125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V48

ballistix89
post Jan 1 2015, 06:36 PM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jan 1 2015, 06:05 PM)
One Finger Death Punch is a must play. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Too bad it only got 50% off. http://store.steampowered.com/app/264200/
already have One Finger Death Punch, a gift from master memphiz_zero88 notworthy.gif
yokoloco
post Jan 1 2015, 06:37 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(taint8 @ Jan 1 2015, 06:33 PM)
Oh god Why.....

Total war Rome 2 or Civ V- Complete Edition.

i just started buying stuff from steam on 2014. now i just cant stop! my CC is on fire now.
why not both? laugh.gif laugh.gif
namh
post Jan 1 2015, 06:38 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

http://store.steampowered.com/sub/54030/

This Counter Strike Complete, worth to get it? got Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Counter-Strike: Source, Counter-Strike, Counter-Strike: Condition Zero in the pack..
ballistix89
post Jan 1 2015, 06:42 PM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Jan 1 2015, 06:38 PM)
http://store.steampowered.com/sub/54030/

This Counter Strike Complete, worth to get it? got Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Counter-Strike: Source, Counter-Strike, Counter-Strike: Condition Zero in the pack..
got people still playing the old Counter Strike? if u ask me, i'd say buy CS:GO only
AutoKing93
post Jan 1 2015, 06:46 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Jan 1 2015, 06:42 PM)
got people still playing the old Counter Strike? if u ask me, i'd say buy CS:GO only
Some would get it for the nostalgia.
I don't blame them. Got a few games in my library just for nostalgia reasons. tongue.gif
failed.hashcheck
post Jan 1 2015, 06:52 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

CS:GO actually good or not?

I herd it got notorious community like dota?
marfccy
post Jan 1 2015, 06:56 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Jan 1 2015, 06:52 PM)
CS:GO actually good or not?

I herd it got notorious community like dota?
like all online MP games, their community have a nasty side

but if youre in for old school shooting fun, it doesnt disappoint

failed.hashcheck
post Jan 1 2015, 07:03 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jan 1 2015, 06:56 PM)
like all online MP games, their community have a nasty side

but if youre in for old school shooting fun, it doesnt disappoint
But dota is especially fakap.
Play 100 hour. kenot tahan already. What a waste. The game itself otherwise is very good.
I played countless of online game, I can say doto 2 community is amazingly super ultra unpleasant in every possible aspect mad.gif . flying spaghetti monster in former dota still better. mad.gif

thats why im asking first, lesson learnt - no matter how good the game is, if the community fakap then there is nothing fun on it.
namh
post Jan 1 2015, 07:06 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Jan 1 2015, 06:42 PM)
CS:GO is rm15.50 now.. but the Complete pack is just rm19.04.. add rm4 for additional 3 games..
AutoKing93
post Jan 1 2015, 07:07 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Jan 1 2015, 07:03 PM)
Play 100 hour. kenot tahan already. What a waste. The game itself otherwise is very good.
I played countless of online game, I can say doto 2 community is amazingly super ultra unpleasant in every possible aspect mad.gif . flying spaghetti monster in former dota still better. mad.gif

thats why im asking first, lesson learnt - no matter how good the game is, if the community fakap then there is nothing fun on it.
IMO, all the online community in SEA is seriously pain the buttocks.
No kidding. Because why? Because we got kids. A whole bunch of kids playing games like these.
Once in a blue moon you'll get a good team. And that my friend, made all those hours playing with kids worth it. Well, it was for me. blush.gif
diehard1979
post Jan 1 2015, 07:07 PM

1,194 posts

Too bad, just now I go out and I don't know YNAB 75% end so early, I though it will end tomorrow. Have to wait next sales.
failed.hashcheck
post Jan 1 2015, 07:14 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(AutoKing93 @ Jan 1 2015, 07:07 PM)
IMO, all the online community in SEA is seriously pain the buttocks.
No kidding. Because why? Because we got kids. A whole bunch of kids playing games like these.
Once in a blue moon you'll get a good team. And that my friend, made all those hours playing with kids worth it. Well, it was for me.  blush.gif
ya full of kids. the best explanation for current dota situation probably because its free.
Even kids still no grow pubes also can already play the game; In contrast to paid games that almost always favor 18+.

But when I read CS:GO review also suggest the community is 2x5.
Deng. Like this I need to try on my friend acc first lah sweat.gif . If bearable then can buy on next sale.
Darkz01
post Jan 1 2015, 07:15 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Jan 1 2015, 06:31 PM)
I got civ bundle last time ... now only missing brave new world and two packs , the continent and nation map pack .... how?
you try calculate which one is the lowest...
whether to buy another 3 dlc that you missing individually or just buy the complete edition...
go with the lowest price...

edited:
alright i just checked...
for your case still worth it to get complete pack...
brave new world -RM14
continent -RM12
nation -RM3
so total -RM29

meanwhile complete pack only cost you -RM23
so you can save RM6 from it...
can buy nasi goreng lol...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jan 1 2015, 07:19 PM
Porie
post Jan 1 2015, 07:50 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Jan 1 2015, 07:03 PM)

Honestly, US servers are the best, they are much more easy to work with and professional. Thats how different our mentality with them. If you play at US server, it is sooooo much different.
Davidtcf
post Jan 1 2015, 08:06 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

my damage so far for winter sales (check yours easily by opening Steam at browser, then navigate to right side your username, click on drop down arrow > Account Details > choose Store Transaction (2nd tab):

1 Jan
RM41.85
Purchase
PAYDAY 2: GOTY Edition

31 Dec, 2014
RM16.80
Purchase
GTA IV Complete Bundle

28 Dec, 2014
RM24.50
Purchase
Age of Empires III: Complete Collection, Max Payne 3 (ROW)

26 Dec, 2014
RM44.25
Purchase
Anno 2070 - Deep Ocean, Anno 2070 DLC Complete Pack, Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

26 Dec, 2014
RM11.20
Purchase
Need For Speed Shift 2

23 Dec, 2014
RM45.50
Purchase
Endless Space + Disharmony, Endless Legend - Classic Pack

22 Dec, 2014
RM32.30
Purchase
Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition

18 Dec, 2014
RM27.75
Purchase
Dark Souls II

Total: RM 244.15

And not regretting it. thumbup.gif

sales on certain games seldom come by.. better buy now than later when it's dirt cheap! Or end up waiting for a game to be discounted... Awww... (went through that before)

best on the list so far is Endless Legends (Endless Space is good too played it for 4 hours on first try and satisfy.. but now too busy with EL haha). Already clocked up 28 hours since I started the game.. and a few nights of less sleep till kena wife scold sweat.gif reminds me so much of Civ 5 - just one more turn - when I first played that game last time thumbup.gif

the rest that I feel it's are a good buy are: Age of Empires 3, Need for Speed Shift 2 (cheap during voting sales.. using a controller to play is a must), Dynasty Warriors 8 (a bit sucky is need to play windowed mode for more smooth experience). (Payday 2 had yet to try.. will update this post once I downloaded it)

the worst buy? Max Payne 3. Don't even bother. Terrible LONG cutscenes poorly written, 35gb of space, and many many crashes especially when re-attempting a failed mission! (not me alone, many reported crashing issues in MP3). Uninstalled it after playing for an hour. shakehead.gif GTA IV (by the same publisher) is a different story.. game seems good so far.. will come back to it when I wanna roam around the city bashing ppl up lol ...

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 1 2015, 08:20 PM
wingdover
post Jan 1 2015, 08:34 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Jan 1 2015, 07:07 PM)
Too bad, just now I go out and I don't know YNAB 75% end so early, I though it will end tomorrow. Have to wait next sales.
Too bad, I also missed it, confused with encore sales.

If anyone here kind enough to let out your YNAB4, in case it's still in your inventory, will be very grateful notworthy.gif
diehard1979
post Jan 1 2015, 08:38 PM

1,194 posts

anyone want to share this ?Meridian: New World
http://store.steampowered.com/app/265120
With steam enhanced, I found out several games don't go for the highest discount in this winter sales.
Some game may reach 75% discount in other sales but in this winter sales, it become 66% or 50%. I think we will not easily get 75% discount anymore.
Last time when particular game got 75% discount , later in next big sales, it will always got 75%, now it can change into 66% or 50% only. (I already found this from last year sales pattern and can confirm that this year also go this pattern.) so next time if you like particular game and it is in big discount, better grab it because it not always got that discount in future.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Jan 1 2015, 08:47 PM
TheReckless
post Jan 1 2015, 08:45 PM

255 posts

I really wanna buy CS GO, RM15.50 is already good for its price, sadly, we can't buy Steam Wallet via MOL anymore.. NOOOO 😭
Eoma
post Jan 1 2015, 08:51 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 1 2015, 08:06 PM)
the worst buy? Max Payne 3. Don't even bother. Terrible LONG cutscenes poorly written, 35gb of space, and many many crashes especially when re-attempting a failed mission! (not me alone, many reported crashing issues in MP3). Uninstalled it after playing for an hour.  shakehead.gif  GTA IV (by the same publisher) is a different story.. game seems good so far.. will come back to it when I wanna roam around the city bashing ppl up lol ...
Its unfortunate your experience is marred by technical glitches, but max payne 3 is a good game. Perhaps not your cup of tea/genre i guess.
*-a|i3n-*
post Jan 1 2015, 08:53 PM

I'm who i'm
681 posts

It's kinda confusing for buying Don't strave mega pack or frontier pack....
i just dont get what's the explanation mean...anyone can explain ?

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:10 PM