Hyundai Santa Fe, 2.4 mpi / 2.2 crdi

Vervain
post Apr 17 2016, 11:26 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(philipanda @ Apr 10 2016, 09:16 PM)
Plan to get a santa fe 2.2 year 08 -09.

What to look for? Problems.

Spare part cheap?

Easy to maintain?

Hows the torque?

Hardly got comments here and there.. I mean in lowyat forums.
Join Santa fe club malaysia fb page.
tzychun79
post Aug 15 2016, 11:37 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 17 2016, 12:26 PM)
Join Santa fe club malaysia fb page.
Share the link pls, can't find 1.
Vervain
post Aug 16 2016, 12:58 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(tzychun79 @ Aug 15 2016, 11:37 AM)
Share the link pls, can't find 1.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/251420391692663/
tzychun79
post Aug 16 2016, 09:57 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Aug 16 2016, 01:58 AM)
Thanks biggrin.gif
tominawam
post Aug 25 2016, 02:50 PM

Owners of HYUNDAI Santa Fe bought new/manufactured from 2012 onward are invited to give their OPINION during a PAID Car Survey on 27th Aug (Saturday) / 28th Aug (Sunday) at Matrade, KL. Respondents will be paid between RM100-RM250 after the 1 hr - 1.5hrs sharing session. Please provide name, age, vehicle model, month and year purchased and sms/whatsapp to 0176112197 if you are interested and we shall get back to you soonest.

Thank You and have a great day.
8brian4
post Feb 4 2017, 01:02 AM

59 posts

hi, anyone is sanfa fe diesel owner ?
i'm planning to buy second hand one
Vervain
post Apr 21 2017, 11:11 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(8brian4 @ Feb 4 2017, 01:02 AM)
hi, anyone is sanfa fe diesel owner ?
i'm planning to buy second hand one
Yes?
ALBK
post Apr 29 2017, 11:45 PM

141 posts

Santa fe cm model both maintenance not? I heard that major parts could be quite costly. Can owner share experience on costly n major repairs?
Icehart
post Jun 6 2017, 01:14 AM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 21 2017, 11:11 PM)
Yes?
any problem after how many years of usage?
im waiting for price drop for Y2016 that comes with power boot option
was in Hyundai sales they discontinuing santa fe soon..will concentrate on tucson as santa fe now crossing 200k++
Vervain
post Jun 6 2017, 02:50 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 6 2017, 01:14 AM)
any problem after how many years of usage?
im waiting for price drop for Y2016 that comes with power boot option
was in Hyundai sales they discontinuing santa fe soon..will concentrate on tucson as santa fe now crossing 200k++
5 years. Major problem is always kena saman for speeding. Parts and service much more expensive than proton.

power boot is a useless feature. few of my car club members were craze on this feature, bought the accessories from korea and installed it. fancy for a few moment, then discover its a nuisance as its not really practical for daily use.

Really? I thought they're slowing down the sales since the new santa fe is in the pipeline for launching soon.
Icehart
post Jun 7 2017, 01:46 AM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jun 6 2017, 02:50 AM)
5 years. Major problem is always kena saman for speeding. Parts and service much more expensive than proton.

power boot is a useless feature. few of my car club members were craze on this feature, bought the accessories from korea and installed it. fancy for a few moment, then discover its a nuisance as its not really practical for daily use.

Really? I thought they're slowing down the sales since the new santa fe is in the pipeline for launching soon.
hmm really not practical? do you know which year they start intro the 7 airbags?

ya thats what the SA told me, rather focus on tucson now sime darby, easy to sell. coming soon will be crdi engine on tucson as the current santa fe is too expensive. 200k+ for a suv he say sime darby not confident on the market. even now throw promo 30K also susah mau jual...but tucson very fast
Vervain
post Jun 7 2017, 09:53 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 7 2017, 01:46 AM)
hmm really not practical? do you know which year they start intro the 7 airbags?

ya thats what the SA told me, rather focus on tucson now sime darby, easy to sell. coming soon will be crdi engine on tucson as the current santa fe is too expensive. 200k+ for a suv he say sime darby not confident on the market. even now throw promo 30K also susah mau jual...but tucson very fast
Fancy la.. after a while you will feel opening with your hands are much more faster.

I don't think sime darby bring in the 7 air bag version for now, I did hear they are planning to bring in a version with power boot, lane departure warning, lane assist etc... to me, you're not going to use all those feature daily.

If you ask SA, they sure tell you better get tucson because they need to see tucson la.. if you really count on the road, there are slightly more santa fe than tucson. Yes, 200k is expensive, because Sime Darby think its ok to milk more money. plus our currency already jatuh like no value already.

Its not susah want to sell, but rather there are a spoilt of choice at this price range. SF is mostly for people who wants power, practical, Fuel Saving, looks, but do not care langsung about resale value. at this price range the japanese counterpart which is much more cheaper is the Xtrail, but the 2 seats behind cannot pakai one. Right now, for the 2.2l and below diesel variant, this engine alongside with sorento and kia carnival has the highest stock output.

Tucson CRDI engine? not sure, I doubt they will cannibalize Santa Fe's market. if they do bring in, I would think its only for the 1.6 CRDI variant or Max also 2.0 korean version. 2.2 CRDI is overkill for such a small size.
Icehart
post Jun 7 2017, 11:08 AM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jun 7 2017, 09:53 AM)
Fancy la.. after a while you will feel opening with your hands are much more faster.

I don't think sime darby bring in the 7 air bag version for now, I did hear they are planning to bring in a version with power boot, lane departure warning, lane assist etc... to me, you're not going to use all those feature daily.

If you ask SA, they sure tell you better get tucson because they need to see tucson la.. if you really count on the road, there are slightly more santa fe than tucson. Yes, 200k is expensive, because Sime Darby think its ok to milk more money. plus our currency already jatuh like no value already.

Its not susah want to sell, but rather there are a spoilt of choice at this price range. SF is mostly for people who wants power, practical, Fuel Saving, looks, but do not care langsung about resale value. at this price range the japanese counterpart which is much more cheaper is the Xtrail, but the 2 seats behind cannot pakai one. Right now, for the 2.2l and below diesel variant, this engine alongside with sorento and kia carnival has the highest stock output.

Tucson CRDI engine? not sure, I doubt they will cannibalize Santa Fe's market. if they do bring in, I would think its only for the 1.6 CRDI variant or Max also 2.0 korean version. 2.2 CRDI is overkill for such a small size.
i think they bring in already with power boot option and 6 airbags since 2016? need to verify

haha thats true, will wait and see. i really love this car. waiting for it to drop in rv and grab one because it's a good value for money.
Icehart
post Jun 7 2017, 12:36 PM

14,901 posts

I just found out from SA they will bring in the 2.0 crdi engine to the current tucson, estimated pricing 150k. 400nm hmm
Vervain
post Jun 7 2017, 12:56 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Not sure. But half of the santa fe kaki already remap. Min 500nm. Speed cut removed. 200 hp and daily driven.

2.0 ok. As far as I know only Korea have the 2.0 diesel. I thought sime Darby wants to push the petrol turbo variant ?
Icehart
post Jun 8 2017, 01:26 AM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jun 7 2017, 12:56 PM)
Not sure.  But half of the santa fe kaki already remap. Min 500nm. Speed cut removed. 200 hp and daily driven.

2.0 ok. As far as I know only Korea have the 2.0 diesel. I thought sime Darby wants to push the petrol turbo variant ?
now got euro 5 and based on feedback from santa fe and others preference given for diesel now
Vervain
post Jun 8 2017, 11:41 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

All of them have to use or else the injector will die prematurely. Huhu
joyride997
post Jun 11 2017, 09:17 AM

158 posts

is santa fee maintenance fee expensive? is it below 2k for major service?
laurateoh
post Jun 11 2017, 10:05 AM

Yup. Below 2k
U can get the schedule from Hyundai website
mystvearn
post Aug 10 2017, 09:50 PM

6,639 posts

I have just been inside my friends one week old santa fe. He got RM 30k off for buying a 2015 model from a dealer in Kuantan for premium diesel. Quite good buy for him actually. The santa fe exterior is very nice. Looks like Audi. They interior is kind of dated like the previous elantra. His car has a sunroof and a dash cam. I did not know you get a dash cam built in.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0297sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:17 AM