14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

tehsarbat
post Jun 26 2015, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jun 25 2015, 08:43 PM)
hi guys..
im interested to know some info about exora..
what is the FC of it?
according to the website guidelines, it mentioned 7.2L/100 km.. if true, then 1 full tank can travel about 600km.. which i doubt it..

So i believe asking owners of exora will know the more accurate answer than the online guidelines.
2 options here: city driving and highway driving.
thanks!!
100% highway, 0% jam, 0% idling, speed at 90KM/hr all the way with a very very very sentimental right foot. i believed nobody can do that. so the figure they give only like 'mimpi disiang hari'. its all depends on individual skill and driving style, coz EXORA BOLD are made for performance. only you yourself know what it like to be.
the best i'm getting 9.0-9.5L/100KM for 70-80% highway. 100% city can shoot up >10L/100KM. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jun 26 2015, 12:36 AM
tehsarbat
post Jul 1 2015, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(warpats @ Jul 1 2015, 10:26 PM)
Going for 10k service though mileage just clocked 7k ++ (6th months rule), any advise. Will be at Sungai Pinang SC tomorrow morning.
well, its up to individual opinion. i just follow the odo although its past the months rule. 5K interval @ 4-5 month with semi, and my SC got no problem with that. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jul 2 2015, 12:00 AM
tehsarbat
post Jul 3 2015, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(jemmi @ Jul 3 2015, 04:09 PM)
Just got a second hand 2012 premium yesterday. Very satisfied at how it handles corner.

I think model year 2012 only 3 years warranty.
experimental batches. thats why they don't want to take any risk by giving longer warranty period. sad.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jul 3 2015, 07:25 PM
tehsarbat
post Jul 6 2015, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(trapeze @ Jul 6 2015, 10:36 PM)
Going for my 30K service pretty soon, as inform by the SC, its would need to service the aircon, change the compressor oil as well.

Any expected cost and other necessary thing to be done? Heard the aircon servicing itself around 300
aisey, how come i miss out this one. going for 50K already. doh.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jul 6 2015, 11:41 PM
tehsarbat
post Jul 11 2015, 12:29 AM

after about 41 months, this morning i 'kena' already. without warning, the battery suddenly drop dead after a long journey the day before. just like that. no indication at all. doh.gif
i go for century 55D23L at RM265 after 'tolak' the stock battery. last month already 'koyak' RM12++ for four donuts. then 50K service also hits in. got to do it before RAYA. sweat.gif sad.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jul 11 2015, 12:39 AM
tehsarbat
post Jul 12 2015, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 12 2015, 10:09 PM)
tehsarbatI feel your pain...
thanks bro for your sympathy. done my 50K service today. flew another RM270. sweat.gif
tehsarbat
post Jul 13 2015, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(trapeze @ Jul 13 2015, 05:27 PM)
bro, 50K require to do what? mind to share...
not to worry. its just a normal service that cost about RM200. i add on something that i skip before. i also replaced the air filter element at every 10K interval, just to be sure that the turbo unit always getting the fresh air. wait till the 60K service, then you got to standby around RM1000. the CVT itself cost >RM500. cry.gif
tehsarbat
post Jul 23 2015, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(JollyRogers @ Jul 22 2015, 09:07 PM)
I only got 16.4 L/100 for a 2hr drive to Melaka at average 120kph , 6 adults

Town use family , 17.6 L/100k

Should i go reprogramme the ECU ?
yes, you better check your ECU.
my latest AFC was 9.9L/100KM coming back from kampong on monday, 2hrs(4.30am-6.30am), air hitam to klang, average speed at 150kph almost all the way, also 6 adults plus luggage, a lot of luggage. if with your speed, usually i getting <9.5L/100KM.

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jul 23 2015, 12:29 AM
tehsarbat
post Jul 23 2015, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 23 2015, 12:19 AM)
SleeplessEyesI hear you, but looking at riezzen's latest reply, he used 53L for 600km, so I'd say that's more like it. :claps:
Exora has good cruise control, hope yours has it.
600km is pretty good for highway, similar to tehsarbat.
Check tire pressure, make sure 32.
Find a flat road, drive yourself and switch the dash meter to 'instant FC'.
Drive at 70 - 80 - 90 - 100 - 110 kmh, and note the FC of each speed.
Mine is from 5L~9L/100km.
Benchmark is 7.8L/100km at 90kmh.
to get the 600km, the AFC must <9.5L/100KM, that means a lot to sacrificed. sad.gif
tehsarbat
post Jul 23 2015, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(ImAn @ Jul 23 2015, 02:10 PM)
still confuse about SAT, which condition shld we activate. city driving or highway driving.
i never engaged this button. very comfortable and confident with the CVT at any condition. thumbup.gif
tehsarbat
post Jul 23 2015, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jul 23 2015, 08:22 PM)
You're welcome.  biggrin.gif

In fact it's easier for me to list the cars which I kena tapau. All sedan.

1) Merc A250 sport -
Yes I know, thats a 2.0L , 210Horsepower turbo breathing beast, vs a 138BHP 1.6L puny turbo  blush.gif Yes. Crazy.
On the busy roads in front of Sunway Pyramid, still can catch up. But the moment the road frees up, his turbo power also opens up. And within seconds, gone, in a flash.

2) Honda Accord 2.4L VTIL -
Managed to tail him right up to 120 right from the SMART tag lane, and then after that speed, his VTEC is telling my Exora,"VTEC just kicked in yo!" and off he goes, really fast.
FYI. Again. 175Horses vs 138horses. Both also same 1.5ton weight.

3) Toyota Altis 2.0 Dual VVTI , CVT version
Just because I overtook him on the middle lane (before the toll booth) when he is on the fast lane, he decided to revenge; after both of us pass the Smart tag booth, he unleash his Dual VVTi , 145 horse powar and sped off really fast. I ran up to 160Km/H and still managed to catch up with him (still he is doing very high speed run) for a while before I had to slow down and turn off at the next interchange. he has an advantage in acceleration due to lighter kerb weight (1300Kilos) and more horses.

Conclusion? I'm still happy with the performance although kena tapau by the cars I listed above.
consider ok la. like MALAYSIA vs LIVWEPOOL, boleh makanke?. doh.gif
tehsarbat
post Jul 26 2015, 07:24 AM

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jul 25 2015, 05:06 PM)
Any idea what's up with my car? When I open the driver door, there's a continuous  beep. Aircon won't start, and windows won't function.
seems a new problem. never heard like this before. is the engine working fine? maybe miss function with the ECU. hmm.gif
tehsarbat
post Jul 27 2015, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Jul 27 2015, 10:59 AM)
Over the weekend travel to Penang, really have fun driving. The power is at the 'foot tip' and use it when needed too. The cruising fuel consumption are nice too, but only going max at 140 as have elders and small kid onboard. I notice the Cruise control have lower RPMat the same speed compare to normal driving, but up and down hill, cruise control is not advisable as it can have high RPM out of no where.

Driving the D-Drive and S-Drive, I overall prefer S-Drive as is more able to control (yes tiring in a way) but have lower RPM usage on the same speed and better fuel consumption, even when come back to city drive i still use S-Drive.
yeah. cruising at 140 are just nice. not too fast neither to slow and the AFC 10-11KM/L quite reasonable to me. nod.gif
tehsarbat
post Jul 27 2015, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(ebbydot @ Jul 27 2015, 03:04 PM)
Just to share my experience with my own Exora mc 2011.
mileage now 129k.
Last raya holidays 20-07-2015, it broke down in middle of hway Utara Selatan , right before Sg Buloh R&R otw to KL.
Engine stops suddenly, and smoke appears a little, while running downhill @110kmh.
burnt smells all over.
After manage to avoid traffic, stop at shoulder.
Able to start the engine and quickly get into the R&R.
Call tow truck and carry the car to my family trusted workshop.
It appears the a/c compressor jammed result form condenser also leaking.
The a/c coil was replaced abt 2 months back (also leaked).
Important note here is that , should your front a/c switch do not function well and needs centre a/c cabin switch to be 'ON', just be prepared for this similar event.
Never fear, the mechanic told me the car can actually be driven, just that you need to keep the a/c OFF until repair carried out as above.
cost me 850 for imitation compressor and another 350 for condenser. Tow cost 350.
(the burning smell was from the compressor). Internal rubber seals inside the compressor component appeared as if it was splashing melted rubber under the bonnet!.
Now already make booking to buy a 4x4.
thanks for the info. we'll be alert. sad.gif
tehsarbat
post Jul 31 2015, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jul 26 2015, 10:39 AM)
Engine runs fine. Guess have to send to workshop to find out.
so any update from your problems? maybe we can learn something here seems its a new item to add on. hmm.gif
tehsarbat
post Aug 3 2015, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 2 2015, 05:08 PM)
It's fuses. There's dirt and oxidisation at the connectors. The mechanic took out the fuse board and cleaned all the connectors on the fuses and the fuse slots.

And everything works fine now smile.gif
noted. thanks for sharing. nod.gif
tehsarbat
post Aug 5 2015, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(EXBOLD @ Aug 5 2015, 04:08 PM)
Just to share cfe spare part price list (700+ items)

http://mforum.cari.com.my/home.php?mod=spa...o=blog&id=44937
ohmy.gif sad.gif cry.gif. finish la. mines 'tanggong sendiri' already.

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Aug 5 2015, 08:08 PM
tehsarbat
post Aug 11 2015, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Aug 11 2015, 09:10 AM)
Just send in the car for another round of gear box mounting issue / sound. Change once for the sound and pull back, but now the sound is come back. See what the SC at PJ SS13 can do bout it, hope it will solve the problem permanently.

Uploaded a video, although you can hear the traffic noise from outside, you also can hear the "keak" sound (best to you earphones)

so, to my understanding, the engine mounting problem will cause cabin vibration, and the gearbox mounting problem will cause the jerking and some sound. am i correct? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Aug 15 2015, 08:51 PM
tehsarbat
post Aug 19 2015, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 19 2015, 07:21 PM)
Very stupid question: where exactly is the spare tire located?
are you serious? doh.gif
tehsarbat
post Aug 20 2015, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Aug 20 2015, 11:12 AM)
Anyone tried to put the spare tyre back to it's own place?
Kinda difficult right?
there always a easy way. used the jack laa. that one also cannot think meh. doh.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Aug 20 2015, 11:32 PM

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0936sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:56 PM