Standard SETUP.., Look @ this b4 u plan to setup ICE
tasriri
Feb 17 2008, 10:06 PM

ref. to the pic with crossover, need xpert advise here i have alpine 9870e with 1 preout. should i be getting e-xover in order to use a 4ch amp? i was told by a shop that i need to use preamp because my HU only got 1 preout
tasriri
Mar 22 2008, 07:33 PM

6x9 can. i have heard a friend kancil using carrozzeria (i dont know if the speeling correct) 4 way 6x9.. can hear 'stub-stub' from distance. I taught he is using sub. the down side is the sound is mixed.. u dont have clean bass. i also have this boschmann 6.5" woofer (can hear stub2 from outside already), which i use for few weeks before i upgrade to 8" boschmann woofer.. that 6.5 very nice, u can fit it at the rear without much work as the size is standard.. its going for sale at RM100 for one pair (2pcs) (got punctured on the surround by previous installer which i didnt realize, but still can repair).. any buyers?
tasriri
Jul 30 2008, 07:41 AM

stratos,
I am using the same component, Rogers RG65. How is the sound before and after u install the amp? wondering if there is huge amount of improvement in SQ (but i suspect u never use the component without amp one)
tasriri
Jul 30 2008, 10:58 PM

i see.. if huge different worth considering to add amp for this nice comp. i must say, it is best value comp that i had heard so far. yeah, the tweet are a bit too sharp.. i set my treble to -2. it will be nice if the amp can improve this
mid bass, is there any huge improvement? i was hoping to get more mid bass out of this comp