Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V8, Lets get the ball rolling!

ftan
post Jan 27 2015, 10:48 AM

2,532 posts

That's why I prefer to go direct to Maxis center too. smile.gif
ftan
post Jan 27 2015, 10:48 AM

2,532 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by ftan: Jan 27 2015, 03:06 PM
ftan
post Feb 3 2015, 09:09 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 3 2015, 12:55 AM)
I think most people got their phones from maxis already, maybe with the exception of those looking for 128GB phones - noticed this topic slowed down by quite a lot, hehe smile.gif
I think stock still not readily available. Will have a look whenever I pass by maxis. tongue.gif

This time round very poor marketing and execution by Maxis.
ftan
post Feb 3 2015, 02:51 PM

2,532 posts

Lol. So my one time encounter where 64 & 128 gb were available was truly good news (few pages back).

I'm just waiting to see if I qualify for the mbb credit card cash back by maxis.
ftan
post Feb 4 2015, 12:13 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 4 2015, 08:58 AM)
Ya, me too. Kinda lucky to walk into Maxis at Pyramid one morning to see 64GBs available.

As for MBB, I'm kinda thinking low chance for myself coz I registered on a Saturday morning... 100 card holders a week starting on Monday means very low chance for me la, ha ha ha..
Hmm, let's see. It's possible less people registered since only 16GB iphones available. I doubt can reach 100 users per week.

Anyway, I registered on Monday itself; so hopefully, can get the rebate. tongue.gif
ftan
post Mar 6 2015, 07:49 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 6 2015, 06:20 PM)
Surprise, surprise!

Looks like I did qualify for the Maybank-Maxis promo after all! An additional RM300 off! Nice...

Anyone else in the same boat? smile.gif

[attachmentid=4362236]
Congrats! rclxms.gif

I checked and haven't got anything. cry.gif

When did you buy your iphone? Mine was mid-Jan.
ftan
post Mar 6 2015, 08:17 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 6 2015, 08:10 PM)
Early January... on the 10th to be exact. I remember coz my kid had his doctor's appointment on that day and we dropped by Pyramid after that smile.gif

I think they are probably updating the cash back thing in stages and you will be getting yours too... I bought mine on a Saturday which was the end of the week already, so I'm pretty sure if you got yours on Monday or something you'll definitely have a chance!
Yup, mine was on Monday jan 19th. Will keep a lookout then. Did mbb cashback to your credit card? Thx.
ftan
post Mar 29 2015, 10:32 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 29 2015, 09:22 AM)
Seems like a lot of things have "no stock" just before GST implementation in a couple of days. Hmmm...
I think people sapu already. Quite a lot of people in shops/malls this weekend. Salary in and before gst. Not surprised if there is no stock.

Btw, did you buy the MacBook?
ftan
post Mar 29 2015, 08:56 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 29 2015, 08:24 PM)
It's crazy. Everyone's out there buying stuffs like there is no tomorrow - detergent, diapers, instant noodles, etc. Madness this weekend, ha ha..

No, didn't get the MacBook. May not get it after all since I figure it could end up being a white elephant (kinda like my DSLR). Did you get yours?
Which mall you went? ohmy.gif

Nope. I have the same thoughts. Prefer to surf using the iPad mini. Anything heavier, I'll use my work laptop. Two more days to go. Let's see if I change my mind.
ftan
post Mar 31 2015, 02:38 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 31 2015, 02:24 PM)
Just passed by a maxis centre and overheard an unhappy customer giving the staff a piece of his mind about the lack of 64GB iPhone 6... If the stock magically appears tomorrow after GST implementation, the customer will probably come back and set the centre of fire, ha ha ha...
Lol. That is funny. Not sure why the so called stock hoarding.
ftan
post Apr 3 2015, 10:31 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Mar 23 2015, 07:46 PM)
Called maybank today and they said the full list of cc users who got the rebate will be announced on their website end of this month.
So cham. Until today, I don't see any postings. cry.gif
ftan
post Apr 3 2015, 05:14 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 3 2015, 05:08 PM)
Oh no, which means you haven't gotten your cash back yet?
Nope. Didn't see any list of winners either. This would be the 8th week. sad.gif
ftan
post Apr 4 2015, 10:07 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 3 2015, 07:50 PM)
If it's any consolation, you got your phone at a lower price and no GST.

#Syukurlah
True. Cukur. Lol.

Anyway, will still keep a lookout.
ftan
post Apr 5 2015, 11:18 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 4 2015, 09:30 PM)
Yea, the ordeal could have been avoided if maxis and MBB had a better tracking mechanism for this promo. But all in all, yea. After the RM200 increase followed by the 6% on top of that, cukur lah.  biggrin.gif
I think can wait till next week. A bonus if I get the $300 cash back. Else, just move on. smile.gif
ftan
post Apr 20 2015, 06:41 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 5 2015, 07:19 PM)
All the best next week!
I called maybank today. They said the result will be out end of April. Not sure why the delay. Anyway, cs asked me to call them again. Good service by the cs rep; he called me after checking with the marketing dept.
ftan
post Apr 23 2015, 09:52 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(juliangoh89 @ Apr 23 2015, 09:37 AM)
wondering what takes them so long to compute the list and distribute the cb , hopefully they release the list on m2u
when you bought ?i swiped on 26jan 9.30am
I bought on Jan 19th before noon.
ftan
post May 24 2015, 02:57 PM

2,532 posts

Went to maxis ecurve today. They were giving out tiny boxes of popcorn free.
ftan
post May 25 2015, 08:43 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 24 2015, 08:33 PM)

I was at Gardens and also got the popcorn, but masuk angin already one...
Yup, they should have sealed the popcorn so it stays fresh and crunchy. nod.gif
ftan
post Oct 12 2015, 07:57 AM

2,532 posts

Good morning. If I buy from Maxis online store, there is no epp by credit cards? Looks like walk-in is much better if I want 0% epp.
ftan
post Oct 12 2015, 04:34 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 12 2015, 09:36 AM)
Yes, there is no option to select EPP from Maxis online store, so walk-in seems to be the better option... (Hopefully easier to get 64GB stocks this time around)
Ok, thanks for the reply. I may skip this time getting from Maxis. I remember how I had to check for stocks whenever I passed a Maxis store. Hope they will get better this time.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0502sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:37 PM