Standard SETUP.., Look @ this b4 u plan to setup ICE

Wuakaka
post Apr 23 2008, 12:14 PM

244 posts

erm i need some help here,currently driving new saga,now i plan to install 5 inch speaker on my door side panel,isit necessary to put a amp?the 5 inch speaker compatible wit the original speaker at rear?isit necessary to do cross over?thx in advance

p/s:not a bass fan

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Apr 23 2008, 12:21 PM
Wuakaka
post Apr 23 2008, 05:24 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 23 2008, 04:32 PM)
If juz speaker no need unless u wan better sound... for normal listening it's more than enough from the original HU. If u have budget and wan better sound quality, get a component system and an amp, if wan better bass can install 6x9 at the rear for extra bass. i recommend u blaupunkt GTA-480 4ch amp or Boschmann amp, these r available in a lot of place, for starters these amps quite ok. The speakers juz go according to ur budget la, Boschmann quite cheap and quite gud for starters. Hope this help.
if after install my 5 inch speaker at side door panel,and oni get an amp,it will make any difference?coz i am planning to put a 2 way or 3 way speaker at the back,wan slowly push up,but no budget now,so put amp 1st,isit possible?thx ya,appreciate it very much
Wuakaka
post Apr 24 2008, 03:31 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 24 2008, 10:46 AM)
wuakaka, if u planning to install a cheap set of capalang speakers, i dun think it will be much use with amp, yea maybe slightly better than stock speakers. From my experience, i did big mistake and wasted money by installing lousy speakers up front, a capalang 6.5" midbass + a fake focal tweeter. i recommend u to do a mounting job for 6.5" up front, like i did with my own car, it was 5" originally, just add a piece of wood customised to ur door panel, i think most installers can do dat. For me 5" speakers not enuf kick for me. Unless u r ICE fanatic, get a set of component system up front that cost around  rm1000. I saw a few forumer selling branded compo at less than 1k. get a 4ch amp and power the front and rear. If u dun plan to change ur HU, i think any compo system around 500 will do for u, cos HU very important in ICE, a lot of diff. For the rear speakers, i dun recommend u to spend too much on it unless u wanna show off. 3 most important stuffs in setting ur own sound stage, 1st $$$, 2nd A piece of gud HU, amp and front compo sets, lastly a gud installer that will advice u nicely on how to set up a nice system according to ur budget and car. PM me if u wanna know more, will be glad to share info and make new friends, cheers.
oh man,pioneer TSG1347 5" speaker + TST120 200W tweeter i ordered reach my house ad,i cant give it back already, cry.gif cry.gif

anyway thank you very much,nice to meet u notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Wuakaka
post Oct 22 2009, 06:21 PM

244 posts

guys,i have got my dls 6,and now finding for a decent amplifier to power it up,is the below amplifier enough to power up my component?i saw sum1 selling it 2nd hand,how to noe it's original anot??thx in advance

http://www.lanzar.com/itempage.asp?model=VIBE420
Wuakaka
post Oct 23 2009, 01:55 AM

244 posts

ok,but bro,i compare the pic he snap with the1 in the website,i found out it's different,the vibe 420 looks ori,but the vibe 240 he is selling away looks diff wit the1 in website,so i am confuse now, rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

http://www.lanzar.com/el.asp?model=VIBE240

as u can c from the pic,its 600 watts,meanwhile the1 in the website its 800 watts,zzz

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Oct 23 2009, 01:56 AM

Wuakaka
post Oct 23 2009, 08:08 PM

244 posts

is ok guys,i will go and have a look by myself,thx,=)

0.0228sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:06 PM