MMO Taiwan Blade & Soul / 劍靈

Jigoku
post Jan 20 2016, 02:16 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(harusame1989 @ Jan 20 2016, 11:04 AM)

thumbup.gif

People play what the server they want, they wan full english community and deal with the lag, its their choice. If u not going for top pvp player, ping is doable with 200ping.

I played in china server with 200ping even with booster, manage to finish all content, the game is not base on instant reaction, they give tips before they do some wiping move, so time ur move slightly 1 sec ahead and u can dodge everything, unless NA server decide to spike on u. Even if i do agree with higher ping ur dps will lacking slightly, but its not a big gap like 50% dmg loss between 100 ping and 200 ping.

I know how to speak and write mandarin, played on china, taiwan server, but ultimately i just choose NA, because i prefer english more than chinese. FYI, even as chinese, we have language barrier between china and taiwan mandarin, their way of speaking, their habits of typing and so on, its hard to catch on, even if u do, its like they are talking in other language. And one of my fren who dono mandarin and tried, he gave up too soon as when im not playing, he wont play, cos it just feel too alienated.

Other reason why I choose NA over China Taiwan:
1. China is kinda p2w, and i hate their costume 30-day time limit.
2. Taiwan I dono, even with some english community, I can feel the lacking is there, like not much english player for end game content. (I dono how to explain this so don bash me >.<)

For now let just say NA is still new and a lot player flooding in. Just hope that is last.
Lets be honest regarding P2W, Every single B&S will eventually become P2W its their business model.If you play B&S you will notice it from China/Korea/Japan/Taiwan they all end up P2W legendary.

You think NA wont become P2W tough luck bro once lvl50 content (Snow Wind Mountain) start and the Legendary weapon start gushing out it will be P2W. That time spend USD going to be so much fun whistling.gif .

30 day limit costume is only limited to 4 Man Dungeons no? Those you purchase in Cash Shop they got permanent what.

4 man dungeon is where the goodies are at and where the game become very tedious with high ping try to sustain high dps while making no mistake, most hit from boss here hit like a Truck.

Remember Mushin Tower not fun with high ping bro you either clear it with lots of repair after or you wont be clearing it till they nerf it.

I am really sorry i should stop replying but i cant help it cry.gif

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Jan 20 2016, 01:49 PM)
for me around 210ms - 340ms

not sure wanna try out taiwan BnS and compare to NA..... i dont really like to read world chat / faction chat all in chinese( cant read them haha )
QUOTE(Darkspreader @ Jan 20 2016, 01:54 PM)
Which server has the largest english speaking community now?

Also, how do i get the translation patch to work? Cant seem to navigate into the folder mentioned in the instruction...
As far as i know its

萬夫莫敵

Most SEA player is in this server.

English Patch Guide

There will be no Launcher or Patcher, It will be of no-frills, no hidden program, malware, etc. You get the Raw XML.Dat with our translations against the latest Taiwan non-NA localized patches, content updates, and news relating to Taiwan Server:

Download xml.dat (make sure to register an account on our site)
Go to your NCtaiwan Folder in your computer
Navigate to: (NCTaiwanBlade_SoulcontentsLocalNCTAIWANCHINESETdata)
Rename your current xml.dat file into xml-original.dat
Copy and paste the xml.dat file you download here to the same directory:
Navigate to: (NCTaiwanBlade_SoulcontentsLocalNCTAIWANCHINESETdata)
If something breaks, delete the xml.dat downloaded from our site and rename xml-original.dat back to xml.dat

Jigoku
post Jan 20 2016, 03:54 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Darkspreader @ Jan 20 2016, 03:10 PM)
Cant find  NCTaiwanBlade_SoulcontentsLocalNCTAIWANCHINESETdata in the game folder...

Is this the best translation patch available at the moment?
Its one of the easy one all you need is copy paste the xml file and its done.

its should be located in here

C:\Program Files (x86)\NCTaiwan\Blade & Soul\contents\Local\NCTAIWAN\CHINESET\data
Jigoku
post Jan 20 2016, 10:26 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(electrosphere @ Jan 20 2016, 09:06 PM)
It's not because of 'too spread out' issues.

It's because most of them never on-line back and some never even bother to level up past level 20.
QUOTE(mutan @ Jan 20 2016, 09:12 PM)
Well that explains most of our never online members lol.
This is sadly true i thought most of us here had come to a conclusion that LYN guild is like "hangat hangat tahi ayam" DOA

less than 1 months most of the members never bother level up beyond past level 20.

then those that did ended up going to another guild which has more people hmm.gif
Jigoku
post Jan 21 2016, 11:18 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 21 2016, 10:40 AM)
Huh. I just only asked my friend and she said that the messaged stated I could not log into the game?
You sure she know chinese?

anyway

You see the dragon icon there?

Click it and it will start the game but before doing it apply English Patch.

If not later you see all the chinese word you blur and scared because scared being alienated brows.gif
Jigoku
post Jan 21 2016, 01:42 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 21 2016, 01:14 PM)
so ,, off antivirus and proceed? which words show continue? left or right?
Basically check and see if your firewall/antivirus is blocking the launcher connection?

If its not blocking everything good.

Then reconnect your internet to get new ISP and see if its your isp blocking the connection.

Reon the launcher and see if its persisting.

you can try repair client file.

Click at the Wrench icon on the right side of the youtube Icon

Jigoku
post Jan 21 2016, 10:32 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 21 2016, 09:18 PM)
Hey guys, add me in game. My character's name is Petrificious tongue.gif
Sorry for the late reply been busy lately and can only play during weekends.

From what i know i hope my info not wrong still

Blue Faction
Nekoyukii
Emperial

Red Faction
Overlord
Aristocracy

Cant remember a lot of them probably contact one of them

I think we got a member who is in Overlord still?
Jigoku
post Jan 22 2016, 11:25 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 21 2016, 11:14 PM)
I see nod.gif

Btw I remember you during GW2 times. What's your nickname in game? And which guild? hmm.gif
Sorry bro been inactive for games for quite sometimes.

Beribu-ribu sorry if i dont remember you.

QUOTE(seannyong @ Jan 22 2016, 09:09 AM)
I m in Overlord guild =) add me if you guys plan to join me~ looks like lot member join BnS Taiwan server now, feeling exited ! =)

P.S. I may offer 1 gold for those new comer from Lowyat forum, not much but at least it could make you much easier on beginning =)

My IGN : Shisumei
Server : 萬夫莫敵
Class : Blade Master ( lvl 50 9* )
Guild : Overlord
Faction : Red

Add me guys ! see you guys in game ( currently i m busy on my work, less online till after CNY >_< )
This one using rasuah to get people into guild whistling.gif

lvl50 only offer 1g,You think we very cheap ar?!

QUOTE(yhzell @ Jan 22 2016, 09:59 AM)
Server : 萬夫莫敵, que time sucks. Im rather play in other server. Good luck.
You back in 2016 already? When got que time let me try and see

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Jan 22 2016, 10:59 AM)
been playing NA server since launch. So far so good, but i feel a bit of a delay when executing skill. Izzit becoz i'm too low level still? i'm a level 21 FM.
You play FM also you feel delay?

Then you dont need play melee class already man.
Jigoku
post Jan 22 2016, 12:05 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(wata @ Jan 22 2016, 11:43 AM)
may i know where can i download english patch? thanks
QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jan 22 2016, 11:59 AM)
the tw server, fully englishu??

QUOTE(mutan @ Jan 22 2016, 12:00 PM)
Google project Izanami for english patch.
99% translated.
Izanami a bit problematic need install and everything.
Then got a few weird error and shit sometimes.

Most easy english patch is this just copy paste the xml file and you are good to go.

Simplified English Patch

copy the file you download into

C:\Program Files (x86)\NCTaiwan\Blade & Soul\contents\Local\NCTAIWAN\CHINESET\data

Jigoku
post Jan 22 2016, 01:15 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Jan 22 2016, 01:05 PM)
so ping is the issue huh? coz when i first click the left button to start firing the fireball on the monster, it took like 1 sec only start to shoot?
Yes and Yes its been mention by me and other people that play B&S as well.

To play this game you need real good ping there is no point on playing B&S if ur ping is bad. It is not your typical mouse click game.

You might as well invest ur time+money in other game if your ping is above 150-200.

Game is best play at 0-150 nod.gif

Jigoku
post Jan 22 2016, 08:33 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(udin901 @ Jan 22 2016, 07:45 PM)
Its weird why im getting the same disconnected error as soon as i ingame in TW

Disconnected from Server.(1000)(132,10054)

i only thought that im getting this only in NA/EU on released, but not in BETA.
Udin apa ISP provider you use.

Try recon and change new set of ISP and see sweat.gif
Jigoku
post Jan 23 2016, 07:58 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 23 2016, 07:51 PM)
What is Bagua? Sounds like some chinese food? LOL hmm.gif
not the chinese makan one the pork meat... brows.gif

a Chinese religious motif incorporating the eight trigrams of the I Ching, typically arranged octagonally around a symbol denoting the balance of yin and yang, or around a mirror.
bagua regarded in feng shui as a pattern determining the significance and auspicious qualities of spatial relationships.
a Chinese martial art in which movements are focused on a circle and the defense of eight points around it.

Jigoku
post Jan 24 2016, 11:27 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(allsick @ Jan 24 2016, 10:32 AM)
I'm getting 100ms with WTfast but 70 ms without it. Can someone please explain why? ;x
connect Singapore or Malaysia Server? whistling.gif
Jigoku
post Jan 24 2016, 11:45 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(allsick @ Jan 24 2016, 11:30 AM)
Both are the same, even if I pick TW, I get 100ms.
You must be special case then hmm.gif
Jigoku
post Jan 24 2016, 07:22 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(seba @ Jan 24 2016, 03:50 PM)
No need bro, just get in here, its the closest thing to truly experience the game, I wonder how would u block and counter with 200ms but I definitely see why people would prefer NA over latency, playing game in alien language kind of sucks. I think there would be no problem if u have solid social connection in the game, it didnt happened in my case tho, my journey was accompanied by bots, 70% of it.
Bots been appearing in every version B&S due to gameguard shitty protection

With the latest english patch how is it alien anymore and the alien you call taiwanese dont look down on them that they cant communicate in English.

Jigoku
post Jan 24 2016, 08:02 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(seba @ Jan 24 2016, 07:48 PM)
Lol dont take it in demeaning way, I mean its alien in the sense of something that is not understandable if u know what I mean... the patch is not 100 percent reliable sure it will take u a long way through the game but u will get annoyed by it eventually...
Nah i am alright just saying that the english patch does come a long way after so many people pitching into the translation project?

I believe they are now incorporating the NA translation into their project now so what you get is what NA will get but better ping.

From what i gather they only translate latest dungeon/quest/event now where as the old dungeon now uses NA translations
Jigoku
post Jan 25 2016, 09:46 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 25 2016, 01:23 AM)
Okay. I can choose my faction now. Thinking of Crimson because the clothing looks better for my character.

What's the LYN or SEA guild in again? Crimson or Cerulean?

Update: I joined Red. The clothing is different from the guy's one lol... Why I didn't get the below:

This one is need like rank 2/3? i cant remember already to get hmm.gif
Jigoku
post Jan 26 2016, 11:23 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 26 2016, 09:35 AM)
Hey, I can't remember which guild I'm in now, it's the same as electrosphere and Jigoku smile.gif
QUOTE(seannyong @ Jan 26 2016, 09:37 AM)
Yeah you guys may join Jigoku guild too for now, Overlord bit full of member now >_< need to ask guild lead clear some inactive player.
I guildless la bro i mana ader guild whistling.gif

I playing with my friends and some lyn forumer now brows.gif

lvl12 Warlock Blue
Jigoku
post Jan 26 2016, 08:03 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 26 2016, 06:21 PM)
There's this mediaday trailer few years back showing a swords girl with several swords flying behind her abs she can command them to attack the enemy in stylish fashion. Is that a blade master or blade dancer class? drool.gif
Ok lets not use that confusing term blade dancer/blade master.

Lets use Blade Master and Lyn Blade Master.

Several swords behind if not wrong both class can do it.

Not the best video to show but its what i can find in 10sec so dont nit pick on me whistling.gif

Jigoku
post Jan 27 2016, 12:39 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 27 2016, 12:23 PM)
you guys know how to use the english pack again?
izanami patch
Izanami patch a bit complicated with installation then if error need check up and down shit

Nvm need wait till tmr only EMP xml file is done patching.

Emperial English Patch

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Jan 27 2016, 12:39 PM
Jigoku
post Jan 27 2016, 01:51 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(mccy118 @ Jan 27 2016, 01:50 PM)
New guild sounds nice, but how many players we have currently though?
10 or less probably hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0515sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:17 PM