock is expected to arrive next week. Asked me to inquire with Desa Home Theater for actual availability and pricing then. Wow... close to 10k.
fx20
Mar 14 2016, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 14 2016, 04:43 PM) when using tablet, does the app allows catalog the album art arranged nicely like the JRiver ? can use jriver to stream ? It has art cover, but not sure about nice arrangement.
fx20
Mar 15 2016, 10:17 PM
Saw 3999 for 5010
fx20
Apr 18 2016, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(bryanyz @ Apr 17 2016, 10:37 PM) What music you listen to? If u listening to pop, rock, electronic . Then u may try out Elac b6. Price below 2k and the sound quality is amazing to me. Elac b6 review versus a pair of RM1.3k speaker, you will be surprise. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E3XlZ71yn_IThis post has been edited by fx20: Apr 19 2016, 06:25 AM
fx20
May 4 2016, 03:30 PM
Tested out my friend newly bought AV8802 with XLS Encore last week. Some say it was so ATC.
fx20
Jun 5 2016, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 3 2016, 06:34 PM) chanhin ur wish come true. lets welcome new owner sr7010  Wow... how much did you get it? I am drooling.
fx20
Jun 10 2016, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(spyderman88 @ Jun 6 2016, 11:59 AM) Hi, Sr7010 arnd 8k, mine a simple setup of 4 floorstanders for LR and LR surround, a center, bookshelf for surround back, 4 nos of in ceiling speakers with adjustable tweeter and woofer, dual SVS subs, 1 Marantz PM7004 power amp.. Now waiting for my ATI 5 channel power amp..... Wow... drooling...
fx20
Jun 21 2016, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Topet @ Jan 9 2015, 08:42 AM) want to change my avr to 6007 or 6008 but i think i'll stick with my LX 56 at the moment... I am using lx76.... cold storage my marantz 2 months already.
fx20
Jun 21 2016, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Topet @ Jun 21 2016, 08:08 PM) Bro...that is last year post. Cancelled the plan, I stick with Pioneer. No reason to change yet and i glad didn't change. LX series built like a tank. I have changed to pioneer. I like the pioneer mcacc than audyssey.
fx20
Jun 21 2016, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Topet @ Jun 21 2016, 08:21 PM) I don't have a proper setup right now because of space constraint. Just LCR and a sub, maybe after move to a new place can setup properly. Been thinking of atmos and dts x but have to resist for now. Due to messy kids activity, I also runing LCR and a sub right now. Hahaha.... I will go and buy an apartment for HT thing if I won lottery this weekend.
fx20
Jun 22 2016, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Topet @ Jun 21 2016, 09:35 PM) Hope you win big...i ask 5% only...hahaha 5% is alot you know. Get can a hi end power cord already.
fx20
Jun 23 2016, 06:14 AM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 22 2016, 11:40 PM) can i know lx76 u use large or small spk setting? what time align for eq audyssey was ok but mcacc cut down my mid bass a lot. possible mic rosak or any important thing i missed.... I have 2 settings. One with sub and the other without sub. With sub, I set my front center and LR as small and then I use 10-30ms. Without sub, I set my front center and LR as big and then I use 0-20ms. You need to try all to find the best that suit yours. Did you place the mic behind of your listening position and at the same height of your ear? This makes a lot of difference.
fx20
Jun 23 2016, 09:48 PM
This is marantz thread bro.
fx20
Jun 28 2016, 06:06 PM
I think there are better options out there for that much of money. I have a die hard marantz friend who have moved on to some american local brand.
fx20
Jun 28 2016, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 11:44 AM) Just discussion la. Dun be so picky la Just kidding, it was me who mess up pioneer in this thread.
fx20
Jul 12 2016, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(vpam5221 @ Jul 10 2016, 09:03 PM) Thanks for the pointer,,,,, I am basically looking for a tight bass woofer for Music not the flabby woofer for HT. deviate abit.,,, anyone have experience on this? http://www.mission.co.uk/product-detail.php?pid=34How about dual 12" sub , 500 watts RMS, 1000 watts maximum.
fx20
Jul 15 2016, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(chanhin @ Jul 12 2016, 03:18 PM) Guys, I think this one just want some extra bass for his music... This is over-kill...  This sub has a switch to between musical listening and HT mode. Its cabinet is transmission line also. Very musical.
fx20
Sep 17 2016, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(nidunalza @ Sep 17 2016, 03:04 AM) Tried updating today.. Wired connection. Failed at 8mins remaining. Error code reads: EIMG A4 connection failed Powered down the unit, puts it in a update retry cycle x 3 before the same error code again. Decided not to risk it, I factory reset the unit. So, now back to previous firmware.. Still no DTS:X!! can download and update?
fx20
Sep 24 2016, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(chanhin @ Sep 24 2016, 01:14 AM) IMO, avoid 5 series as they are no good. Just like their stereo PM series. Anyway, I still bought SR5010 for some special reason, which not about sound quality. It is about the short depth of the amp that can fit into my built in cabinet. Thus I have no choice and it was the only amp that I could find, which can fit into my cabinet.  I have used 5 series for a while with pre-out. It is as good as my friend 7 series in term of reliability, sound quality and ease of use. But all these got pretty warm after some time. It definitely needs good ventilation.