Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V8, Lets get the ball rolling!

SUSmeebandong
post Dec 3 2014, 12:00 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 3 2014, 11:48 AM)
Actually I'm pretty sure those who were frustrated enough with maxis and have the options to take their business elsewhere have already done so. After all, we are the paying customers. There are probably those that can't port out for whatever reason and those are the ones most frustrated with maxis, and I'm pretty sure maxis is aware of this and therefore they don't quite give a damn. Unfortunately I am one of those, ha ha..

Anyways, like you said, if it's true that they will only have stocks by February for the general public, most people would have already gotten the phone elsewhere, ported out, or have just changed their minds. Probably no big loss to Apple or to maxis considering how much money they are already making with demand still outweighing supply by much.

Given how much negative feedback there is about iOS 8 at the moment, it's probably good to give Apple time to iron out the bugs so it's not entirely a lose-lose situation for consumers' either. Also, Android flagships like the Note 4 and Z3 would cost so much lesser by February - I'm an Apple fan by far, but I recognize great phones when I see them!

Oh, and by the way, the forumer you quoted has been going around baiting everyone (especially those who were frustrated with the pre-order process) about how he received his phone on the first day of the launch. I've noticed this even in the earlier versions of this discussion thread. Best ignored where possible smile.gif
owning an iphone shld be a premium experience, like the iphone itself and the iOS.
in fact, this reflects badly on apple.
if enough ppl brings this to their attention, maybe next new model will not be allocated to maxis.

SUSmeebandong
post Dec 3 2014, 12:02 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Dec 3 2014, 11:59 AM)
i just checked my wife bill, previously was under iValue 1 which is RM100 per month, but she's not ultilizing the call usage and SMS, mostly is only finish up the data 2GB, i was thinking to switch her to Suftmore 50 and get the phone via Apple Store, is that a good choice?

i was calculating, every month i save 50, that is 1,200 compare with 900 saving from Maxis Ivalue 1 24 months contract.
do u expect her data consumption, call pattern to stay the same for 2 years?

usually it will go up as more content comes online.

SUSmeebandong
post Dec 9 2014, 08:05 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Dec 9 2014, 07:12 PM)
6+ 64gb sg every maxis no stock niamah jang ho... >_> no more x'mas mood -.-
get from online store. sure to arrive before xmas
SUSmeebandong
post Dec 9 2014, 08:23 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Dec 9 2014, 08:13 PM)
maxis store don't have 64gb and can't keep old number
goto apple store
SUSmeebandong
post Dec 11 2014, 10:18 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 11 2014, 10:04 AM)
my friend showed me an email from her phone stating that apple is recalling some 64/128gb units that previously already sent out due to the mlc/tlc chip issue. there will be no stock until end of jan/ early feb according to the email.
Anybody can send email nowadays.
SUSmeebandong
post Dec 17 2014, 08:44 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(warlockimran @ Dec 17 2014, 08:42 PM)
No real benefit for me to present false information. Anyway, maybe one of those anomalies, or just luck.

Walked in, asked if they had two iPhone 6 Plus 64GB Space Grey. Answered yes. Bought. End of story.

Take it as you will.

By the way, I have mentioned this regarding Maxis time and time again. Check my post in iPhone 5S forum, check my post in iPhone 5 thread. I have been following iPhone launches since the original iPhone itself.
Past records mean nothing.
SUSmeebandong
post Dec 18 2014, 12:43 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(warlockimran @ Dec 17 2014, 09:15 PM)
True.

Malas to pursue further frankly speaking, and don't really care if people believe or not.

Intention was just to say that my bro managed to snag two pieces, 64GB. One for him, one for me, so worth checking out, for those looking for it. At this stage in the game, maybe too late anyway.
show proof with receipt. nod.gif
SUSmeebandong
post Dec 18 2014, 01:09 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Dec 18 2014, 12:49 PM)
Funny to see some of you guys here reacted to those who manage to grab 64GB iPhone 6 from gardens maxis outlet.
I mean come on man i'm one of the guy who in the long waiting list but i do believe that some manage to get it by random visit to Maxis outlet, call it pure luck or whatever, but asking ppl to show purchase receipt? seriously? lol
after all he gain nothing by making up story here bro, rileks la sikit ~
Rule no 1
Don't believe everything you read in the Internet.
SUSmeebandong
post Dec 21 2014, 06:39 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(cheechongfun @ Dec 21 2014, 06:29 PM)
Supplies might normalise AFTER CNY already. sigh, what a long wait.
That time ppl waiting for iPhone 6s ady
SUSmeebandong
post Dec 21 2014, 09:58 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Dec 21 2014, 09:49 PM)
Hi all sifus, i read few page back and also check maxis site but can't get my answer.

I'm currently 5s owner with 1 year still ongoing contract. Can i buy the new ip6 without any penalty?

I heard u only can extend contract if ur old 1 near expire ?
yes. it's always possible to buy ip6 without any penalty at all.

sign a new contract with new number.

0.0204sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:56 PM