14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V4, Turbo vrooom vrooom pssssstt

tehsarbat
post Apr 28 2017, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Apr 27 2017, 09:46 AM)
i have one question; exora bold cfe got how many ABS sensors? all 4 tyres or only 2 tyres at front?
All 4 la bang... if only 2 front... then emegency break... the backside terlajak kedepan la...
tehsarbat
post May 8 2017, 10:35 AM

Something to shared

tehsarbat
post May 9 2017, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ May 8 2017, 08:49 PM)
tehsarbatnice looking. kualiti of the components how?
my headlamp start to turn brown...
Its decent....ngam2 with the car body... well shaped... and thats the reson i changed mines too... its over 5 yrs already...

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: May 9 2017, 07:13 PM
tehsarbat
post May 9 2017, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(ir5 @ May 9 2017, 10:07 AM)
how much the damage bro? looks cool

tehsarbat
post May 9 2017, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ May 9 2017, 09:10 PM)
tehsarbatthe RM300 LED lamp for which one?
Thats for the high beam... i used white... yellow for low light incase theres a road blocks... its separated... of cause thats a cheppo one if u wish...

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: May 9 2017, 11:11 PM
tehsarbat
post May 17 2017, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ May 11 2017, 01:59 PM)
What is your plan for you old lamps? Sell to me for custom projector project?
Not sure yet... if u interested can also...but to be honest... one side already turned yellowish....
tehsarbat
post May 17 2017, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(ir5 @ May 17 2017, 03:42 PM)
anyone already changed the ABS sensor module at Proton SC? how much they charge total cost?
I changed once for both front... but that time its still foc... i did asked and if em not mistaken its about 150-170 for one side... that price about four years back...
tehsarbat
post Jun 4 2017, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(dino2sky @ Jun 2 2017, 11:49 PM)
Hi sifus, need advice here.
1) Is there any benefits by taking out the turbo engine cover? Perhaps can cool down the engine faster?
2) At what mileage we need to service the turbo? Any recommended workshop with reasonable price?

TQ in advance.
1) not sure
2) its depends on ur needs... i did it at around 70k... coz i'm a heavy footer.... just to check that the system in good condition... with Tam Motorsporst...

tehsarbat
post Jul 8 2017, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jul 8 2017, 05:54 PM)
Now the mileage 31k only. Its a 3 yrs old car.

If my memory recalled, haven't changed. I think i should consider changing later. I know its 60k.. Cant remember how many "months" interval.

Well i tried D, if casually cruising up Genting, it still does do the job though i can hear the engine rumbling at 2000rpm. Sounds like its not happy taking it easy uphill.
Putting it into L, and it wakes up the turbo monster. Even the Hilux, supposedly diesel king of uphills, had to give way.

But like i mentioned earlier, i was shocked when the fan continuously ran for so long. From the time i slowly cruise inside First World car park until i park my car and unload the luggages (engine still running) , I think thats a total of more than 15-20 mins. And more, even when i switched off the engine after idling for few mins, still ran.

But when I'm back home, it behaved like normal again. But of course i didn't do any Dominic Torreto driving style back home. Cruising only 60-70km/h.

Update: Drove to Klang.. doing max 80 only instead of blasting at 130 on Shah alam klang highway. Fan didnt turn on upon arrival..which is a good sign. Now i know why.
I havent try Genting yet... its a good tips...

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jul 8 2017, 09:36 PM
tehsarbat
post Jul 9 2017, 07:02 PM

The real MPV...

tehsarbat
post Jul 31 2017, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(imin @ Jul 31 2017, 12:30 AM)
Hi. My exora cfe is 4 years+ old now. recently I went for 52k service, and after that I realized that my turbo cooler/fan radiator (the one that usually will still berbunyi loud even after we've turned off our car engine) won't be turned on as often as previous anymore. previously, even when I drive for a few minutes, already can hear the turbo cooler/fan radiator works/berbunyi for a few seconds (or minutes) ate least... nowadays it will still work, but not as often as previous... that day I drove from bangi to selayang, and after I turn off the engine, the turbo cooler/fan radiator doesn't turn on.

I went to the proton service center again after that, telling them about this and they said this is just the setting and they've fixed that... but then it's still the same

Should I be worried? Thanks!
If u using the new petronas eo maybe its normal... coz some of my friends experienced the same things...

tehsarbat
post Oct 29 2017, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 16 2017, 12:15 AM)
Long time no post.
After few years using this car, how is the FC for you guys?
Has it remained roughly the same?

Also, anyone bothered to change suspension mountings?
I think wear and tear is kicking in already.
Ok kot for almost 6 yrs old car...
tehsarbat
post Jan 21 2018, 09:47 AM

Count down to 6 yrs...currently no major issues...

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jan 21 2018, 01:04 PM
tehsarbat
post Jan 25 2018, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(Millennium Falcon 888 @ Jan 24 2018, 11:37 AM)
Wow, I like your headlights, similar to some of those being sold on Mudah.my... How much did you get those for? rclxms.gif
Bought it a year ago at rm800 for the light bar housing.... excluding low light and high beam bulb... now its chipper...

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Jan 25 2018, 10:24 AM
tehsarbat
post Feb 3 2018, 11:56 PM

Done my major service @ 90k km @ 6 yrs today...
tehsarbat
post Apr 17 2018, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(nickl3ss @ Apr 16 2018, 07:43 PM)
Bros.... Planning to get exora 2018...so far any regrets from all the owners here...
If not urgent wait for this la...

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Apr 17 2018, 12:06 AM
tehsarbat
post Aug 23 2018, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Aug 21 2018, 11:56 AM)
She normally just ask if there is any complaints. Then she would tell me which maintenance schedule they are following, inform me of using semi syn 3000se, roughly how long to wait. That's it.. My monthly usage is probably just 1.5-2.5k mileage. I think I would go for the 800se engine oil, cos next one at 60k service is gonna be expensive.
My bold going to be 79 months at 95+k km.. 5k km at 4-5 months service interval.. using semi from the beginning.. so for still in great condition.. no major issues.
tehsarbat
post Aug 23 2018, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Aug 23 2018, 09:43 AM)
Thank you everyone for the input. Will be going there next week, will use 800se instead of the fully synthetic 3000se. How much was your 60k / 36mth service? Proton's website suggest +/- RM600 using just 800 se engine oil. Expensive !!

Fyi.. this is my next 100k km service schedule coated by my sc.. the latest price at 0% gst.. next month not sure yet.. maybe u can have some idea on what u up to..
Btw.. some items i not really follow the book.. like cvt.. i do it at 50k km interval.. air filter replaced at 10k.. brake and steering fluid at sc advice.. if still ok i tarik longer a bit..

* just ignore the orange colour part.. thats optional..

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Aug 23 2018, 09:58 PM
tehsarbat
post Sep 4 2018, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(Volfeed @ Sep 2 2018, 06:38 PM)
Normal la that cost. But how come CVT oil at 100k? Should be at 120k km no?

Last time before GSt, SST 6% was charged on labour only. Lets see how this goes.
For me the cvt are the most sensitive parts.. thats why i not really follow the book.. some i skip for a longer period.. some i pay more intention on it.. the book are my guidelines only.. so its depends on which is more important..
Different people got their own view.. mines almost 7yrs. still in great condition.. so for no major issues yet..

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Sep 4 2018, 10:21 AM
tehsarbat
post Nov 4 2018, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(chipotato @ Nov 3 2018, 09:50 PM)
anyone use this head lamp type... bright view during night?
How bright it is.. is how you choose the right bulb. The stock headlights used H4 type.. but this headlight used H7 type of bulb and its optional.. of course the price depends on your budget. That price is only for the casing with the light bar in it.. and its pretty cool at night.
RM180 OSRAM night breaker for low light and RM300 XENON led bright white for high beam.. why different bulb.. thats a reason for that..

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Nov 4 2018, 10:46 AM

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0871sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:45 PM