QUOTE(limjenson @ Dec 3 2014, 04:08 AM)
Can't seems to find your nickname
Sorry typo. It's @-kytz-
-kytz-
post Dec 11 2014, 06:06 PM

12,573 posts

Usually how long would winter sales be? I'll be away overseas from the 19th to 26th Dec sad.gif sad.gif

I knew I'm gonna miss a lot of stuff sad.gif
-kytz-
post Dec 12 2014, 10:36 PM

12,573 posts

So, who's the one who got DA:I cheaply from Origin Mexico? It was USD25 if I remember correctly?
-kytz-
post Dec 12 2014, 11:48 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 12 2014, 11:33 PM)
should i get Final Fantasy XIII on Square Enix? Only USD6.40

http://store.na.square-enix.com/store/sqen...D.#.VIsKFsmTDRY

will it have English audio?

FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn is also on sales, USD10

http://store.na.square-enix.com/store/sqen...D.#.VIsIu8mTDRY

gonna skipp XIV... requires mtly subscriptions.. really WTH.  doh.gif
Monthly subscription games are always a turn off doh.gif
-kytz-
post Dec 13 2014, 10:35 PM

12,573 posts

Sorry for asking such a noob question. I have some trading card games (never knew what its purpose for?) which I noticed can be exchanged into Gems or be sold at a price?

It sucks that I've "signed in using a new device" so I can't convert those cards into cash only until the 19/12/2014, 4.38 am...I noticed that the auction ends at 2am on the 19th? Is it 2am our time or US? So how?

p/s: I can turn those cards into gems though, if I don't redeem games with them because the volume will be too low, can I convert to Steam wallet later on? Will the gems disappear after the holiday season?

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 13 2014, 10:36 PM
-kytz-
post Dec 13 2014, 10:49 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Dec 13 2014, 10:48 PM)
right now, selling it will give you better return.

people are crazy doing purchases now.
So you recommend that I just convert everything into Gems and later sell it in the market for money?

Are the gems still tradeable for cash after the holiday auction?
-kytz-
post Dec 13 2014, 10:54 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Dec 13 2014, 10:50 PM)
nope. sell those card for cash.

gems are useless (at least for now).
Hahaha I see. I baru noticed that the cards can be sold. The cards can be sold after holiday auction right? OMG I never actually look into all these things. I just use Steam to play games tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 1 2015, 02:16 AM

12,573 posts

Endless Legend is certainly tempting. Yay or Nay?
-kytz-
post Jan 1 2015, 03:59 PM

12,573 posts

Damage so far:

Don't starve- Reign of Giants DLC

tongue.gif

But I can smell Endless Legend coming soon cry.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 1 2015, 09:35 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 1 2015, 08:06 PM)

sales on certain games seldom come by.. better buy now than later when it's dirt cheap! Or end up waiting for a game to be discounted... Awww... (went through that before)

best on the list so far is Endless Legends (Endless Space is good too played it for 4 hours on first try and satisfy.. but now too busy with EL haha). Already clocked up 28 hours since I started the game.. and a few nights of less sleep till kena wife scold sweat.gif reminds me so much of Civ 5 - just one more turn - when I first played that game last time  thumbup.gif

the rest that I feel it's are a good buy are: Age of Empires 3, Need for Speed Shift 2 (cheap during voting sales.. using a controller to play is a must), Dynasty Warriors 8 (a bit sucky is need to play windowed mode for more smooth experience). (Payday 2 had yet to try.. will update this post once I downloaded it)

the worst buy? Max Payne 3. Don't even bother. Terrible LONG cutscenes poorly written, 35gb of space, and many many crashes especially when re-attempting a failed mission! (not me alone, many reported crashing issues in MP3). Uninstalled it after playing for an hour.  shakehead.gif  GTA IV (by the same publisher) is a different story.. game seems good so far.. will come back to it when I wanna roam around the city bashing ppl up lol ...
Some say that the empire building in Endless Legend is really good but the battle system is very underwhelming.

Btw, how's multiplayer? Can you play with several friends/public and is it a PVP or Co-op thing?
-kytz-
post Jan 1 2015, 10:01 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 1 2015, 09:44 PM)
aiya u say underwhelming battles... then Civ 5 is worse if compare to Endless Legend. At least Endless Legend u can position units around. Civ 5 u wanna help a unit escape death during battle also can't. Anyhow i use Auto Resolve in most of my battles.. unless if I try to save some units then I'll use manual.

u want overwhelming battles play Age of Wonders 3.. sort of 4 X but less focus on diplomacy.

4X like Civ and this game, the core part is building up your empire, maintain happiness, progress, research, how to handle roaming neutrals, allies and enemies, and finally expansion to end up being the dominant race. Those are the core part. Battles can be completely avoided if you play a peaceful race like Drakkens, or a commerce superior race like Roving Clans.

Cultists, Necrophage, destroys everything in sight.
Cultists - insane mass production of units from neutrals. just keep destroying minor factions, then use culture to raise them up as humble followers.
Necrophage - the more they kill.. the more powerful they become - can grow their cities faster via corpses! (=food)

multiplayer? i never play such games on multiplayer. I do see games on the multiplayer section tho. So yes there's active ppl playing.
Good to know. Thanks!

I'm actually not a hard core 4X strategy game player, the only one I've played is the Total War series, I enjoyed the playing the game on the map, building up units, attacking, economics, trade, diplomacy, etc. Do you think I will enjoy Endless Legend many times more? tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 1 2015, 10:27 PM

12,573 posts

One does not simply clear your backlogs! biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 1 2015, 11:40 PM

12,573 posts

Just purchased Endless Legend biggrin.gif