130 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V8, Lets get the ball rolling!

Masamune
post Dec 3 2014, 12:23 AM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 2 2014, 05:09 PM)
Bro,  which centre did you leave your name at? I asked one centre and they said no such service provided.
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 2 2014, 05:18 PM)
Due to line coverage in my area I don't think I can switch telco, but was thinking if January still can't get then maybe I need to learn how to survive with 16GB again, as I previously did for both iPhone 4 and 5..
Bro, u in similar situation as me. My area also has horrible coverage for other telco except maxis so i cant change even if i wanted to. I left my name in Maxis Bukit Tinggi. I dont think its an official thing, i just pass my name on a paper to a guy. Doesn't seem legit but i did that last year with the iPhone 5S and he did call me once the stock arrived. Same person.
attw
post Dec 3 2014, 08:11 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Dec 3 2014, 12:23 AM)
Bro, u in similar situation as me. My area also has horrible coverage for other telco except maxis so i cant change even if i wanted to. I left my name in Maxis Bukit Tinggi. I dont think its an official thing, i just pass my name on a paper to a guy. Doesn't seem legit but i did that last year with the iPhone 5S and he did call me once the stock arrived. Same person.
Bro, I'm from Klang too and I did go to the Maxis at Bukit Tinggi but when I asked if I could leave my name and contact info for them to contact me when they have stocks they apologized and said they don't have such a service and it's on a first come first serve basis. Maybe I need to make friends with them first, hehehe...
chewman
post Dec 3 2014, 09:26 AM

88 posts

Apparently, they said they do not have stock till Feb... Zzzzz
deepan84
post Dec 3 2014, 09:39 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(kopkiller @ Dec 3 2014, 09:35 AM)
why bising-bising??

received my iphone 6+ gold 128gb on Thursday 6th November morning at Maxis Sunway Pyramid!

hope everyone else will get their iphone soon this year or next year too.
by now maxis should have already calculated the demand and placed an order to BS/Apple with delivery before xmas period. If what the guy above saying is true that stock only coming in February, it will be a big loss to maxis.
angel-girl
post Dec 3 2014, 10:55 AM

3,403 posts

i just received phone call from maxis dealer to renew my company 53 lines and entitled 12 free iphone 6 , be it ip6 or ip6 plus 16gb 64 or 128gb , if i renew now they send the phone right away as they have all ready stocks. hmm.gif
attw
post Dec 3 2014, 11:48 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Dec 3 2014, 09:39 AM)
by now maxis should have already calculated the demand and placed an order to BS/Apple with delivery before xmas period. If what the guy above saying is true that stock only coming in February, it will be a big loss to maxis.
Actually I'm pretty sure those who were frustrated enough with maxis and have the options to take their business elsewhere have already done so. After all, we are the paying customers. There are probably those that can't port out for whatever reason and those are the ones most frustrated with maxis, and I'm pretty sure maxis is aware of this and therefore they don't quite give a damn. Unfortunately I am one of those, ha ha..

Anyways, like you said, if it's true that they will only have stocks by February for the general public, most people would have already gotten the phone elsewhere, ported out, or have just changed their minds. Probably no big loss to Apple or to maxis considering how much money they are already making with demand still outweighing supply by much.

Given how much negative feedback there is about iOS 8 at the moment, it's probably good to give Apple time to iron out the bugs so it's not entirely a lose-lose situation for consumers' either. Also, Android flagships like the Note 4 and Z3 would cost so much lesser by February - I'm an Apple fan by far, but I recognize great phones when I see them!

Oh, and by the way, the forumer you quoted has been going around baiting everyone (especially those who were frustrated with the pre-order process) about how he received his phone on the first day of the launch. I've noticed this even in the earlier versions of this discussion thread. Best ignored where possible smile.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Dec 3 2014, 11:51 AM
invisiblelim
post Dec 3 2014, 11:59 AM

1,263 posts

i just checked my wife bill, previously was under iValue 1 which is RM100 per month, but she's not ultilizing the call usage and SMS, mostly is only finish up the data 2GB, i was thinking to switch her to Suftmore 50 and get the phone via Apple Store, is that a good choice?

i was calculating, every month i save 50, that is 1,200 compare with 900 saving from Maxis Ivalue 1 24 months contract.
KLCC305
post Dec 3 2014, 12:00 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(hdhd @ Dec 3 2014, 12:04 AM)
received my ip6+ gold 128gb on Monday 1st dec evening! bought on 2nd nov! ngam2 1 month only received my phone. after so many calls to maxis n BS.. sigh! waited few hours for new sim activation n decided to call 123 instead to activate. after few minutes can use d new sim since im maintaining same number. hope everyone else will get their iphone soon! 😊
That's really long. Anyhow, congrats thumbup.gif
SUSmeebandong
post Dec 3 2014, 12:00 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 3 2014, 11:48 AM)
Actually I'm pretty sure those who were frustrated enough with maxis and have the options to take their business elsewhere have already done so. After all, we are the paying customers. There are probably those that can't port out for whatever reason and those are the ones most frustrated with maxis, and I'm pretty sure maxis is aware of this and therefore they don't quite give a damn. Unfortunately I am one of those, ha ha..

Anyways, like you said, if it's true that they will only have stocks by February for the general public, most people would have already gotten the phone elsewhere, ported out, or have just changed their minds. Probably no big loss to Apple or to maxis considering how much money they are already making with demand still outweighing supply by much.

Given how much negative feedback there is about iOS 8 at the moment, it's probably good to give Apple time to iron out the bugs so it's not entirely a lose-lose situation for consumers' either. Also, Android flagships like the Note 4 and Z3 would cost so much lesser by February - I'm an Apple fan by far, but I recognize great phones when I see them!

Oh, and by the way, the forumer you quoted has been going around baiting everyone (especially those who were frustrated with the pre-order process) about how he received his phone on the first day of the launch. I've noticed this even in the earlier versions of this discussion thread. Best ignored where possible smile.gif
owning an iphone shld be a premium experience, like the iphone itself and the iOS.
in fact, this reflects badly on apple.
if enough ppl brings this to their attention, maybe next new model will not be allocated to maxis.

SUSmeebandong
post Dec 3 2014, 12:02 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Dec 3 2014, 11:59 AM)
i just checked my wife bill, previously was under iValue 1 which is RM100 per month, but she's not ultilizing the call usage and SMS, mostly is only finish up the data 2GB, i was thinking to switch her to Suftmore 50 and get the phone via Apple Store, is that a good choice?

i was calculating, every month i save 50, that is 1,200 compare with 900 saving from Maxis Ivalue 1 24 months contract.
do u expect her data consumption, call pattern to stay the same for 2 years?

usually it will go up as more content comes online.

KLCC305
post Dec 3 2014, 12:09 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 3 2014, 10:55 AM)
i just received phone call from maxis dealer to renew my company 53 lines and entitled 12 free iphone 6 , be it ip6 or ip6 plus 16gb 64 or 128gb , if i renew now they send the phone right away as they have all ready stocks. hmm.gif
Wow sounds too good to be true cool2.gif
attw
post Dec 3 2014, 12:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Dec 3 2014, 11:59 AM)

Can u calculate how many minutes and SMS she uses on average monthly?

I am on Surfmore 50 now and I add RM12 for 120 minutes of local calls, so that's RM62.00. If you don't add on, then calls are expensive on Surfmore, RM0.20 per minute. SMS pretty negligible these days with Whatsapp, iMessage and whatever not. So far this plan is serving my needs well, as I only need data when I'm out (got UniFi at home) and have never exceeded my quota (did hit more than 80% few times) in the past year or so.

If your wife makes lesser calls than 120 minutes a month, then definitely it makes sense.

angel-girl
post Dec 3 2014, 12:19 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(KLCC305 @ Dec 3 2014, 12:09 PM)
Wow sounds too good to be true  cool2.gif
few dealers called and giving the same thing. i think they do have plenty of ready stocks.
dinozilla
post Dec 3 2014, 01:46 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 3 2014, 11:48 AM)

+1 for that...although I also think Sammy phone is a crappy 1....
i give salute for a recent ad about S-Drive...
If Apple has a same thing at now, Sammy kantoi dy...
TOMEI-R
post Dec 3 2014, 02:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 3 2014, 12:19 PM)
few dealers called and giving the same thing. i think they do have plenty of ready stocks.
Not a lot of stocks but the stocks are reserved for 'corporate' customers as a business line account would have minimum six to a few hundred lines. So dont you think telcos would definately aim to keep these customers first? nod.gif
attw
post Dec 3 2014, 05:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 3 2014, 02:57 PM)
Not a lot of stocks but the stocks are reserved for 'corporate' customers as a business line account would have minimum six to a few hundred lines. So dont you think telcos would definately aim to keep these customers first?  nod.gif
Also previously another forumer reported some dealers will only sell iPhones to new customers, in order to maximize their commission etc. not sure how true that is but if it is then it's just unethical behavior.

Anyways, just a month after the launch, not really expecting the supply situation to miraculously improve by leaps and bounds.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 3 2014, 05:43 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 3 2014, 05:38 PM)
Also previously another forumer reported some dealers will only sell iPhones to new customers, in order to maximize their commission etc. not sure how true that is but if it is then it's just unethical behavior.

Anyways, just a month after the launch, not really expecting the supply situation to miraculously improve by leaps and bounds.
It should now. Apple Online store has ample stocks. People are receiving their phones all the way from China warehouse in 3 days and this means stocks are already aplenty by now.
attw
post Dec 3 2014, 05:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 3 2014, 05:43 PM)
It should now. Apple Online store has ample stocks. People are receiving their phones all the way from China warehouse in 3 days and this means stocks are already aplenty by now.
Which is why the shortages at maxis or for that matter at machines, switch, etc. baffles me.

Hmmm, an elaborate Apple conspiracy to clear the 16GB models first? Or is the new distributor to be blamed? hmm.gif
deepan84
post Dec 3 2014, 05:49 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

dats what i was telling earlier. applestore states 3-5days but maxis saying until feb. something not right.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 3 2014, 05:50 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Own son (Apple online store) and stepson (Telcos and resellers), who would you give the apples to first? laugh.gif

130 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:47 PM