Touch 'n Go (TnG) Card, Tips & Latest Promotion

MGM
post Dec 3 2014, 12:31 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Dec 3 2014, 10:30 AM)
but everyday i pass by the toll, and seems it still counting the same as rm1 and rm1.1
Using Plusmile card or TouchnGo card?
MGM
post Dec 7 2014, 11:42 PM

18,399 posts

Extract from: http://www.touchngo.com.my/CMS/Personal/Pr...-n-Go-Card-FAQ/

Lost Card
Can I get my money back if my Touch 'n Go card is lost or stolen?
Yes. It is very important that you register your Touch 'n Go card so that we can verify the user details to process the refund.
Any refund claim from unregistered user will not be entertained.

How do I know if I am a registered user?
To check your registration status, please call our Careline at 03-2714 8888 (operational from 7.30am to 9.30pm daily, including public holidays).

How do I register my Touch 'n Go card?
For existing users, please call our Careline at 03-2714 8888 to update your registered details whenever you changed your contact details.
Register on-line through our website.
Fill in a registration form at our counter.
How can I block/blacklist/cancel my Touch 'n Go card?
Contact our Careline Centre:
Telephone: 03-2714 8888 (Operational from 7.30am to 9.30pm daily, including public holidays)
Fax: 03-2714 8889
MGM
post Dec 8 2014, 12:12 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 7 2014, 11:59 PM)
the problem is you can't dispute a transaction. meaning that if you lost your card and it was used for certain transactions, you can only get back the unused balance. so if you don't realise immediately (that you lost your card), your balance can become 0 within a day.
Lost my card and realised it next day, at first thought total lost, then went to T&G website and after that managed to find out balance still intact & quickly blocked the card. Still waiting for them to credit the balance into my bank acc. Processing fee rm10 and need to get a new card, another rm10.
MGM
post Dec 8 2014, 12:27 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 8 2014, 12:24 AM)
lucky that no one used your tng card yet. smile.gif

they will send you a cheque or direct transfer to your casa?
No more sending cek. Into CASA.
MGM
post Jan 20 2015, 02:18 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 10 2015, 10:09 PM)
Optional to register, but recommended.

TNG advised to register in order to 'protect your credit balance' in case of stolen.
As a precaution of stolen/lost T&G card, jot down the card number &/ take a snapshot of the card.
MGM
post Jun 20 2015, 10:46 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 20 2015, 09:18 PM)

Clubcard Touch 'n Go at Tesco Nationwide!

GREAT NEWS for Tesco shoppers! Get a FREE Clubcard Touch 'n Go when you spend RM100 & above! Newly launched at all Tesco stores, be a Clubcard member and enjoy Touch 'n Go features!

Hurry, promotion available while stocks last! Find out more Clubcard benefits and privileges at http://www.tesco.com.my/clubcard
But can't topup at most of d tesco stores using CC.
MGM
post Jul 14 2015, 10:57 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 14 2015, 11:37 AM)
that's right. the best raya angpau from plusmiles tng so far. biggrin.gif
I also got the same offer but when I tried to use it the second time under another user, the transaction was not allowed. But looks like a common voucher code PLUS30, were given.
Tried again few mins ago, still got the same error:

Discount code is invalid because it does not meet specific usage condition(s).
- Please make sure you're logged in.
- Please check the conditions of voucher.

This post has been edited by MGM: Jul 14 2015, 11:01 PM
MGM
post Feb 4 2016, 03:29 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 4 2016, 03:23 PM)
i got my tesco tng card deactivated after 1 year dormant. they asked me to surrender it but i disagreed. because i still need it to get points. so in the end they will just bank-in the balance. biggrin.gif
Any fees for taking out the balance from TnG to bank account?
MGM
post Feb 4 2016, 05:58 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 4 2016, 04:04 PM)
rm5.30 once your card deactivated. another rm5 to terminate your card. balance will be refunded to you.
For Tesco-TnG, can I keep balance zero and dont use the TnG function and solely to collect Tesco points, would it still consider as dormant?
I wonder which pirate owns the company?
MGM
post Feb 4 2016, 10:12 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 4 2016, 04:04 PM)
rm5.30 once your card deactivated. another rm5 to terminate your card. balance will be refunded to you.
So if I want to keep my Tesco-TnG card for point collection only, best that I use up all my stored balance(=0) and let it deactivate so that no charges will be incurred?
MGM
post Feb 4 2016, 11:20 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 4 2016, 10:56 PM)
yes, but why do you want to upgrade your normal tesco clubcard if you are not going to use its tng feature in the first place? hmm.gif
Didnt know about the hassle of using the TnG feature at Tesco cashier when applied for the free tesco-TnG card. Also thought that I am able to topup using CC at Tesco.

This post has been edited by MGM: Feb 4 2016, 11:24 PM
MGM
post Feb 5 2016, 12:29 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 5 2016, 12:20 AM)
means you still have another main tng card with you right? but you get this tesco tng card for free or you purchased it earlier?
I got a PLUS-TnG for toll, a Rapidkl-TnG for bus & lrt and this free Tesco-TnG.
MGM
post Mar 13 2016, 07:56 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Mar 12 2016, 05:28 PM)
Can i use this picture for my TNG photo?
For u, Yes

This post has been edited by MGM: Mar 13 2016, 07:57 AM
MGM
post Mar 20 2019, 12:12 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(Min Hyo @ Mar 19 2019, 09:37 PM)
i just wondering can i reload the touch and go physical card at watson by using boost credit? i never try before .
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 19 2019, 09:39 PM)
Not sure.
Nobody tried before even though some branches accept Boost.
QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Mar 19 2019, 10:09 PM)
I already tried few outlets during CNY. All only accept cash.
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 19 2019, 10:11 PM)
This is well within my expectation.
That's why I was a little skeptical when somebody mentioned that Watson accepts TnG e-wallet as payment for topping up physical TnG card.
Wow very confusing leh, were u all talking about reloading TnG card with Boost or TnG ewallet?
MGM
post Apr 15 2019, 06:48 PM

18,399 posts

Is this RFID genuine? It is just a plastic strip with codes put on the outer side of d windscreen.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 15 2019, 07:03 PM

MGM
post Apr 15 2019, 09:34 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2019, 08:53 PM)
really dont know how to answer you.

1) where did you get the rfid sticker? from installer? if yes, then what are you expecting? there are tons of info regarding rfid installation, how it looks like, etc. have you checked/read?

2) since you got appointment, isnt the installer suppose to fix it for you? so, aren't they suppose to be "official" rep? and the rfid is "official"?

the codes are serial number for the rfid chip/strip. nothing wrong, right? everything digital got some sort of id, right?

also the rfid serial number is tied to your tng ewallet app. have you compared the one in tng ewallet | rfid?

again, why is the question of "genuine rfid"?
A friend sent me the 1st picture asking me its genuinety. The 2nd picture I got it from Google. Just want to find out from fellow ppl here about it b4 I go for the free installation.
MGM
post Apr 16 2019, 02:22 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Apr 15 2019, 10:00 PM)
I did already. Not sure genuine or not, but it's tied to my TnG account. Went to the whatever roadshow near subang parade to do it for free. Many places gonna accept it soon. Saw penang Bridge setting up 2 terminals getting ready.
So if u go to any private parking with this RFID facility it will automatically deduct from the ewallet even u intend to pay manually with parking ticket?
MGM
post Apr 17 2019, 05:26 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 17 2019, 05:22 PM)
Received the refund within 2 weeks (submitted 31-JAN, received 14-FEB).

Once done, the TnG card will be shown as inactive. No idea if this status can be reverted to active upon topping up though.
Is there a processing fee for refund?
MGM
post Apr 25 2019, 10:12 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 25 2019, 09:40 PM)
if ewallet no money. it will deduct from the card that u touch at the reader biggrin.gif just like normal tng card.
So if u r passing thru a RFID lane, n if ewallet no money then RFID doesn't work n u need to use TnG card n touch the reader?
MGM
post Jul 2 2019, 08:31 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Jul 2 2019, 04:06 PM)
Boost also got RM 1 charge..... and if not mistaken both side charge..... You check your statement and see....
Only ptptn charges rm1, not Boost.

0.0935sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:21 AM