MMO Taiwan Blade & Soul / 劍靈

-kytz-
post Nov 30 2014, 10:14 PM

12,573 posts

So sad that there's still no official English server sad.gif

I played the alpha version before on Atomic server and damn the story is really good.
-kytz-
post Jan 28 2015, 03:37 PM

12,573 posts

Hey..... What's this?? I got a newsletter from playbns.com and I can play the game in English already??
-kytz-
post Jan 28 2015, 03:55 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Jan 28 2015, 03:53 PM)
Wasn't it B&S RU?  hmm.gif
Apparently it's a Russian server, BnS Russian server is official right? So I guess the game is based on that hmm.gif

Finally something that I can download and play, no more hassle to download patch sini patch sana and try to get BnS China/Taiwan to work rclxm9.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 28 2015, 04:22 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Jan 28 2015, 04:18 PM)
Need many patch meh? Only use overhaul enuff dy. Only need to reapply every Wednesday. Btw, is the ping any good? Seems like more suited to EU region rather than SEA.
Some patch don't work etc, then banyak headache already. Plus you need to go through the hassle of using VPN and not a properly translated website and client interface.
-kytz-
post Jan 28 2015, 05:08 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Jan 28 2015, 04:24 PM)
got alot of patching meh? i maybe need to repatch 3 weeks once. Its easy to patch. Just double click and run then kao tim..

This game matters most with latency not about language. doh.gif
Ohhh so you do use English patch for Taiwan server? Is there any hassle for me to sign up for it and use English patch?

The patching stuff was what I read some time ago regarding China official server icon_rolleyes.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 29 2015, 04:13 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(hvk13 @ Jan 29 2015, 03:47 PM)
Hows the ping for play.bns server?
How to check? I've already downloaded the client and everything, only haven't created account. Will do it later tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 29 2015, 04:55 PM

12,573 posts

Lol playbns private server is working and all but the audio is in CHINESE lol. Did they actually just copy and paste the English patch from the Chinese server lol sweat.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 29 2015, 05:06 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(hvk13 @ Jan 29 2015, 04:58 PM)
i dont think theres Russian or English audio yet hahaha. So its either korean,jap or chinese audio
Any idea where can I download the korean audio patch that works with the English translation? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 29 2015, 05:15 PM
-kytz-
post Jan 30 2015, 05:50 AM

12,573 posts

Just to ask, Taiwan server is free to play right? Official server and not private?

Also, does the English patch work very well?

Might just join Taiwan server instead of playbns.com if that's the case.. biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 30 2015, 10:24 PM

12,573 posts

The English translations for playbns.com [russian private server] is getting worse, I don't even understand what the quest is all about doh.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 31 2015, 12:36 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Jan 31 2015, 12:13 AM)
Doubt the English patch here is any better. I never follow story.
Do I need to use a VPN to play BnS Taiwan?
-kytz-
post Jan 31 2015, 10:26 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Jan 31 2015, 07:13 PM)
Won't trust these private server much on update.
Btw, not recommended to apply current English patch for end game dungeon cuz it broke some of the drops n items ingame. But I think is ok for lower level. Probably have to wait for new English patch.
QUOTE(mugenz @ Jan 31 2015, 09:11 PM)
No I dont. Having another problem. That is 24 man raid my gpu can't support. Still ok for seaserpent but in bloody shark my fps drop until 8 hahahhaa
What English patch do you guys use? Really helpful if you can link it smile.gif

I've already registered and downloading the client, tried to login (just guess top is asking for username and bottom is password) but I got this error? What does it say?

-kytz-
post Jan 31 2015, 10:45 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(wongyewloong @ Jan 31 2015, 10:34 PM)
login info incorrect.

1st field is email
2nd field is password
Thanks but I've tried to input my email and password many times already and still get the error message sad.gif
-kytz-
post May 21 2015, 06:50 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ May 21 2015, 01:20 PM)
Awesome news huh! And soon after Black Desert tongue.gif

I've signed up for the newsletter already, hope to be able to get CBT keys biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 23 2015, 05:19 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Aug 23 2015, 02:41 AM)
Any updates on the NA?

I signed the petition to have oceania lol
Black Desert also arrive earlier, surely better than BnS smile.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 19 2016, 07:33 PM

12,573 posts

Come guys. Let's make a topic for BNS NA/EU and discuss there brows.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 19 2016, 07:38 PM

12,573 posts

I actually played the Alpha version, private server which I think isn't active already and also the official Russion server with translation but the translation for both are terrible and I stopped playing.

But looks like I'm back now rclxms.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 19 2016, 07:43 PM

12,573 posts

Eh guys, so NA or EU?

I reckon EU will have lower ping and less latency...
-kytz-
post Jan 19 2016, 08:33 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Ron88 @ Jan 19 2016, 08:28 PM)
Me and my friends going to play at Hajoon server...see you guys there
At least mention whether EU or NA right smile.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 19 2016, 09:48 PM