Standard SETUP.., Look @ this b4 u plan to setup ICE

jaklogs
post Dec 6 2013, 04:45 PM

hey all pros and sifus, would like some advice on my soon-to-be setup. rite now my 2009 myvi 1.0 is all stock. only got a pair of speakers in the dash with the HU.

im thinkin of getting a brand new pioneer deh 3550ui HU (online) n just bought 2nd hand monoblock (Dynaquest) + 12" sub (Pioneer) from my fren for rm 600.

im not earning loads every month but would love some crisp n bassy sound in the car, listen to mostly trance n electro. is this setup enough to satisfy even the non-audiophiles? i jz wan a simple and budget ICE and the most i will add next time is change the stock 4" to aftermarket pair of 4"s. i wana know if i wana add another pair of 5" or 6" CS on my front door, do i need x-overs or another amp? or can be powered from my HU as well?

icon_question.gif im a relative noobie in ICE, just started doing some homework, would appreciate all ur advice! cool.gif

This post has been edited by jaklogs: Dec 6 2013, 04:56 PM

0.0121sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:00 AM