[V26] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

justnits
post Jan 26 2015, 02:33 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jan 26 2015, 02:27 PM)
I bought mine at c-zone. I also saw some filcos at viewnet.
white case tkl?
Patent
post Jan 26 2015, 03:49 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 26 2015, 02:33 PM)
white case tkl?
Normal black and camo.
tigrion
post Jan 26 2015, 04:43 PM

15 posts

Hi! i'm new to mechanical keyboards, and i'm looking to get one for gaming (CS:GO) I was wondering why is the Corsair K65 mechanical keyboard not reccomended on this thread? I've heard alot of good reviews about it, but no mention here on this thread! D:
justnits
post Jan 26 2015, 04:58 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(tigrion @ Jan 26 2015, 04:43 PM)
Hi! i'm new to mechanical keyboards, and i'm looking to get one for gaming (CS:GO) I was wondering why is the Corsair K65 mechanical keyboard not reccomended on this thread? I've heard alot of good reviews about it, but no mention here on this thread! D:
simply because they don't support standard layout to satisfy one of our most loved customisation, keycaps changing.
that itself is good enough to be cast off from our consideration over here icon_idea.gif laugh.gif
cloud8992
post Jan 26 2015, 04:59 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(tigrion @ Jan 26 2015, 05:43 PM)
its not conman around malaysia. that's one of the reason why.what kind of budget are you looking at and its Leds important to you if not read back few pages you will get your answer there.
quovadis123
post Jan 26 2015, 05:08 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(tigrion @ Jan 26 2015, 04:43 PM)
From what I seen, from Topre, Cherry, etc etc membrane keyboards all good reviews. Hardly there are bad reviews on a product. So weird huh? sweat.gif
So, can't depends on the reviews alone, because those reviewers just test the keyboard for couple of minutes, then spend most of the time writing and taking nice pictures.

For K65, the layout is bad, not even standard. See the bottom row...:
1.5x(Ctrl) 1x(Win) 1.25x(Alt) 6x(spacebar) 1.25x 1x 1x 1.5x (ctrl)
The 6x spacebar is very rare, not common, and hardly find a replacement if your keycaps broken or something.
So, since we all buy mkb for long-lasting and good typing feel.. Just avoid this keyboard.
Or else, you will alone in the dark by getting it.

Not really need to mention the high rate of LED died prematurely.
The first point: non-standard layout already kills the keyboard.
Powet
post Jan 26 2015, 06:05 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 26 2015, 02:17 PM)
Forget about new Filco Majestouch 2 TKL White case.
Cost > RM 600 to get 1.  sad.gif

For white case, got white Leopold TKL, and older version of Keycool TKL.

Or you spray the case ba.. Or request spraying sifu to quote you the service.
sad.gif sad.gif
ok let's forget about white casing.. T_T
TKL?

QUOTE(Patent @ Jan 26 2015, 02:27 PM)
I bought mine at c-zone. I also saw some filcos at viewnet.
Okk noted.. thanks smile.gif
quovadis123
post Jan 26 2015, 08:24 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Picture of the night

Lotus1109
post Jan 26 2015, 08:59 PM

1,124 posts

Picture of the Night

This post has been edited by Lotus1109: Jan 26 2015, 09:01 PM
Patent
post Jan 26 2015, 09:57 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 26 2015, 08:24 PM)
Picture of the night

Why the spacebar and right bottom key like that blink.gif
quovadis123
post Jan 26 2015, 10:10 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jan 26 2015, 09:57 PM)
Why the spacebar and right bottom key like that  blink.gif
Reverse-mount spacebar.
Normal mount spacebar, will press the edge of the spacebar which is not comfortable.
So, some people will change to reverse mount.

You can try it yourself, and see whether suitable for you or not. laugh.gif
sarumanthewhite
post Jan 26 2015, 10:53 PM

77 posts

Flipped spacebars are super common on /r/mechanicalkeyboards.
#flippedspacebarmasterrace
Patent
post Jan 26 2015, 11:32 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

Is it weird if I feel the filco stock keycaps kinda 'tall'?

I'm so used to laptop keyboard and cheap membrane... sweat.gif
quovadis123
post Jan 26 2015, 11:46 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jan 26 2015, 11:32 PM)

Ya, you are weird.
By the way, Filco stocked keycaps are OEM profile. It's standard height for all OEM manufactured mechanical keyboard.
justnits
post Jan 27 2015, 12:23 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jan 26 2015, 11:32 PM)

sell to me for RM250 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by justnits: Jan 27 2015, 12:23 AM
Powet
post Jan 27 2015, 12:46 AM

709 posts

Found my targeted board... brows.gif

Hope to receive good news esok tongue.gif

thanks again for those who answered my repeat-ness dumbass questions.. notworthy.gif
Patent
post Jan 27 2015, 01:02 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 27 2015, 12:23 AM)
sell to me for RM250  laugh.gif
Lol I'm not gonna sell it. The experience of typing on it is just wonderful wub.gif

Its just I'm used to something shorter... maybe I need to put o-rings? hmm.gif

Also where do you guys buy cheap blank pbt keycaps?
cloud8992
post Jan 27 2015, 01:13 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jan 27 2015, 02:02 AM)
Lol I'm not gonna sell it. The experience of typing on it is just wonderful  wub.gif

Its just I'm used to something shorter... maybe I need to put o-rings? hmm.gif

Also where do you guys buy cheap blank pbt keycaps?
i think SP blanks DSA will suite you really well
DSA super low profile or cheryy MX board 2.0 or 3.0 also really low profile
http://keyshop.pimpmykeyboard.com/products...sa-blank-sets-1
http://deskthority.net/review-f45/cherry-g...-2-0-t2256.html
Patent
post Jan 27 2015, 01:59 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

That shipping cost.. sweat.gif

What about taobao?
cloud8992
post Jan 27 2015, 02:46 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jan 27 2015, 02:59 AM)
That shipping cost.. sweat.gif

What about taobao?
taobao very few dsa profile keycaps unless you buy a cherry mx board 2.0 or 3.0
i got a set of cherry mx board 2.0 low profile keys but i am not sure to sell or not since so rare sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8992: Jan 27 2015, 02:46 AM

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:25 PM