Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP

c2_lover
post Jul 24 2015, 11:04 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

Massdrop having a new drop for Custom K240 called M220.Massdrop AKG M220
Some said that superlux hd681 is based off akg k240, and i have hd681 evo. Because my headphone headband snap im thinking of getting a new one and now this is on massdrop i wanna know if k240 will be better than my old hd681evo?
FaezFarhan
post Apr 19 2016, 04:31 PM

United till I die!
3,424 posts

Joined the K7XX red edition drop. How long will the shipping process take? It'll deliver on the 4th of May IIRC.

Btw which amp are you guys using with it?
hariznordin
post Apr 28 2016, 09:38 PM

404 posts

Y50 owner here.. Where can i get k550s here in Malaysia?
hariznordin
post May 9 2016, 11:15 PM

404 posts

Any y50 user here?
tryingtolearn
post Jul 1 2016, 11:41 AM

349 posts

Does anyone know where I can repair AKG K420 cables? If possible, want to replace it with thicker cables.

Thank you.
Silverfire
post Sep 14 2016, 05:50 PM

Cruxiaer
4,946 posts

Anyone got the Massdrop AKG K7xx?
Ryuuga
post Jan 18 2017, 04:58 PM

Guitarist Unlimited
677 posts

Hey guys, anyone know where I can repair my old AKG K701? I fear the cable on the left side might be loose and disconnecting. If someone is able to mod it to allow detachable cables that would be amazing!
Rexoz
post Feb 26 2017, 10:09 PM

70 posts

Hi guys, any shop or store to buy AKG products? perhaps any roadshows in Klang Valley? I have found their AKG Malaysia on facebook but no respond at all.

Visited amazon but they dont have Y45BT ohmy.gif
E1 - AKG
post Feb 27 2017, 09:16 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

sadly, Harman has fed the AKG brand to the dogs.

jimbet1337
post Feb 27 2017, 10:19 PM

meh
2,392 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Feb 27 2017, 09:16 PM)
sadly, Harman has fed the AKG brand to the dogs.
meaning?
E1 - AKG
post Feb 27 2017, 10:47 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Feb 27 2017, 10:19 PM)
meaning?
The truth of the matter is AKG is shutting down one factory. However, the factory to be striped down is AKG’s Austrian headquarters in Vienna. The branch which has been around for nearly 70 years, will be laying off employees through June 2017. It is reported 131 employees will be affected. According to derStandard.at, “parent company Harman says it was a difficult decision that they were forced to make due to tough competition in the audio market” and “R&D teams that developed their products WILL NOT BE retained by Harman.”

http://majorhifi.com/akg-shutting-down-rumor/

There goes the Austrian heritage of AKG vmad.gif

Then Harman as a group, was sold to Samsung ranting.gif

Samsung Electronics has announced a deal to buy U.S. car infotainment and audio company Harman in an all-cash transaction, valued at about $8 billion.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/greatspeculati...n/#5878f60952e5

As the first stage of this audio collaboration, the Samsung Galaxy Tab S3 will debut with quad stereo-sound speakers tuned by AKG.

http://m.news.harman.com/releases/samsung-...io-tuned-by-akg

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Feb 27 2017, 10:49 PM
jimbet1337
post Feb 28 2017, 12:27 AM

meh
2,392 posts

Sigh. Sad ending for AKG.
nabzblitz
post Oct 25 2017, 01:56 PM

Gangsta Crizzab
607 posts

Hi all,

Just wanna ask. Where can I get replacement pads for K550? Mine started to koyak lol.
b3x
post Oct 25 2017, 03:06 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Oct 25 2017, 01:56 PM)
Hi all,

Just wanna ask. Where can I get replacement pads for K550? Mine started to koyak lol.
Hey, can try aliexpress
Rexoz
post Dec 21 2017, 10:08 PM

70 posts

Does anyone know where I can get AKG N60NC Bluetooth/Wireless? I have been searching on all stores even the one in MV HotGadgets which they are the authorized reseller but they do not bring it in Malaysia and kept saying dont have such model. I even msg AKG Official FB page and they said only HotGadgets carry these but in fact they didnt even bring in ohmy.gif
ktek
post Dec 21 2017, 11:02 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,545 posts

QUOTE(Rexoz @ Dec 21 2017, 10:08 PM)
Does anyone know where I can get AKG N60NC Bluetooth/Wireless? I have been searching on all stores even the one in MV HotGadgets which they are the authorized reseller but they do not bring it in Malaysia and kept saying dont have such model. I even msg AKG Official FB page and they said only HotGadgets carry these but in fact they didnt even bring in ohmy.gif
see above post say akg tapau edi. end story u choose other brand
Rexoz
post Dec 21 2017, 11:17 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Dec 21 2017, 11:02 PM)
see above post say akg tapau edi. end story u choose other brand
Owh thanks! Didnt notice the news sad.gif
jimbet1337
post Aug 15 2018, 07:47 PM

meh
2,392 posts

Is there any local service that provide balance connection conversion for K701/2 ? Can recommend?
ticke
post Dec 24 2018, 11:46 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,637 posts

QUOTE(Rexoz @ Dec 21 2017, 10:08 PM)
I have the wired version. if you don't mind used in good condition, fairly new, PM me.
nabzblitz
post Aug 7 2019, 12:09 PM

Gangsta Crizzab
607 posts

Hi everyone! My AKG K550 earpads and headband cushion is peeling off.

Anyone got recommended replacement earpads and cushions? Links would be appreciated!

109 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 >Top

0.0272sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:12 AM