erszebeth
Jan 21 2011, 03:27 PM

hi guys (sifus here2)
im a total noob in ICE... need help from you guys now... i've read all the way from page 1, but there are a lot of terms i still dont know... huhu...
my current setting is HU - PIONEER DEH-5050UB Speaker (front n rear) - stock speaker tweeter - soundstream which is not clear at all, but still better than nothing subwoofer - cap ayam amp - cap ayam
recently, i just realize that my sub does not working anymore...
so, im planning to change all of it, stage by stage...
my 1st stage will be changing the wiring, sub n amp...
what should i get...? i prefer SQ, and if possible, i dont want people outside hear what i hear inside...
so, a component are pairs of woofer, tweeter n x-over right...? what is that x-over or electronic x-over...? and what is a 2 or 3-way speaker then...? which is better...?
my car is viva... budget +- rm 1.5k...
btw, what is active n passive system...?
thx in advance... ^^
edit: what is RCA guys...? it mention that my HU have 3 RCA... n what is the use of cross over btw...?
This post has been edited by erszebeth: Jan 21 2011, 03:32 PM
erszebeth
Jan 25 2011, 02:38 PM

thx so much for your reply...
and what are the high pass filter (HPF) and low pass filter (LPF)...? i've google it but i still cant understant what it is...
thx in advance... ^^
erszebeth
Feb 2 2011, 02:45 AM

QUOTE(zennn @ Jan 25 2011, 04:17 PM) hpf and lpf are the filter in crossovers hpf = u only let the frequencies higher than this value pass thru lpf = u only let frequencies lower than this value pass thru another one is bandpass, which is combination of both lpf and hpf so in a 3 way system: front/high out: hpf = 2500 hz = all frequencies above 2500hz goes to tweeter rear out/midrange: bandpass lpf = 2500, hpf = 50 = all frequencies in between 50hz and 2500hz will go to the midrange sub out: lpf = 50hz = all frequencies lower than 50hz will go to the sub thx for the info man... really appreciate it... ^^ btw, what is the of pre out...? does it act like amp...? my HU pioneer DEH p5050 has 3 pre out, but i dont know the uses of it... mind telling me...? thx in advance...
erszebeth
Feb 2 2011, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(zennn @ Feb 2 2011, 01:22 PM) pre out means output for RCA cable to connect to amplifier i see... so, what if a HU dont have any pre out, can it be connected to amp...?
erszebeth
Feb 2 2011, 07:40 PM

i see.. thx for the info dude.. ^^
btw, how can i determine a good amp...? my fren has an amp 440w (2c) sony but it delivers deep bass sound from my cap ayam sub woofer... but then, i try another sony amp (4c) with higher 'watt', but it DOES NOT deliver deep bass sound as the previous amp, but the sounds still decent though... so, what should i check to have an amp that can deliver deep bass sound?
for now, im planning to get a 4channel amp.. will grab monoblock later though... any recommendation...?
i dont know what is the term, but deep bass sound that i mean is the bass that we can feel it all the way to our heart, but the sound it produce is not that loud.. got what i mean...? there are other sw that produce loud bass sound but not so deep bass sound..