125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V48

dante1989
post Dec 13 2014, 06:03 PM

288 posts

NOTE: On Thursday Dec 11th we had an issue with Gems that meant we needed to reset the Auction and start over. We apologize for the interruption. Any placed bids will need to be placed again.
All Gems created by you have been returned to your Inventory
All Gem purchases from the Community Market have been reimbursed. View your Store Transactions to see the Wallet Credit to your account.
All previous Auction bids have been canceled and the Auction has been reset.
Additionally, anyone who traded away items in exchange for Steam Gems on the first day of bidding will receive a copy of Counter-Strike: Global Offensive in their Inventory.

siapa dapat itu free copy blink.gif
legendgod
post Dec 13 2014, 07:24 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Dec 13 2014, 06:03 PM)
NOTE: On Thursday Dec 11th we had an issue with Gems that meant we needed to reset the Auction and start over. We apologize for the interruption. Any placed bids will need to be placed again.
All Gem purchases from the Community Market have been reimbursed. View your Store Transactions to see the Wallet Credit to your account.
Additionally, anyone who traded away items in exchange for Steam Gems on the first day of bidding will receive a copy of Counter-Strike: Global Offensive in their Inventory.

siapa dapat itu free copy  blink.gif
so I guess stack of gems wont be available from market anytime soon?
luna121245
post Dec 13 2014, 07:42 PM

sotong is here
597 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Dec 13 2014, 06:03 PM)

siapa dapat itu free copy  blink.gif
Got free CS: GO? I don;t get it weih blink.gif
diehard1979
post Dec 13 2014, 08:02 PM

1,194 posts

Anyone of you know there are some trade bot in market?
How they write those script?
Can we get those script? so that when certain item fall in that price, I gonna grab all.
Now the strange thing is, when I got card drop in game, there are always some bot trying to add me as friend, how can they able to trace out that I got that card in that short time?
That script will always have to scan all of steam member's inventory from time to time, that is a lot of million account.
Anyone know how they able to do that?
alex82
post Dec 13 2014, 08:37 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Dec 13 2014, 08:02 PM)
Can we get those script? so that when certain item fall in that price, I gonna grab all.
Now the strange thing is, when I got card drop in game, there are always some bot trying to add me as friend, how can they able to trace out that I got that card in that short time?
That script will always have to scan all of steam member's inventory from time to time, that is a lot of million account.
your account can get trade banned or worst suspended for using 3rd party tool for unfair advantage
cracksys
post Dec 13 2014, 09:24 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Dec 13 2014, 08:02 PM)
dalam steam pun mau jadi speculator/wholesaler ka? sweat.gif

just sell what you drop.
skylinelover
post Dec 13 2014, 09:31 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Dec 12 2014, 09:09 PM)
le wild story with novax today thou... sweat.gif
i thought this suppose 2 stay in TELEGRAM not review here hmm.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 13 2014, 09:35 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

found The Witcher Adventure Game boardgame at Kinokuniya today, but the price sweat.gif

plus, cannot play if foreveralone ;__;
red streak
post Dec 13 2014, 09:37 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 13 2014, 09:35 PM)
found The Witcher Adventure Game boardgame at Kinokuniya today, but the price sweat.gif

plus, cannot play if foreveralone ;__;
Buy it and invite us for a gaming session at a mamak or somewhere brows.gif #TheForeverAloneClub cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 13 2014, 09:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Dec 13 2014, 09:37 PM)
Buy it and invite us for a gaming session at a mamak or somewhere  brows.gif #TheForeverAloneClub  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
RM205 ma. maybe later after I bought my book mellow.gif
SUSsniperz
post Dec 13 2014, 10:12 PM

2,464 posts

EDITED

Moved to Giveaway Thread

This post has been edited by sniperz: Dec 13 2014, 11:03 PM
diehard1979
post Dec 13 2014, 10:30 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Dec 13 2014, 08:37 PM)
your account can get trade banned or worst suspended for using 3rd party tool for unfair advantage
QUOTE(cracksys @ Dec 13 2014, 09:24 PM)
dalam steam pun mau jadi speculator/wholesaler ka?  sweat.gif

just sell what you drop.
noted, thanks.
I though it can work like share market.

-kytz-
post Dec 13 2014, 10:35 PM

12,573 posts

Sorry for asking such a noob question. I have some trading card games (never knew what its purpose for?) which I noticed can be exchanged into Gems or be sold at a price?

It sucks that I've "signed in using a new device" so I can't convert those cards into cash only until the 19/12/2014, 4.38 am...I noticed that the auction ends at 2am on the 19th? Is it 2am our time or US? So how?

p/s: I can turn those cards into gems though, if I don't redeem games with them because the volume will be too low, can I convert to Steam wallet later on? Will the gems disappear after the holiday season?

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 13 2014, 10:36 PM
cracksys
post Dec 13 2014, 10:48 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 13 2014, 10:35 PM)
Sorry for asking such a noob question. I have some trading card games (never knew what its purpose for?) which I noticed can be exchanged into Gems or be sold at a price?

It sucks that I've "signed in using a new device" so I can't convert those cards into cash only until the 19/12/2014, 4.38 am...I noticed that the auction ends at 2am on the 19th? Is it 2am our time or US? So how?

p/s: I can turn those cards into gems though, if I don't redeem games with them because the volume will be too low, can I convert to Steam wallet later on? Will the gems disappear after the holiday season?
right now, selling it will give you better return.

people are crazy doing purchases now.
-kytz-
post Dec 13 2014, 10:49 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Dec 13 2014, 10:48 PM)
right now, selling it will give you better return.

people are crazy doing purchases now.
So you recommend that I just convert everything into Gems and later sell it in the market for money?

Are the gems still tradeable for cash after the holiday auction?
cracksys
post Dec 13 2014, 10:50 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 13 2014, 10:49 PM)
So you recommend that I just convert everything into Gems and later sell it in the market for money?

Are the gems still tradeable for cash after the holiday auction?
nope. sell those card for cash.

gems are useless (at least for now).
-kytz-
post Dec 13 2014, 10:54 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Dec 13 2014, 10:50 PM)
nope. sell those card for cash.

gems are useless (at least for now).
Hahaha I see. I baru noticed that the cards can be sold. The cards can be sold after holiday auction right? OMG I never actually look into all these things. I just use Steam to play games tongue.gif
AutoKing93
post Dec 13 2014, 10:59 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 13 2014, 10:54 PM)
Hahaha I see. I baru noticed that the cards can be sold. The cards can be sold after holiday auction right? OMG I never actually look into all these things. I just use Steam to play games tongue.gif
Welcome to the world of Steam Market. biggrin.gif
diehard1979
post Dec 13 2014, 11:09 PM

1,194 posts

when winter sales come, those card's price will go up or fall down at start?
cracksys
post Dec 13 2014, 11:23 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Dec 13 2014, 11:09 PM)
when winter sales come, those card's price will go up or fall down at start?
usually up cause people are rushing to craft badge for holiday card.

the same can be said at the end of the sales.

but right now, cards selling is ridiculous.

This post has been edited by cracksys: Dec 13 2014, 11:25 PM

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:20 AM